Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Sundaram D. Business travelers India, December 17, 2010
Great Location, Fantastic Service

just bang opposite the star ferry is the usp. excellent service & breakfast
9.7
ymca has an excellent team and each one was so helpful. i will, and have already, started recommending this lovely place to my friends and business associates.
Ling Z. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2010
hotel with good service but need more facilities

Location and conviniency of traffic
7.3
a good hotel and good service. Could be better to provide guests with bathrobe and other small items. I have been impressed with the fruits they provided during my one night stay.
Ihab S. Groups Jordan, December 16, 2010
Very good hotel

location cant be better
8
i would take the same hotel next time i go to hong kong cause the location could not be better and the room is very good also the staff are very help full and smily , just dont forget the key inside cause u have no spare and u must wait the room service to come and open the room for u
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the star avenue and take the big bus tour to enjoy honkong sight seeing
Vivienne L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2010
Clean,fabulous location and great view of harbour

location, value for money, great views,clean and modern
7
ymca is in a great location, across the road from the harbour, around the corner from major shopping malls and 2 min walk to the mtr. the rooms are bright during the day and have a lovely outlook. it is a disappointing that they don't provide free internet access. overall the hotel is value for money.
David Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2010
Efficient hotel in great location

Great location, clean room, indoor pool, good breakfast
8.7
Chose this hotel because of its great location at an affordable price. Met expectations. Room was basic but clean and bed was comfortable. Didn't get much for the partial harbor view, not sure it's worth the premium. Indoor pool was great during winter -- not usually available in Hong Kong, even for many higher grade hotels. Arrived at hotel a bit before 12:30 pm, but room wasn't ready for another 15 minutes even after I came back at 2 pm.
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2010
great price in a city of expensive hotels

Great location
8.3
it was hard to find too many cons for this hotel. the location is fantastic - 1 block to the airport express bus, near nathan rd and the shopping and restaurants, also near the star ferry and across the street from the harbour and museums. if you want 5 star - wander next door to the penninsula. with the money you have saved at the y you might be able to buy a little something in the high-end shops in the shopping arcade or just have coffee in the lobby. the rooms (like everywhere in hong kong) ard small, but have everything you need. the rooms are a bit dated -i am not a fan of climbing into a bath tub to shower. the breakfast that came with the agoda deal was in the dining room and was nice. there is also an inexpensive cafe on the ground floor. again, for the money i paid - i considered it a great deal
Travel tip: The airport express shuttle is quick, convenient, and inexpensive, and less than a block from the Y.
Danny M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2010
Perfect location and lot of fun for the young kids

location..........
10
kong, my family always complaint about location to shopping malls etc, but this time i didnt heard any off them said any things. i have a piece of mind at last. the only things that make them noises about the distances of walking. will i cant complant about that, in hong kong, walking is the only way to reach your distination. may be they used to travel by car at home.
Travel tip: This hotel have every that your kids need. Room are spaces, all location are perfect set for your convenience. Shopping haven just next to the hotel, what else you want!
Ling Z. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2010
It is good for service

Position is good
6.7
It is nice hotel and good service, but staff need more polit and paitent to answer questions and need supply shandles.
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2010
Nice hotel

Room is relatively big in HK standard
7.3
I stayed in YMCA Salisbury with my husband and two boys aged 4 and 2. We got there before noon but we were able to check-in right away. We were informed that the room has a queen sized bed so I asked if they can add an extra since there are 4 of us. The request was accommodated without an extra charge. The room was spacious compared to other midpriced hotel in HK. When we checked out I was getting charged for 1 bottle of water which I took fr the fridge but also returned at the end of the day. I just told them that and we were good to go. Overall pleasant experience at this hotel and service was good. No complaints whatsoever with the service and facilities. I even did my laundry but you need to buy the token at the front desk for $20 each for the washer and dryer. Location wise, it was a bit of a walk to get to the subway station. Sure there were subway exits around the hotel but you will still need to walk to get to the train. The hotel is close to the star ferry station but to cross one street (can't remember the name - maybe Peking) you need to go under to the subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a good hotel choice if you want to relax in your hotel room. If you plan to be out all the time and if you're taking the subway most of the time then getting a hotel or even hostel along Nathan road is best.
Pipatpong C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2010
great for shopaholic

clean, locate at heart of shopping area, near subway and victoria habour
9
the hotel is clean and comfortable. I stayed 1 night at single room. It was great experience comparing to few previous hong kong's trip. the hotel is a bit more expensive than hostel but much more comfortable than stay in hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04