Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Safari Hotel

Tissamaharama, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior View The Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby Entrance The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool
The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from Garden The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Night View
Area: Yala Tissamaharama Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Indifferent Service

Pool, lakeside view
5.3
Service tended to be very frustrating. Staff were bored and were happy to sit around, so expect surly looks if you interrupt their loafing. The food was bland and looked as if it had been cooked many days previously. The pool was large, clean but not very well sheltered from sun or wind. The pool setting is very clinical and could do with a lot more plants. It was nice to have a view of the lake and the myriad bird-life. For a more characterful stay I would recommend one of the more up-market B&Bs along the Tissa to Kataragama road.
Zhu S. Business travelers China, September 5, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Location, shower gel, and cleaness
9.7
Very nice. But in my room there was no wifi signiture which made some inconvenience. And the bed facility such as pillow and quilt could be improved.
Anthony C. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Value for Money

View Food Value
7.7
Upside the view value and food especially the Sri Lankan curries. Downside Muslims bathing in pool fully clothed and not showering before. Seems like they used the pool as washing machine. Otherwise the hotel is very good and recommended .
Hasini A. Couples Sri Lanka, August 24, 2014
Comfortable stay

Lovely view of the lake, very peaceful surroundings, friendly staff
8
Yang L. Families with older children China, August 6, 2014
Only a short stay

Safari, Lake view
9.3
Steven J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
What a let down

Location , great for safari , food in restaurant high quality
6.3
Arrived late afternoon greeted and checked in by efficient staff , went to room which outside I was greeted by a nappy and 2 black socks , I ask the staff to remove the items he refused I asked a further 2 staff to remove them from outside my room , 30 minutes later I had to go to reception to complain to the duty manager who finally removed them . It's a Shame the hotel clean rooms ok not special it location great and the staff and food in the restaurant were exceptional to the rest of the hotel , I was pleased I had only booked one night .
Arlene S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Wonderful location

It's situated right on the lake. I loved sitting outside watching the sun set over the lake. The bathroom is really spacious.
8
We had a lovely time just relaxing by the pool. Also, I believe every room has a beautiful view of the lake.
Gemma B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Nice pool and comfortable room. Avoid buffet.

Pool, view and shower
7
Great view and nice refreshing pool. The room was nice. Don't eat the evening buffet because it is really expensive for what it is and both my boyfriend and I were poorly afterwards.
Dana B. Couples Lebanon, July 15, 2014
Great

Near yala park, near the lake, affordable
8.7
Great
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
All our expectations were me or exceeded.

Location was ideal. Staff all friendly and efficient. Unobtrusive hospitality.
9
Excellent. As a business traveller I average more than 150 hotel room nights per year and have clear expectations of service standards. I had no complaints whatsoever about the safai and would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Safari Hotel YalaThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior roomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby EntranceThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming poolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Night View


AS-AGWEB-3A02