or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3144 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3144)
Sort by:
Tinnapat P. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2011
Good location, comfortable rooms.

Close to Shopping.
4.3
The buildings look older. But the new interior. Good views, clean and comfortable rooms.
Winnie L. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

Very friendly service, room though small is well equipped
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay; all the staff are very helpful and friendly. I particularly like the fruits inside the room especially when it was so hot in Hong Kong. The cafe serves a variety of dishes at a very reasonable price. Perhaps the hotel would consider provide free internet access.
Ricardo T. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

The hotel is near to mtr station, star ferry, & shuttle service stop of airport express. Great location. A block away from Nathan Road & Canton Road. Nice & clean room. Buffet breakfast is great with many dishes to choose from.
10
Was truly satisfied with our stay at Salisbury Hotel. Location is very strategic to means of transportation & shopping destinations. Hotel staff were very good, accommodating & helpful. Stayed here before & will definitely stay here again when we go back to Hongkong.
Ricardo T. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location

Salisbury Hotel has a cozy lobby & clean rooms. Near to star ferry terminal, mtr station, & shuttle service stop of airport express bus.
10
The hotel has a very good location. Near to transportation hubs & shopping malls. Great staff, helpful & very accommodating. Buffet breakfast is very filling with many dishes to choose from. Good value for money.
Matthias W. Couples Germany, May 26, 2011
Great location and very convenience

Clean room and nice location
9
The check in process very fast and the staff upgrade our room because they don't have avalaible room for us that time. The room very clean and we have a nice view to the harbour. The concierge staff very helpful with giving us some information how to get around the city and also the sightseeing. As we got up late for the breakfast the hotel offer us to have a simple breakfast at the lobby reastaurant, this I never find in the other hotel. The hotel location very close to the MRT station and also to the harbour. Very easy to get a taxi and it's only 10 minutes away from the Kowloon airport express.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The harbour area opposite the hotel is best location in the night to watch the laser show.
Evelyn P. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Lovely

nice room , good breakfast
8.3
We had a good experience in Salisbury YMCA hotel. Nice place and very near the shopping areas. Clean but the cigarette smell in the 4th floor (not a smoking floor) is awful for me. The hotel staff were corteous and friendly. The hotel room was nicely kept by the housekeeping. And we were happy t know that the hotel is managed by a Christian group. We had good breakfast experience. Food was excellently prepared. In the restaurant (ground floor) though, we had a hard time communicating with other waiters. They could not understand at once. But otherwise, all is well.
Zenaida P. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2011
great location and good service

Location and the view from the room
8.3
we like the family suite, as it had a good view of the city scape. Everything was just within walking distance, shopping, star ferry and other hotels were just nearby
Kauko M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

location, clean, exelent buffet breakfest
10
Only 2 nights stay, but we enjoyd every moment and we will come back for longer stay.
Travel tip: Cpeap and very effective public transport.
Raymond D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Good location close to 5 star hotel

Good value
8.3
good value close to everthing and friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Partial Harbour View and full view give a good sight of the evening harbour light show
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Nice and clean room, delicious breakfast, friendly house keeping staff
7.3
Our family and our friends had great vacation. We were able to go places because of hotel's close proximity to MTR stations (red & purple line). For sure if we are going back to HK we will stay again in this hotel. i just hope that some of the front desk staff change their attitude towards their guests... to be more friendly to be specific.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03