or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Ling Z. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2010
It is good for service

Position is good
6.7
It is nice hotel and good service, but staff need more polit and paitent to answer questions and need supply shandles.
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2010
Nice hotel

Room is relatively big in HK standard
7.3
I stayed in YMCA Salisbury with my husband and two boys aged 4 and 2. We got there before noon but we were able to check-in right away. We were informed that the room has a queen sized bed so I asked if they can add an extra since there are 4 of us. The request was accommodated without an extra charge. The room was spacious compared to other midpriced hotel in HK. When we checked out I was getting charged for 1 bottle of water which I took fr the fridge but also returned at the end of the day. I just told them that and we were good to go. Overall pleasant experience at this hotel and service was good. No complaints whatsoever with the service and facilities. I even did my laundry but you need to buy the token at the front desk for $20 each for the washer and dryer. Location wise, it was a bit of a walk to get to the subway station. Sure there were subway exits around the hotel but you will still need to walk to get to the train. The hotel is close to the star ferry station but to cross one street (can't remember the name - maybe Peking) you need to go under to the subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a good hotel choice if you want to relax in your hotel room. If you plan to be out all the time and if you're taking the subway most of the time then getting a hotel or even hostel along Nathan road is best.
Pipatpong C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2010
great for shopaholic

clean, locate at heart of shopping area, near subway and victoria habour
9
the hotel is clean and comfortable. I stayed 1 night at single room. It was great experience comparing to few previous hong kong's trip. the hotel is a bit more expensive than hostel but much more comfortable than stay in hostel.
Viv C. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2010
Friendly crew and convenient location

Relatively non expensive hotel and complimentary fruit basket on arrival
7.7
Very conveniently located for transportation. But it charges costumers for the use of internet and the charges are not competitive at all. The buffet breakfast caters for almost everyone except people who prefer soy drink to dairy food. Many guests would be much happier if the hotel can provide a pair of slippers or they can buy it somewhere nearby.
Willy O. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2010
Ymca

Clean, nice location
7.7
The receptionist very kind, room is very clean, complete amenities.
Travel tip: Try YMCA, have fun
Yossy M. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2010
Family Hotel in great location

Great location
7.7
The great hotel in great location with great services
Diane B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2010
A great standard

The best things about the Salisbury are its location and its price. It just can't be beat. Have been staying there on trips to HK for more than 2 decades and remain impressed with the level of service, friendliness of the staff. The lobby has been renovated since my last visit, as well as the restaurants.
9.3
I actually timed my trip to HK to ensure I could stay at the Salisbury. It's not flashy, but comfortable without breaking the bank. It's a three-minute walk to the Star Ferry, 1 minute out the back door and across the street to access the subway and taxis are easily available if you want one. They now have an Internet point in the lobby with four computers, coin-operated, if you haven't brought your own. The in-room Internet charges weren't exorbitant. The only complaint I had was I had forgotten my converter plug so once my laptop ran down I couldn't recharge it. If you are used to a daily workout --besides the one you will get walking around Hong Kong -- your room card gives you access to the YMCA's full range of gym options.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Salisbury fills up fast. Several Internet sites have links to its calendar so you can see what rooms are available on what days, but you basically need to make a reservation at least one month ahead, more if its a busy time of year.
Norman L. Couples Israel, November 30, 2010
The perfect stay

Location ideal, desk service superb, room with an ideal view, provided as a free upgrade, room clean and comfortable., free plug adapter and fresh fruit waiting our arrival.
9.7
From the ease of getting a reservation via internet, to the generous permission to keep our room for a few hours after official check out time, we have nothing but praise for the Salisbury. The concierge service was very helpful with restaurant suggestions, as well as day tours. The price is competitive, and the harbour view rooms are well worth the few dollars more, especially for watching the 8 p.m. light show over Victoria Harbour. We had stayed there a year earlier, and were so pleased, we had no doubt that we would return. Our only regret is that we are unable to secure a third reservation for our next trip in January, as the hotel is booked solid. But we have already recommended it to our many friends and we know a number have taken our advice and have been similarly impressed. Definitely the place to stay for first class location and service.
Rosemary V. Groups United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Great location

Location, view
8.7
I was here with two friends and we were upgraded to a harbour view family suite. The view was fantastic and the room was comfortable if a little cold. Staff were helpful and the location cannot be bettered - near to the Avenue of Stars and the Star Ferry. We were surprised that there was no free water in the room - we had to go out at 11pm to the local 711 to buy some which was inconvenient. However I would stay here again
Nightlife Tip: Take the Star ferry and then the ferry to Discovery Bay where there ar emany good restaurants overlooking the bay. Go there for 8 pm and you'll see the fireworks from Disneyland.
Elizabeth S. Business travelers Philippines, November 25, 2010
Great Staff!

Clean / sanitized / reasonable in price
8.7
had a great time staying to your hotel. i will recommend your hotel to my business partners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03