or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Safari Hotel

Tissamaharama, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior View The Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby Entrance The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool
The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from Garden The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Night View
Area: Yala Tissamaharama Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Gemma B. Groups United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Nice pool and comfortable room. Avoid buffet.

Pool, view and shower
7
Great view and nice refreshing pool. The room was nice. Don't eat the evening buffet because it is really expensive for what it is and both my boyfriend and I were poorly afterwards.
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
All our expectations were me or exceeded.

Location was ideal. Staff all friendly and efficient. Unobtrusive hospitality.
9
Excellent. As a business traveller I average more than 150 hotel room nights per year and have clear expectations of service standards. I had no complaints whatsoever about the safai and would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.
Jai H. Groups India, July 6, 2014
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very clean

Staff, location, best hotel in the area
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay. We visited the Yala wildlife park and enjoyed a lot.
Saifon K. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2014
Very easy access to Yala Wildlife Sanctuary

Friendly staff, good food and easy access
10
It was fantastic. The kitchen staff prepared the breakfast early morning as we were heading to Ella. Thank you guys for your excellent Customer service. We will definitely come again
Saifon K. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2014
Very easy access to Yala Wildlife Park

Friendly staff, Excellent food and comfortable rooms
10
We found this place very convenient to us in everything. Hotel staff were very helpful and always prepared to assist in our needs. The kitchen staff were great. They prepared the breakfast early for us on the 3rd day as we were heading to Ella at 7am. There were so many options to access the Yala Wildlife Park at very reasonable prices.
Cindy S. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
clean & comfortable, facing beautiful lake,quiet

friendly staff, take away food available, nice lake view, clean and comfortable.
8.3
value for money
Markus S. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 6, 2014
Great place with splendid lakeview from the bed !

lake view from the room, room, staff
7.7
Great place to stay. The view from the room is terrific ! I felt very much at home. Staff is very helpful and well trained. I will go there again. Improvement area: food quality is average, pool is closed for renovation
Ziad M. Couples Jordan, June 4, 2014
Just perfect

Food, room, views
8.7
We stayed at this hotel for one night for our safari trip, and our stay was just perfect, the room was nice and clean, amazing views from the room, the food was excellent. They had a set dinner menu for 1000 RP, we didn't expect much but the food was surprisingly more than perfect especially the fish with the garlic butter. The pool was under construction which was a bit frustrating and we wanted to use it before our safari trip, but the staff offered us to use a pool in a different hotel nearby which we didn't do. They should have notified us about this before we arrived. The staff were a little bit inexperienced especially at the restaurant, and they kept watching us all the time to take the empty plates, at times I felt like I had to eat quickly just not keep them standing next to our table. Other than that, the hotel was perfect and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Tissa.
Vipin M. Groups India, June 4, 2014
Pleasant

Location. Decor. Peaceful.
7.3
Pleasant stay with a beautiful lake side view. Remember to ask for a lake view room. It's a well designed property. Unfortunately the pool was under renovation when we stayed there but it's right by the beautiful Tissa lakeside. Walking distance from Refresh, a very popular chain of restrauant and the New Cabana, a deceptive looking but great place to enjoy fresh Sri Lankan food.
Jane K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff/great room/good service
8
Great. Would have been nice to know that the swimming pool was out of action before arriving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Safari Hotel YalaThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior roomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby EntranceThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming poolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Night View


AS-AGWEB-3B03