Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Russell Hotel

143a George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared Bathroom The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Ensuite
The Russell Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room with Ensuite The Russell Hotel Sydney - Fire Place Detailing The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Stairs The Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Stairs The Russell Hotel Sydney - Fortunes of War The Russell Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Tiles The Russell Hotel Sydney - In Room Detailing The Russell Hotel Sydney - Entrance The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Russell Hotel Sydney - Ceiling Fan
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Toni P. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
satisfactory

location ,clean, comfortable
8
good no real issues
William L. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
A great spot and a great Hotel

Location. Room standard. General ambience/friendly staff
9.3
An enjoyable experience. The Russell is in a great location and provides a great atmosphere for a holiday in Sydney
Alison K. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing. Very convenient.

Old fashioned quaintness and charm; convenience of situation; lovely breakfast area.
8.7
We had a most enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was attractive and comfortable. We thoroughly recommend The Russell.
Deborah S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Disappointing experience

Location, reasonably priced internet,
5.3
We were disappointed with our stay. Many years ago, my husband and I frequented this establishment and enthusiastically recommended it to friends visiting Sydney. We found it to be 'dated' - furnishings and fittings look tired, bathroom pokey and shower recess needed a good clean. The 'bar' downstairs has replaced wwhat was once a delightful breakfast room with access to George street. The breakfast is now served in the pub next door! The fruit was days old, the cereal stale and the whole thing not pleasant. So sad to think such a beautiful old building no longer exudes the charm and elegance of years gone by. Our room was tiny - yes, a standard, but tiny. No wine glasses, and bottles of water $3.50! Our bed had a 'floppy' matress and it squeaked.The wardrobe didn't shut properly. Not happy customers. We won't return.
Deborah E. Couples Australia, June 5, 2014
Fantastic location and good value accommodation

Location in the heart of the rocks, historic building and proximity to public transport.
10
The Russell hotel was the perfect location for our stay in Sydney to see Vivid. Being close to Circular Quay train station, we did not need to bring a car and the Rocks provided numerous pubs, cafes and restaurants.
Suzanne F. Families with older children Australia, May 25, 2014
Will most certainly stay here again next time.

Location, fabulous breakfast room, historical older premises.
10
Comfortable. Location is the best. Staff most accommodating.
Suzanne F. Families with older children Australia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable stay

Location, full of character, attentive staff.
10
Andrew O. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
excellent

location, staff, location
8.7
Zhou T. Business travelers China, March 20, 2014
Good location

close to opera house, antique room, affordable price
8
Tommy L. Couples Sweden, February 17, 2014
Short stay in Sydney

Location, friendliness, easy access from airport
9.3
Our stay could not be better. All worked out perfect for us in spite of some unexpected rain

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Russell Hotel SydneyThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with Shared BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Standard Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Superior Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room with EnsuiteThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Fire Place DetailingThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest StairsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest StairsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Fortunes of WarThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Entrance and TilesThe Russell Hotel Sydney - In Room DetailingThe Russell Hotel Sydney - EntranceThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Ceiling FanThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Bespoke DoorsThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomThe Russell Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Roof GardenThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Sitting Area for guests to enjoyThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Opera HouseThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Harbour BridgeThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayThe Russell Hotel Sydney - The Historic Rocks AreaThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Push Bar The Russell Hotel Sydney - ViewThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Push BarThe Russell Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Russell Hotel Sydney - Single Room with Shared Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07