arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Kefyn J.
New Zealand
September 16, 2015
no
no
No

10 Kate D.
United States
August 30, 2015
charming Sydney hotel
Location decor staff

7.7 elena B.
Russia
August 24, 2015
Fantastic location but a bit overpriced
Location and people at the reception!
It was a short one. So, I can only say that I liked the place because it's not like the others and in a very nice area. The only 2 things is that it's not quite clean, especially under the bed (though it can be dealt easily) and the price. I'm not an expert but i believe that it should be less expensive. And it's a bit noisy...otherwise, a great place to stay!

7 Joan E.
Australia
August 22, 2015
Second Time Disappointment
Location to station & opera House
First time - a great room, large comfortable queen bed well appointed' This visit a small room with double bed - looking out on a brick wall with people walking by in a corridor - no privacy. Fridge with glass door shone and hummed all night till we turned it off! Breakfast however was great!

8.7 David B.
New Zealand
August 08, 2015
Russell Hotel's Charms
Location close to CBD. Rooftop garden was fabulous. Room was charmingly furnished.
Memorably charming

9 Ricardo G.
United States
July 12, 2015
Not your standard hotel, bu that's a good thing.
Quaint, friendly staff, great location.
Great!

7.7 Dong S.
South Korea
May 29, 2015
Good location
good location good view and nice people

10 codie-lee G.
Australia
May 19, 2015
great location and staff
location staff price
Very nice. Just where we needed to be to get on our cruise ship. It was just a small bedroom. It was just a place to come back to after going out. Just to sleep. If i wAs going to spend any more time other than sleep id need a tv in room. Great staff let us leave bags there why we explored sydney and even when we came back from cruise they let us drop bags there for few hrs as we had to wait for plane. Staff were kind n helpful. Breakfast included was great. Pretty good price to for location can ask for anything better.

9 Linda R.
United States
March 23, 2015
A boutique hotel with lots of charm
The best things about the hotel The location being next to the wharf is easy to access any type of transportation. I enjoyed the unique layout of the hotel. The staff were so helpful.
I would recommend The Russell Hotel for anyone going to Sydney. Even though it is right next to the wharf, train, and main street, it was extremely quiet. The entrance is on the side street and possible to miss if you aren't paying attention. There is an elevator that takes you to the reception and room levels. Be aware if you have physical disabilities and stairs are a challenge, this may not work well for you. The staff is very helpful. The room I stayed in had a window that looked onto a courtyard and the hallway to other rooms. There wasn't a hair dryer but there was an iron with ironing board and small fridge.

9 Stephen J.
Australia
February 09, 2015
Great Hotel we have been before & will stay again
The room the staff & accommodation
We have stayed at The Russell Hotel before & would have no hesitation in staying again. The staff are so friendly & professional. They were also very knowledgeable any questions about the area & services we needed we provided & very helpful. Would highly recommend The Russell Hotel for all your accommodation needs.