Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3343 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3343)
Sort by:
Kathy G. Solo travelers Canada, October 18, 2011
Great location great value

location,nice rooms, great lobby
10
Very pleased with everything, room very comfortable, cafe very convenient..good food.
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Value for money.

Helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is clean & tidy in an excellent location we would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Marianne H. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2011
Great location, great service and family friendly

Family suite allowed us space to relax and opportunity for some down time
9.7
The YMCA Salisbury hotel was in a great location with easy access to the MTR and great local shops and eating places. We were travelling with a 3 year old and an 85 year old and the hotel catered to the needs of all age groups. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to eat affordably at the cafe and restaurant if we didn't feel like going out for meals. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers.
Report this review
Kay W. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2011
Good location and value for money

the ymca salisbury is in a great location, just a short walk to nathan road and the night markets. great harbour views from our room.
9
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It's not luxurious but is more than adequate. The service at front desk was prompt and we found the staff very helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good service.
Report this review
Tim P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great price.

Location, breakfast.
9.3
i have visited hong kong 4 times but never stayed at the ymca, you need to book early, this time i managed to book and wasn't disappointed, the room was comfortable and spotless, all the staff very polite and professional, the breakfast was as good as any 3 - 4 star hotel and the location is perfect. i live and work near beijing and i have already recommended the ymca to my colleagues for their next visits to hk
Travel tip: Book early!
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Value for money hotel

very convenient waterfront location in TST, clean rooms
7.7
Got upgraded to a harbour view room with fantastic view of Victoria harbour. Very strategic location in TST, at the waterfront and next to Peninsula hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Overall a good value for money hotel. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Gwynneth B. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Great location, helpful staff.

Quiet, with smiley staff.
9
despite the terrible typhoon which raged for 2 days, when guests were advised not to go out of hotel, our stay at the ymca was a very happy one. we were helped to find out about our cancelled flight back to london, and the extra night we had to pay for because of the typhoon was not a hardship. the swimming pools were a restful break.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the advice and with help from the concierge we did the Lantau trip to see Big Buddha on our own rather than the set tour, this saving considerable dollars. The cable car ride was fantastic... not to be missed.
Report this review
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Good location with good sized rooms

Convenient location with good sized room - good value for Kowloon
7
Location is good if you want to stay in Kowloon and close to Metro, Ferry. Location is close to shopping. Good sized room and very clean. If you are traveling on a budget, this is a good hotel. Please note - pillows were not very comfortable.
Travel tip: If you are noise sensitive, make sure to call hotel directly after you book through Agoda and inform hotel that you want a quiet room away from Elevator.
Report this review
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Good location with good sized rooms

Convenient location with good sized room - good value for Kowloon
7
If you are on a budget, this is a good hotel to stay in. The location is great and convenient to get to Metro, shopping in Kowloon, Ferry, etc.... Room was a good size with comfortable and clean bedding. Pillow could be improved. Breakfast was decent - no complains.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please call the hotel directly after you make your booking to ensure that your requests has been received by the hotel (i.e. quiet room)
Report this review
Haris W. Families with young children Thailand, September 18, 2011
Good location hotel in Hong Kong

Good location, you can see The symphony of light from your room (Harbor View)
8.3
the room is big enough for 2 persons with 1 kids the facilities is quit well, they have bath tub in toilet can walk to mtr using subway station no. l6 in front of the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located on Tsim sha shui Near ferry terminal and all shopping center Not far from MTR.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08