Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Cholada B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
good view, near mtr and shopping outlet
near shopping outlet
my room on 14th floor and see partial harbour that is good view, i can see city of light form my room. i come to hotel by shutter bus k2 form airport express kowloon station. room is a little bit old but clean. bathroom is old but comfortable it okay for me.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Patrice R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Position cannot be beaten.
Super value, great location, friendly helpful staff
have stayed in 5 hotels in hong kong over the last few years all more upmarket than the salisbury but the ymca is the one i will return to next time. the position and facilities are relly good for the money paid, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Gordon J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.
Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Kate M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with Friendly staff.
Very good location
YMCA Hotel is very accessible to everything. Shops and train station are just a few minutes walk. Symphony of lights is a great view in the evening since we are upgraded to harbour view. It's also a couple of minutes walk away to Avenue of stars. The hotel is not super fancy but it's really clean and worth the price. Thumbs up to their friendly staff and good location.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Olive I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location very near the shopping areas
its at the center of the shopping ares
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

yingchao S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size
thing you liked
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

samuel W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi
great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Laura G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Perfect Location!
Great location, spacious family suite
ymca salisbury has the best location! the mtr is right beside the hotel and one can easily go around using the underground walkways/mtr. the family suite is also very big and comfortably accomodates a family of 5. downside would be the limited room service menu. not much choices for young kids. but then again, there is a shakey's a block away.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

sanny D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small room but comfortable
the breakfast is good
i was there for a short business trip and i found the hotel is good though the room is small but it is clean and comfortable. the staff is friendly and very efficient during check in and check out time. and the breakfast is good!
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Jason K. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
one of my favourite hotels in tst...
great location in tsim sha tsui, near mtr, ferry terminal and shopping. best value hotel in tsim sha tsui...
rooms are clean, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, dining and to the mrt, ocean terminal...
Reviewed May 28, 2012