Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3203 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3203)
Sort by:
Kent L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Strategic location with large rooms.

Walking distance to Arena of Stars, MTR Station & Shopping centers.
7
Journey from airport is easy, via MTR, get off at Tsim Sha Tsui Station, is only about 100metres to the hotel. First impression, the checking in process was brief, no hassle. Next request for room to be near the elevator was given, very nice room, large with a living room attached. Sofa bed is big enough, can easily sleep 2 kids &, the large king size bed is good. Bathroom is clean, with a bath tub. Friendly front desk, helpful housekeeping service. Gives us a satisfied lasting feeling staying there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never miss the Arena of Stars, which is just located about 500meters walk from the hotel, the symphony of lights is every night at 8pm. Bring good cameras with good night scene feature. Nearby there's a 7 eleven which is just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Joanne M. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2011
Big rooms and great value for money

Has many amenities such as wall climbing, dance studio, swimming pool, fitness center and location is really good. Great location as well and friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
We loved everything about the hotel. I booked the family suite because I was traveling with my parents and the room is so spacious it can fit 5 people. The value for money is great, it's not so expensive and since we were always going out anyway, we didn't need to stay in a 5 star hotel. We didn't get to try any of the restaurants in the hotel but the Mall Cafe had some reasonably priced sandwiches and snacks and they open til late. The only thing that disappointed me was that they didn't offer complimentary bottles of water, instead they out water in a thermos, which I think most guests would rather not risk drinking because it might just be tap water.
Restaurant Tip: If it's your first time in HK then you should visit Victoria Peak, but instead of paying 30HKD more to get to the Sky Terrace just get the Madame Tussauds package and have a nice meal in Bubba Gump or any of the restaurants that offer a view of the city.
Kathy G. Solo travelers Canada, October 18, 2011
Great location great value

location,nice rooms, great lobby
10
Very pleased with everything, room very comfortable, cafe very convenient..good food.
Ronald F. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Value for money.

Helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is clean & tidy in an excellent location we would definitely stay again.
Marianne H. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2011
Great location, great service and family friendly

Family suite allowed us space to relax and opportunity for some down time
9.7
The YMCA Salisbury hotel was in a great location with easy access to the MTR and great local shops and eating places. We were travelling with a 3 year old and an 85 year old and the hotel catered to the needs of all age groups. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to eat affordably at the cafe and restaurant if we didn't feel like going out for meals. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers.
Kay W. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2011
Good location and value for money

the ymca salisbury is in a great location, just a short walk to nathan road and the night markets. great harbour views from our room.
9
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It's not luxurious but is more than adequate. The service at front desk was prompt and we found the staff very helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good service.
Tim P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great price.

Location, breakfast.
9.3
i have visited hong kong 4 times but never stayed at the ymca, you need to book early, this time i managed to book and wasn't disappointed, the room was comfortable and spotless, all the staff very polite and professional, the breakfast was as good as any 3 - 4 star hotel and the location is perfect. i live and work near beijing and i have already recommended the ymca to my colleagues for their next visits to hk
Travel tip: Book early!
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Value for money hotel

very convenient waterfront location in TST, clean rooms
7.7
Got upgraded to a harbour view room with fantastic view of Victoria harbour. Very strategic location in TST, at the waterfront and next to Peninsula hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Overall a good value for money hotel. Will stay here again.
Gwynneth B. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Great location, helpful staff.

Quiet, with smiley staff.
9
despite the terrible typhoon which raged for 2 days, when guests were advised not to go out of hotel, our stay at the ymca was a very happy one. we were helped to find out about our cancelled flight back to london, and the extra night we had to pay for because of the typhoon was not a hardship. the swimming pools were a restful break.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the advice and with help from the concierge we did the Lantau trip to see Big Buddha on our own rather than the set tour, this saving considerable dollars. The cable car ride was fantastic... not to be missed.
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Good location with good sized rooms

Convenient location with good sized room - good value for Kowloon
7
Location is good if you want to stay in Kowloon and close to Metro, Ferry. Location is close to shopping. Good sized room and very clean. If you are traveling on a budget, this is a good hotel. Please note - pillows were not very comfortable.
Travel tip: If you are noise sensitive, make sure to call hotel directly after you book through Agoda and inform hotel that you want a quiet room away from Elevator.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04