or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2752 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2752)
Sort by:
Yossy M. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2010
Family Hotel in great location

Great location
7.7
The great hotel in great location with great services
Diane B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2010
A great standard

The best things about the Salisbury are its location and its price. It just can't be beat. Have been staying there on trips to HK for more than 2 decades and remain impressed with the level of service, friendliness of the staff. The lobby has been renovated since my last visit, as well as the restaurants.
9.3
I actually timed my trip to HK to ensure I could stay at the Salisbury. It's not flashy, but comfortable without breaking the bank. It's a three-minute walk to the Star Ferry, 1 minute out the back door and across the street to access the subway and taxis are easily available if you want one. They now have an Internet point in the lobby with four computers, coin-operated, if you haven't brought your own. The in-room Internet charges weren't exorbitant. The only complaint I had was I had forgotten my converter plug so once my laptop ran down I couldn't recharge it. If you are used to a daily workout --besides the one you will get walking around Hong Kong -- your room card gives you access to the YMCA's full range of gym options.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Salisbury fills up fast. Several Internet sites have links to its calendar so you can see what rooms are available on what days, but you basically need to make a reservation at least one month ahead, more if its a busy time of year.
Norman L. Couples Israel, November 30, 2010
The perfect stay

Location ideal, desk service superb, room with an ideal view, provided as a free upgrade, room clean and comfortable., free plug adapter and fresh fruit waiting our arrival.
9.7
From the ease of getting a reservation via internet, to the generous permission to keep our room for a few hours after official check out time, we have nothing but praise for the Salisbury. The concierge service was very helpful with restaurant suggestions, as well as day tours. The price is competitive, and the harbour view rooms are well worth the few dollars more, especially for watching the 8 p.m. light show over Victoria Harbour. We had stayed there a year earlier, and were so pleased, we had no doubt that we would return. Our only regret is that we are unable to secure a third reservation for our next trip in January, as the hotel is booked solid. But we have already recommended it to our many friends and we know a number have taken our advice and have been similarly impressed. Definitely the place to stay for first class location and service.
Rosemary V. Groups United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Great location

Location, view
8.7
I was here with two friends and we were upgraded to a harbour view family suite. The view was fantastic and the room was comfortable if a little cold. Staff were helpful and the location cannot be bettered - near to the Avenue of Stars and the Star Ferry. We were surprised that there was no free water in the room - we had to go out at 11pm to the local 711 to buy some which was inconvenient. However I would stay here again
Nightlife Tip: Take the Star ferry and then the ferry to Discovery Bay where there ar emany good restaurants overlooking the bay. Go there for 8 pm and you'll see the fireworks from Disneyland.
Elizabeth S. Business travelers Philippines, November 25, 2010
Great Staff!

Clean / sanitized / reasonable in price
8.7
had a great time staying to your hotel. i will recommend your hotel to my business partners.
Benjamin L. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2010
Great value for money

Very convenient location
7
Salisbury YMCA is conveniently located just across the Star Fierry pier and Bus station. MRT exit is also just beside the hotel. A lot of interesting places (shops/museums/parks) are just nearby - very convenient. Rooms are simple and a bit worn-down. No free internet. Breakfast was quite good and resto staff were very accommodating. Room service was prompt and helpful. Reception staff needs to smile more though. YMCA-Salisbury is an excellent choice when youre on a tight budget.
Young S. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2010
Nice hotel

location(ferry ternimal, shopping center)
8.7
I spent a day here for my honey moon. I could see good night watch in my room and the facilities were great. Also, there are a lot of shops and restaurant near the hotel, you can enjoy comfort shopping and food.
Chuchai C. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2010
very good location

location,good breakfast
9
very good abf. front office all are very helpful and friendly. the hotel is staying at the heart of tst.
Paolo A. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2010
great location at affordable price

good location, great view, affordable, safe, clean and spacious rooms
8.7
had a great time staying in the hotel. able to see the hongkong symphony of lights from our own hotel room. have the victoria habor view all day, all night. the breakfast was satisfactory. staffs are very accomodating. the hotel is very accessible, near mtr station and near business/shopping/dining shops. looking forward for our next trip
Menfri M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2010
Magnificent harbour view

Nice view
9
Place is nice to stay. Room is spacious and view is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07