or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Safari Hotel

Tissamaharama, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior View The Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby Entrance The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool
The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from Garden The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Night View
Area: Yala Tissamaharama Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Hennie H. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2015
Fantastic location on edge of large Lake

The views, good quality rooms
9
We had a room at the ground floor which meant we had lake view and could just walk out to the lawn and swimming pool, yet it was private. Rooms were fine, all things there, so nice place to be for a night or two.. Finger food at the pool was nice, friendly staff at pool and reception; monkeys in the trees next to the pool. Breakfast was OK too. Would recommend...
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2015
Nice

Clean, Rooms, Decor
9
The place is nice. There were a lot of couples and some families. There were not many solo travelers. Overall, the place delivers for the price. It is probably a good pick for couples and families.
Alan B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Extraordinary staff, food and location!

First, The staff, especially Ruwani, Maduranga & the night Manager. Second, The food, and third, the beautiful setting & location.
10
Our stay was was as nice as one can be. We had a couple of issues with a safe that did not operate properly and the bed linens. Both of these things were taken care of within minutes of our talking to the Manager. We highly recommend this hotel. It was lovely in every way. Ruwani so kindly and pleasently answered our many questions and skillfully and knowledgeably arranged our transportation to Kandy. Maduranga was so cheerful and efficient in taking care of an issue with our bed linens and went the extra mile of creating a delightful elephant made from towels for us. Each of them helped to make our stay comfortable and extremely pleasant.
Lynne S. Families with young children South Africa, January 4, 2015
Beautiful Setting

The view, Front of House Staff, the pool with children's pool, the bedroom
8.7
We had a wonderful time. The welcome was a great start. The front of house staff were very helpful offering excellent service. The dining room - staff and food were average. We prefer a la carte and this menu was limited. Breakfast was great. We loved the beautiful views which we could enjoy from the pool as well as the bedroom. The bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped and the bedroom staff were particularly good. I would defnitely recommend Safari Hotel. Rod and Lynne
Parsons D. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2015
Good hotel

Friendly and courteous staff.Cleanliness. Aircon works well.
9.3
Enjoyable stay, good clean hotel with nice staff and amenities. Food was excellent, buffet breakfast and dinners with a la carte option.
Ronald H. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
5 stat views

views over lake, hotel grounds, value
8.3
Arrived at the hotel with warnings from our guide that accommodation was not good,he was wrong it was a very good hotel,good rooms,good staff ( as ever in Sri Lanka ),superb location and good although not exceptional food, would definitely return again
Qing J. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Average, good for short stay

location, staff, driver accomedation
7
Overall the hotel is average, the room is not that clean and we saw a dirty toilet....the aircon also did not work well... But given the location and price,just OK for one/two day short stay
Song C. Couples China, October 24, 2014
lake view

swimming pool, lakeview, location
8.7
nice place to stay
Shuang C. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2014
feel so so

helpful staff, clean room,
7
i feel it so so , normal.
Lin Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
close to the lake but lake dried up

nothing much outstanding about the hotel. the food is normal, not many other choice of restaurants nearby. The lake dried up these days, so the view is no more special.
6.7
a lot of ants in room and flies and mosquitos outside. mind the season of your travel, if it is too dry, the Yala park will be closed. Boondala Park is ok too but with less elephant and leopard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Safari Hotel YalaThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior roomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby EntranceThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming poolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Night View


AS-AGWEB-3C04