or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Safari Hotel

Tissamaharama, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Bathroom The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant The Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior View The Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby Entrance The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool
The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool View The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from Garden The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden View The Safari Hotel Yala - Lake View The Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Night View
Area: Yala Tissamaharama Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Yang L. Families with older children China, August 06, 2014
Only a short stay

Safari, Lake view
9.3
Steven J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
What a let down

Location , great for safari , food in restaurant high quality
6.3
Arrived late afternoon greeted and checked in by efficient staff , went to room which outside I was greeted by a nappy and 2 black socks , I ask the staff to remove the items he refused I asked a further 2 staff to remove them from outside my room , 30 minutes later I had to go to reception to complain to the duty manager who finally removed them . It's a Shame the hotel clean rooms ok not special it location great and the staff and food in the restaurant were exceptional to the rest of the hotel , I was pleased I had only booked one night .
Arlene S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Wonderful location

It's situated right on the lake. I loved sitting outside watching the sun set over the lake. The bathroom is really spacious.
8
We had a lovely time just relaxing by the pool. Also, I believe every room has a beautiful view of the lake.
Gemma B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Nice pool and comfortable room. Avoid buffet.

Pool, view and shower
7
Great view and nice refreshing pool. The room was nice. Don't eat the evening buffet because it is really expensive for what it is and both my boyfriend and I were poorly afterwards.
Dana B. Couples Lebanon, July 15, 2014
Great

Near yala park, near the lake, affordable
8.7
Great
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
All our expectations were me or exceeded.

Location was ideal. Staff all friendly and efficient. Unobtrusive hospitality.
9
Excellent. As a business traveller I average more than 150 hotel room nights per year and have clear expectations of service standards. I had no complaints whatsoever about the safai and would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.
Jai H. Families with older children India, July 06, 2014
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very clean

Staff, location, best hotel in the area
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay. We visited the Yala wildlife park and enjoyed a lot.
Saifon K. Groups Thailand, July 05, 2014
Very easy access to Yala Wildlife Sanctuary

Friendly staff, good food and easy access
10
It was fantastic. The kitchen staff prepared the breakfast early morning as we were heading to Ella. Thank you guys for your excellent Customer service. We will definitely come again
Saifon K. Groups Thailand, July 05, 2014
Very easy access to Yala Wildlife Park

Friendly staff, Excellent food and comfortable rooms
10
We found this place very convenient to us in everything. Hotel staff were very helpful and always prepared to assist in our needs. The kitchen staff were great. They prepared the breakfast early for us on the 3rd day as we were heading to Ella at 7am. There were so many options to access the Yala Wildlife Park at very reasonable prices.
Cindy S. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
clean & comfortable, facing beautiful lake,quiet

friendly staff, take away food available, nice lake view, clean and comfortable.
8.3
value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Safari Hotel YalaThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior Room The Safari Hotel Yala - Superior roomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior RoomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - Superior BathroomThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - RestaurantThe Safari Hotel Yala - Restaurant Exterior ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Open Dining The Safari Hotel Yala - Lobby EntranceThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - View from Swimming poolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming pool The Safari Hotel Yala - Pool Night ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake & Swimming Pool ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset View from the PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Sunset view from GardenThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Lake ViewThe Safari Hotel Yala - Garden & Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Swimming PoolThe Safari Hotel Yala - Night View


AM-AGWEB-4A04