or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites

C.M. Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Garden The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Interior The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Lobby The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Carpark The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Lobby The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Lobby The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Reception The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Reception The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Lobby The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Lobby The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe
The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe Bathroom The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe Bathroom The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple Deluxe The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Hallway
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Ana C. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
The Royale Hotel

accessibility, accommodating & friendly staff, cleanliness
7
It was great because staying in just one room, the group was able to extend time in sharing their journeys with the Lifetyles business. Also, our friendship grew better.
Emo Y. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2015
not worth 3-star

1)value for money, 2)near downtown, 3)public transpo access
6
The aircon was noisy. The fire exits are not clearly marked. No elevators. An old building. Should really be 2-star. Friendly and helpful staff. Security guard always willing to flag taxi for patrons.
Gionna L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2015
Stayed for Araw ng Dabaw

location, accommodating staff, good service
7.3
The hotel is located near the center of the city, I liked walking and since there is a feast most roads are closed so it is really convenient that it is near the church, museum and parks.
Queenleth P. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
nice place

great location. nice staff and clean
8.7
very good
Nelia Q. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2015
Free and relaxed.

It is central to all amenities. There were security guards at the back and front for safety. The staff are courteous and friendly.
4
We were out most times during the day, but we had quite a comfortable stay.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2015
Complaints and Praises

Location, Staff and online booking ease
5.3
Though the receiving guest officer is very warmth so with the other staff in-charged to clean, the staffs serving at breakfast, though they perform duties well, were never warmth. Did not receive a good morning greetings from them but the same was given to other staff supervisors (I assume) but never on the guests having breakfast. The room, which I stayed, maybe clean but it does not look clean. I was expecting more base on the original rate but on the discounted rate, I think I can get a better accomodation at same cost if just looked around the city first.
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2015
Center City Davao Stay

Location, Staff Friendliness
6.3
I had made this reservation forgetting I had stayed at this same hotel in 2006.....did not like it then, seems some things do not change. I will state the room was a double economy as that may make a difference. Biggest complaint was wifi. When I booked it the deal was wifi in the room. Upon staying there, the front desk stated wifi was available for an additional 650 pesos a day which would transfer me to an upgraded room. I tolerated the lobby for WIFI.....then after 3 days the wifi was available in room. For 3 days then it was gone......if U need wifi in room book at your risk.
Kim M. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2015
Great location

Great Location, great staff, great wifi
8
People's park, pasalubong center, d bone museum, davao museum, san pedro cathedral, al devinco is just a few meters away. Its along the main hiway, so transportation is never a problem. The staff are very accommodating, friendly and polite. The hotel has a very good WIFI connection Cons: the room looks old, but its clean. I had a hard time opening the cabinet doors, it should be replaced. Small servings of the complimentary breakfast. If you're in a budget, this is a good hotel, value for your elavation
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Good Value for the money

Cleanliness, size of room, hospitality
8.7
I only stayed there one day but was surprised how clean and spacious the room was. The staff were helpfull and friendly and I would certainly stay there again.
Rosel D. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2015
Okay but not that very good

Dirty rooms, old facilities, had to transfer to another room because the aircondition suddenly stop functioning in the middle of the night, broken shower knobs... On the other hand its in good locatio
7.3
It was okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites DavaoThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - GardenThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - InteriorThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - CarparkThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - LobbyThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Double Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Triple DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - HallwayThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - ReceptionThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin StandardThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin Standard BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin Deluxe BathroomThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin DeluxeThe Royale House Travel Inn & Suites Davao - Twin Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B02