Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3792 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

hiu S.
Australia
June 25, 2012
One of the best hotel in Hong Kong
Location is excellent as well as the great service
ymca is my first choice every time i visit hong kong. this was my fifth time staying there and with no doubts, i had a very pleasant holiday. with three star price but five star service, ymca is value for money. only drawback is that ymca is alway fully booked.

Munkhtushig D.
Mongolia
June 25, 2012
Great hotel!
Great location, excellent views, good shopping around
Located right next to Peninsula, a great location for shopping and business. The only problem - no free internet.

HO C.
Malaysia
June 24, 2012
Great location and effective service
great location
ymca hotel just beside the mtr , very easy to go anywhere . the hotel also near around the famous place , such as star of avenue , international shopping mall and so on .

Amornrat T.
Thailand
June 24, 2012
Nice Hotel
very comfortable , 7-11 ,mtr ,
nice room very comfortable . near mtr ,7-11 ,shopping street etc. good for family .

lisette L.
Philippines
June 23, 2012
Grand hotel
location
this hotel is perfect with a grand lobby. the staff are very helpful upon our arrival. the rooms are a bit small as well as the bathroom but all in all it was okay. location ia great beacause all the great shopping centers are a few blocks away. designer labels are walking distace. the mtr is just a 5 minute walk.

low E.
Singapore
June 21, 2012
Comfortable and reliable hotel
Location and service
It was a great stay on the whole. Staff were helpful and competent.

Paul B.
Australia
June 20, 2012
great location
good rooms
Room size was OK and buffet breakfast at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

Shaun D.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2012
Sensational Location
The location, the view and the friendly, helpful staff
the ymca salisbury hotel enjoys a position rivalled only by the peninsula hotel right next door. we had booked a partial harbour view room including breakfast through the agoda website and when we checked-in were informed that due to the hotel being fully occupied, we had been upgraded to a full harbour view room at no extra cost. we requested late check-out and could pay either a half-day rate to have check-out after 14:00 or check-out by 14:00 at no extra charge which we thought quite generous. the view from the 10th floor was sensational but the room was tired, marked and in need of refurbishment although relatively clean and well appointed with room safe and flat screen tv. the bathroom was tiny but perfectly adequate and clean. we found the bed and pillows comfortable but on the negative side, the towels were thin and small - it is in the details such as this and the general need for refurbishment (eg. the chair upholstery needs changing, carpets replacing and walls repainting) that the 4 star rating seems slightly too high. breakfast was good with a wide choice of asian and western dishes available. all in all the ymca salisbury hotel was a good find and we would certainly consider staying here again as long as we could obtain a discounted rate, as the rack rate and star rating are too high for the condition of the property.

JIA X.
Canada
June 18, 2012
Both great: location and the hotel services!
Location
I always like here! The only thing about it is: hard to find the room available when some holidays.

Wong D.
Singapore
June 18, 2012
Room was big enough
Room service, self-service laundry
The only problem was that the breakfast was the same for the 5 days that we were there.