Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3357 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3357)
Sort by:
Haemi L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 20, 2011
Great location

Great location
10
Great location with kind staffs. Room was spacious enough for me. Staff was kind and this hotel is located near to the harbor city mall, star ferry harbor, nathan road, miramar shopping center, etc. I'd highly recommend this hotel who visit HK mainly for shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Peter O. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
excellent accom, great staff, very central .

Big rooms, attentive staff, helpful
9.3
Easy to get to from Airport. Courteous staff. Clean and comfortable room. Will store luggage. Central.
Travel tip: Take an organised tour. Great way to see Hong Kong
Report this review
Del C. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2011
Great location and nice place

accommodating and competent staff
7.7
our stay was quite memorable. the very first day upon our arrival we were accommodated immediately and the staff were very efficient to provide us our room. when we approach the concierge on the directions of different places, the instructions were clear and a copy of directions handout were provided. the place is so accessible to different kinds of transportation, ferry, mtr or bus. i would greatly recommend the place to families with kids since it so safe and quiet.
Report this review
Ranhee K. Families with older children South Korea, August 12, 2011
Nice view and good location

The location was very good and harbour view was fantastic~
8.3
Harbour city shopping mall was very close to the YMCA hotel. and every traveller staying at YMCA hotel can use the airport shuttle bus K2 to the Kaloong station for early check in. The service was good and people were kind.
Shopping Tip: Harbour city shopping mall was very close to the YMCA hotel. and every traveller staying at YMCA hotel can use the airport shuttle bus K2 to the Kaloong station for early check in.
Report this review
Teresa G. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2011
Fabulous hotel - great location, great rooms

good sized rooms, good facilities, great location.
9.3
my husband and i have a 18 mth old, and we stayed in a standard room. it was roomier than the rooms at kowloon hotel opposite, and sufficiently equipped with all the facilities you'd need. usually i'd stay in prudential hotel, but for the same price (or cheaper) i could get a room at ymca salisbury, which was pretty much worth it as ymca is more central at tst, and surrounded by food and shopping. my in laws had a room with a partial view, and it was really lovely. many young boys were staying there at the time, which is to be expected.. since its ymca, which could be a little rowdy at times, but small issue for a clean, classy, well equipped hotel.
Report this review
Loan N. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

harbor view
10
we had a wonderful time to stay at ymca that make the trip so much fun. we saw the lighting show everynight from our room. the service was excelent. whenever we asked for something, it came right to the door. the breakfast buffet was oustanding and we did enjoy so much. thank you so much for a wonderful service and wonderful staff. we hope to stay here again next year. loan nguyen and theodores johnson.
Report this review
Timothy K. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2011
Great location with good sized rooms
9.3
the hotel was located conveniently near to the mtr. many nice eating places were also within reasonable walking distance. the evening lights show at the hong kong harbour was also visible from the room. nice!
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2011
Great hotel, great location

Excellent view of the harbour from a 'harbour view room', excellent service
10
Location could not be better if you're looking for a hotel to access all parts of Hong Kong. 2 minute walk from hotel to MTR station and the extensive MTR network; less than 5 mins walk from Star Ferry; Nathan Road for the shopaholics is a few minutes walk away. Breakfast in the hotel is good with plenty of choice. I only ate in the hotel in the evening once and that was fine. Didn't have time to make use of the pool, gym etc - you get free use of that as a hotel client.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't expect too much about the daily harbour light show. It can't be see very well from the top of the ICC building in Kowloon. The Hong Kong Museum of History is excellent. Has an excellent exhibition of life under a communist state, also the big exhibition about the history of Hong Kong is also excellent ... once you get beyond the geological and archaeological sections, you come across the (more) recent history involving the ethnic groups and how the British developed the rocky outcrop that the Chinese were happy to give away!
Report this review
Alistair H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2011
Excellent location and top value for money!

Great location
10
The best value for money hotel in the area! We have stayed in nearby tiny and more expensive places but the rooms here are large (by HK standards), spotlessly clean, and the profits from this support charitable work. Don't be put off by the name - there are lots of holiday- makers of all ages here and the pool and gym are great too!
Report this review
Elaine T. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2011
The Highest Recommendation

location, relaxed but stylish, ultra helpful staff, good restaurant choices and prices
9.7
i changed my booking from a 5 star to this hotel because of its location and recommendation from a friend and not wanting to pay stupid prices for the restaurant and i was so happy i did. the philosophy of the y is alive and generous in this hotel. it is well priced 4 star hong kong accommodation without being overly formal but losing none of its upper endness . i had a harbour view family suite for 3 days. the 10 year olds kids were exhausted and the restaurant arranged a takeway dinner when the kitchen was closing and room service was off. we mucked up our reservation for the airport bus and the staff sorted it no hesitation. it is close to the metro and the ferries and hence all of where you want to go. we swam laps and played in the second pool, we enjoyed everything about this hotel and cannot speak more highly of it. would definately stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04