Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Lynn L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Great hotel with excellent views of the harbour

Good size rooms and lovely and clean
10
This hotel was recommended by a friend, and we found it excellent. The breakfast which was included, was excellent and spread over a few hours. It was close to the Star ferry and other facilities. Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Opapunn S. Groups Thailand, August 2, 2011
Excellent than expected, Service, Room, Utilities

Good location , Good price, Good service.
9.7
my friend recommend this hotel when i am looking for hotel in tsim sha tsui area . i checked in before noon, and front desk guy asked me to come back for room key around 2 or 3 pm, i'm not sure. fortunately, the hotel have a deposit luggage service so i can spend my time freely outside. when i came back for room key, front lady told me that the hotel upgraded from standard room to harbour view room, how lucky i am. i'm very satisfied with the room and enjoyed my all 3 nights . i wish to use this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Nature lover, Maipo WWF is the good place to visit but contact the administration from Maipo Web to join the tour.
Report this review
May M. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2011
Great Location and Great Service

Location
8.3
Stayed in this hotel many times. Always a good value and fantastic location. Nothing can beat that. Hotel is nice and clean too.
Shopping Tip: Located smack in the Tsim Sha Tsui area.....within walking distance to lots of food and shopping area. MTR station is less than 2 mins away and the Star Ferry is about less than 10 mins walk.
Report this review
Richard E. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2011
excellent location; excellent value

location, location, location
8.7
Located within one block of Victoria Harbor Promenade, Star Ferry Pier, Hong Kong Art Museum, Tsim Shan Tsui metro station, and Nathan Road. Views of Hong Kong Island skyline from all hallways and some rooms. Attentive, professional staff. Basic but confortable rooms. Best buy for Hong Kong.
Report this review
Willy I. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

location
6.3
great location but small rooms. nothing surprising for hongkong hotels.
Report this review
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2011
lovely location beautiful room

friendly service
10
We had a lovely stay at the hotel,the staff were very friendly the service was excellent and the room was well maintained.I would recommend to my friends and family to stay at this hotel
Travel tip: lovely restaurant at the hotel,also go on the cable car to the see the big buddah ,and also disneyland.
Report this review
Suan P. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2011
Great shopping malls surrounding the location

clean rooms and spacious esp in hk
8
due to fully-booked, they have upgraded the room for us. room is great esp the cleanliness and friendliness of their staff. both of us have great stay at ymca and will definitely recommend to our friends and families.
Report this review
Douglas E. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Great place to stay in an excellent location.

Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and concierge. Room cleaning was good.
9.7
excellent location near the ferry terminals, arts complex and nathan road. easy access to all parts of hong kong. spacious rooms, well maintained. not too expensive. cafe and dining room provided excellent fare at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Jason M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Good Location, Good Value

Location
9
Only dissapointment was having 2 rooms not connected, hence we had to sleep apart from our kids. Breakfast was excellent
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market has better selection than temple st
Report this review
Meredith W. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Great location with comfortable rooms

Location
8
hotel location is fabulous as the mtr was just a short walk away and the room are very clean and comfortable and best of all, shopping centres are just around the corner of the hotel. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06