Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Safari Hotel

Tissamaharama, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Suite Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Deluxe Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from Garden The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Food and Beverages The Safari Hotel Yala - Facilities The Safari Hotel Yala - View The Safari Hotel Yala - Interior
The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - View The Safari Hotel Yala - Facilities The Safari Hotel Yala - Guest Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Facilities The Safari Hotel Yala - View The Safari Hotel Yala - Guest Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Exterior The Safari Hotel Yala - Guest Room The Safari Hotel Yala - View The Safari Hotel Yala - View The Safari Hotel Yala - Facilities
Area: Yala Tissamaharama Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 274 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Sanjay S. Families with young children India, July 21, 2015
A pleasurable stay

View, Rooms, Staff
10
Very pleasant and relaxing
Report this review
Stevey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Brilliant stopover for Yala

Lovely location, great pool and great breakfast.
8.7
Great hotel with lovely lakeside views and good pool. Ate out rather than the somewhat expensive ubiquitous buffet offered at the hotel. Some good and relatively cheap restaurants close by. Easy to get to safari park from here. Our driver picked us up at hotel and took us to the park in about ten minutes. No criticisms of this hotel.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Couples Sri Lanka, April 15, 2015
A Relaxed Stay

The atmosphere, the comfortable room & activities organised for the Sinhala New Year.
7.7
It was a relaxing and fun filled one with all the Sinhala New Year activities.
Report this review
Pamela I. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Relaxing and luxurious

Rooms were well appointed and very high standard of cleanliness and presentation. Location was nice on lake Tissa and proximity to Yala NP good.
7.7
Report this review
Devashish R. Groups India, March 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel overloking the lake

The rooms (the best bathrooms), the views (lake and pool) and the hotel lobby, the friendly staff
10
The friendly staff, gorgeous hotel (beautiful lobby) overlooking the lake, and very comfortable rooms with luxurious bathrooms.
Report this review
Jen L. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Great room Great Lake view

Best room we had in Sri Lanka. More than 4 star room.Great Lake view.
8.7
We were given what we think is the best room in this hotel! Very big room with a King sized bed and a single bed plus a dining area. The back glass door leads to the pool and lake. Our room is the first room from the lake. Though the pool was a bit dirty when we swam in it, the next day it was cleaned up. For the restaurant, we walked in asking for ala carte for dinner, but the manager says no, only buffet and offered to have our aka carte order sent to room. So we walked out and packed food from a restaurant outside. Breakfast can be ordered and pack in advance for the next day jeep safari trip that was in the early morning. Overall it was a good night rest in a fantastic room.
Report this review
Li Q. Families with young children China, February 22, 2015
The room is very small,the bed is very small!

The environment and the service is nice!
8.7
The room is very small,the bed is very small!
Report this review
Hennie H. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2015
Fantastic location on edge of large Lake

The views, good quality rooms
9
We had a room at the ground floor which meant we had lake view and could just walk out to the lawn and swimming pool, yet it was private. Rooms were fine, all things there, so nice place to be for a night or two.. Finger food at the pool was nice, friendly staff at pool and reception; monkeys in the trees next to the pool. Breakfast was OK too. Would recommend...
Report this review
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2015
Nice

Clean, Rooms, Decor
9
The place is nice. There were a lot of couples and some families. There were not many solo travelers. Overall, the place delivers for the price. It is probably a good pick for couples and families.
Report this review
Alan B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Extraordinary staff, food and location!

First, The staff, especially Ruwani, Maduranga & the night Manager. Second, The food, and third, the beautiful setting & location.
10
Our stay was was as nice as one can be. We had a couple of issues with a safe that did not operate properly and the bed linens. Both of these things were taken care of within minutes of our talking to the Manager. We highly recommend this hotel. It was lovely in every way. Ruwani so kindly and pleasently answered our many questions and skillfully and knowledgeably arranged our transportation to Kandy. Maduranga was so cheerful and efficient in taking care of an issue with our bed linens and went the extra mile of creating a delightful elephant made from towels for us. Each of them helped to make our stay comfortable and extremely pleasant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Deluxe Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Suite RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Deluxe BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming poolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Food and BeveragesThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - InteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Food and BeveragesThe Safari Hotel Yala - Food and BeveragesThe Safari Hotel Yala - InteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - FacilitiesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - LobbyThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - ReceptionThe Safari Hotel Yala - Guest RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - InteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - Food and BeveragesThe Safari Hotel Yala - ExteriorThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07