Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Gordon E. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 16, 2010
A good family hotel

Location
8.3
The family suite was an excellent base for a family with young children. The view overlooking the Heritage 1881 and the harbour was great. The hotel is very conveniently located for the MTR and the Star Ferry which means that you can get anywhere in Hong Kong very quickly. It was difficult to find times to use the swimming pool because of the number of prearranged classes. It would also be useful for the hotel to provide baby chairs in the Ground floor restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Provision of baby chairs.
Valerie T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2010
1 Night stay at YMCA Salisbury Hong Kong

Great location, efficient and clean
8.3
Great location right next to the Peninsula yet at a fraction of the cost. Near to Canton Road (the shopping belt). Hotel staff was efficient and approachable. Good surprise to be upgraded to a better room. Nice welcome basket of fruits. Reasonble rates for internet access. About 30 mins to the airport. Near to Star Ferry n MTR TST for a quick trip to Hong Kong Island and Central.
Kitty W. Business travelers United States of America, September 12, 2010
Experience at the YMCA Salisbury

Conveniently located where closes to shopping, subway and train stations, restraurants
7.3
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the YMCA. I strongly feel that it should be a free service for internet usage.
Jori N. Business travelers Finland, September 10, 2010
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Kowloon

Good location, affortable prices.
6.3
Pretty basic rooms, but clean. YMCA gym in the same building. Good location, Kowloon shopping, dining and nighlife places just in walking distance.
Ronald D. Couples Australia, September 10, 2010
YMCA Salisbury Hotel

Position, value for money
9
A great hotel in very central position. Very clean and great value for money
Fajar S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2010
" Nice, simple and clean hotel "

good location near by mtr station and star ferry harbour
6.3
We enjoy our stay in this hotel and to come back here if we want to stay in Tsim Tsa Tsui area.
Jori N. Business travelers Finland, September 7, 2010
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Kowloon

Good location, affortable prices.
5.7
Good location, affordable hotel. All Kowloon shopping, dining and entertainment possibilities just a few minutes walk away. The actual rooms are very basic, very standard level equipped. But still clean.
Restaurant Tip: Ned Kelly´s last stand Pub
May D. Families with young children Canada, September 5, 2010
Great location

Very nice room with harbor view, clean and spacious. Great location to walk around in the area, watch the night light show along the water, convenience to shops, resturants. Good facilities with swimming pool, rock climbing, etc.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice room with harbor view, clean and spacious. Great location to walk around in the area, watch the night light show along the water. convenience to shops, resturants and museums. Good facilities with swimming pool, rock climbing, etc. Food is very reasonable priced. It is good value and fun for kids.
Johannes H. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2010
YMCA Salisbury

Location, value for money
9.3
If it weren't for the noise caused by the elevator (and possibly other internal sources), the score would have been perfect. A previous stay in a larger room had convinced me that this hotel is hard to beat when it comes to location and value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The Sky Bar on the top floor of the Sheraton Hotel is the place to watch the nightly laser show while enjoying fresh oysters and champagne. Not suitable for budget travelers, but what you save by staying at the YMCA you can spend here.
Jovie V. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2010
Great view Great facilities

location location location
8.7
i already stayed here a few years back and was pretty content with the place. but as they say, the second visit can be two times better and boy this place did not disappoint. the moment my wife and i entered the hotel, we immediately had a big smile in our faces. the newly renovated lobby was modern but homey. when we entered the room, i immediately noticed the room's modern furnitures, plush comforters, new bathroom furnishings and flat screen tv. since rest was my intention and shopping was my wife's agenda -- the salisbury satisfied both our demands. we were placed in a quiet part of the hotel so i was able to rest and the hotel is in the heart of tsim sha tsui so my wife was able to shop shop and shop. the service from check-in to check-out was fast and efficient. even our airport transfer was quick. my only side comment is i wish they had free wifi.....if they did then this place would have been perfect. but overall we were very content with the place. i'd recommend this place to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03