Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Russell Hotel

143a George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Russell Hotel Sydney - Fortunes of War The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Roof Garden The Russell Hotel Sydney - Sitting Area for guests to enjoy The Russell Hotel Sydney - Opera House The Russell Hotel Sydney - Harbour Bridge The Russell Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay The Russell Hotel Sydney - The Historic Rocks Area The Russell Hotel Sydney - Push Bar The Russell Hotel Sydney - Push Bar The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Interior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Bespoke Doors The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared Bathroom
The Russell Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Stairs The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Tiles The Russell Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Russell Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Andrew O. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
excellent

location, staff, location
8.7
Report this review
Zhou T. Business travelers China, March 20, 2014
Good location

close to opera house, antique room, affordable price
8
Report this review
Tommy L. Couples Sweden, February 17, 2014
Short stay in Sydney

Location, friendliness, easy access from airport
9.3
Our stay could not be better. All worked out perfect for us in spite of some unexpected rain
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Fantastic location, charming olde worlde hotel.

Location
8
Report this review
Eri F. Solo travelers Japan, January 25, 2014
Best location

Location, very convenience
7.7
Cozy room I like, and location is just convenience! Breakfast included is too simple for me.
Report this review
Alison R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
a beautiful character hotel,so close to everything

Style, attention to detail, friendly staff.
10
My only problem was getting lost as there aren't any numbers on the keys, I know this is a security issue but surely this can be overcome?
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Location fantastic for seeing the sights of Sydney

The central location
7.7
Our stay was short but the location at the Rocks next to Circular Bay was just right. Its practically under Sydney Harbour Bridge and across from the Sydney Opera House, just minutes walking distance. Our room although clean and comfortable was really too small for us as there was nowhere to put our cases. They do have some really nice suits whch we had a look at and now wish we had paid the extra for one of them. Whilst there is a lift the rooms are scattered about on different floor and it could be difficult for someone with mobility issues to get about.
Report this review
Phillipa A. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
comfortable and moderate

location location location
7
THE MATTRESS NEEDED REPLACING AND IT IS THE LUCK OF OF THE DRAW FOR THE TYPE OF ROOM YOU PAY FOR THEY ALL VARY
Report this review
Dyi E. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Nice stay in central location

Location, shopping, sightseeing
8
Hotel stay was fine and it's location was great, close to shopping areas and main sightseeing points. Rooms were basic and comfortable and shared toilets were clean. We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The only trouble we had was with the shared toilets where another group staying at the same hotel claimed one of the two toilets were reserved exclusively for their rooms only. We were told at the start of our stay by a staff we could use any of the shared toilets. Perhaps the staff could have made it clear to us which toilets are out of bounds at start of our stay or made clear to all hotel guest the bath rooms are shared to avoid the misunderstanding.
Report this review
I-Heng L. Solo travelers South Africa, July 15, 2013
Memorable overnight stay!

Perfect location, friendly staff, homey room
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Russell Hotel SydneyThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Fortunes of WarThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Roof GardenThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Sitting Area for guests to enjoyThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Opera HouseThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Harbour BridgeThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayThe Russell Hotel Sydney - The Historic Rocks AreaThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Push Bar The Russell Hotel Sydney - Push BarThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Bespoke DoorsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest StairsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Entrance and TilesThe Russell Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest StairsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Fire Place DetailingThe Russell Hotel Sydney - In Room Detailing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05