Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Yuin H. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, location and location
8
The hotel stay was great! The hotel was nice and easily accessible. Breakfast was good. It is within walking distance from MTR.
Efren A. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
we've been staying in this hotel for many times.

location, good staff, hotel is like our 2nd home in HK
10
YMCA impressed us this time because of the NEWLY RENOVATED rooms. Its amazing because everything was new. I've been staying in this hotel for years because of the proximity to everything.
Benjamin H. Couples Israel, February 25, 2014
We were upgraded to a mini suite very nice corner

Position, Facilities, Convenience,
7
The hotel is fine. Actually undergoing refurbishmnet on some floors but not really a problem
David N. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
How good was the Salisbury

Location, cost and location
9
The Salisbury was perfectly located and we had the fortune of being upgraded to a full harbour view. Absolutely fantastic
Arporn U. Families with young children Thailand, February 24, 2014
Not worth the price

Location,Buffet breakfast,easy to access to MTR
5.3
The hotel is very close to MTR station. It's located in the business area and they have a variety buffet breakfast which is good for the westerners and the asian. The reception informed us that the hotel is under renovations...so there might be some noise from 9am to 6 pm..which is ok for us...because we are out all the time but the big problem is the smell of the paint..very bad smell especially when you travel with little kids. This should be improved soon because we are very dissapointed . It's definitely not worth what we paid for. And also the flushing system in the toilet is so slow!
Perfecto D. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
Pleasant stay! Will come back soon!

Great Location, Friendly Staff, and Big Clean Rooms
8.7
Opted to book in this hotel based on my friend's feedback about the size of the rooms compared to the claustrophobia inducing rooms most HK hotels have. I wasn't disappointed with the size of the bed and the room. The same can also be said with the bathroom, which my only issue is the height of the shower head that had me bending forward (I stand 6 feet 1 btw)every time I took a shower. The hotel is rather old, but it is evident that it is well kept. We were immediately informed that they have on-going renovations on the 11th floor between 9AM-5PM, but never heard a thing in our entire stay. The hotel is a bit old but well maintained. The staff at the front desk and the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. The guy with glasses (his name escapes me) at the front desk spoke flawless english btw. My only gripe about the hotel is the lack of free WIFI connectivity. I know that HK is an expensive city and WIFI is not a standard in most establishments, but please have an area in your hotel with free WIFI for guests. Also, please consider inserting a 3 day WIFI connectivity option.
Edna A. Groups Philippines, February 19, 2014
It's stragically located at the center of Kowloon!

The hotel is in the center of high class shopping malls in Hongkong. The staff are very friendly and room is being cleaned everyday!
9.7
It' a great hotel with great location and staff! Although the room price is very expensive perhaps because it' a walking distance to the shopping malls, restaurants and other attractions in Hongkong. This is the second time i stayed in this hotel and i'm satisfied with the service, location, comfort and friendly staff that they have. For sure i will still consider in staying at this hotel in the future.
Yuk S. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
Very comfortable newly renovated room

Location, room, service
8.7
M K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
ver efficient, located spot

location, staff attitude and price
9.3
great ! easily accessible and efficient. recommend for singles and those who are not too adventurous.
Ong W. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Wonderful

location, price and cleaniness
7.3
Overall it was a good experience and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02