or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2759 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2759)
Sort by:
Marty P. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2011
perfect hotel at a perfect location !

location, big room size, friendly staff, easy access to mtr, star ferry and shopping
9.7
nothing beats the combination of a great location, great price, big room size (by hk standards) & friendly staff ! from now on, this will be the hotel we will stay use in hongkong and will highly recommend it to anyone! thank god for the ymca salisbury ! our family had a great time.
Joanne N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2011
Great location, smelt of smoke

Good location
8
Stayed for 4 nights. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price if you're a single traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't bother with symphony of lights, do get the star ferry at night.
Ronald T. Business travelers Canada, January 21, 2011
Great location, homey rooms

Great location, homey rooms
10
received a free upgrade to a harborview suite, as hotel was apparently full. the harborview suite was fantastic, with a panoramic view of hong kong and victoria harbor. the included breakfast buffet on the 4th floor was fantastic. it included an omelet bar and great selection of other foods. normal cost is about, but was included with the agoda reservation.
Simonetta P. Couples Italy, January 20, 2011
everything very very well

very nice price for a beautifull location
9
great location,optimal price, big and clean rooms, nice and careful service, we sure return there .
Hotel Feature Tip: every things right
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
excellent choice

location, staff, quietness
9.3
hotel is almost next to stop for kowloon hotel when using free bus shuttle for air travellers arriving at from kowloon rail station. pleasant staff, was upgraded to full harbour view in a suite, which was quiet, well furnished, comfortable bed.. ok next morning, able to enjoy good breakfast.
Chang L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2011
The scenery is quite good as well as the service i

Quiet
9
i took the free shuttle to get off at the back of peninsula hotel where is just next to ymca. the place belongs to christian group where is nice and quiet, too. of courst it isn't like other hotels (such as holiday inn golden mile hk, regal kowloon hotel, the royal pacific hotel towers or marco polo)where i have ever stayed, i like ymca for her peaceful atmosphere.
Taekwoong C. Business travelers South Korea, January 13, 2011
good location

great location, if you get harbour-view room, the sight is great
8
good for money, but not for long stay - it would be great if you use this hotel to have a business meeting within this area or shopping in Harbour City, subway station is very close and is located right in the shopping area: in the houbour view room you can enjoy symphony of orchestra inside the room
Bengt K. Couples Canada, January 12, 2011
Great location

Staff very helpful
8
Rooms were kept very clean and we enjoyed our stay
Travel tip: My only comment on the downstairs restaurant is that North Americans are used to having unlimited coffee refills with a meal. this is the only place I have encountered that charges for coffee refills. The food was good.
Simonetta P. Couples Italy, January 11, 2011
very very good hotel and location

we liked it very much
9
we were on vacation, very good location and very nice price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: every things is very affordable, this is the center of h.k.
Wong T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
good location

close to shopping area Tsimshatsui
7.3
ymca is a budget hotel, good loacation where is located at tsimshatsui. hotel price is fair and room is clean. surrounding hotel have many restuarants and bar. many international brands have shops there. as conclusion, very satisfaction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04