or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Johannes H. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2010
YMCA Salisbury

Location, value for money
9.3
If it weren't for the noise caused by the elevator (and possibly other internal sources), the score would have been perfect. A previous stay in a larger room had convinced me that this hotel is hard to beat when it comes to location and value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The Sky Bar on the top floor of the Sheraton Hotel is the place to watch the nightly laser show while enjoying fresh oysters and champagne. Not suitable for budget travelers, but what you save by staying at the YMCA you can spend here.
Jovie V. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2010
Great view Great facilities

location location location
8.7
i already stayed here a few years back and was pretty content with the place. but as they say, the second visit can be two times better and boy this place did not disappoint. the moment my wife and i entered the hotel, we immediately had a big smile in our faces. the newly renovated lobby was modern but homey. when we entered the room, i immediately noticed the room's modern furnitures, plush comforters, new bathroom furnishings and flat screen tv. since rest was my intention and shopping was my wife's agenda -- the salisbury satisfied both our demands. we were placed in a quiet part of the hotel so i was able to rest and the hotel is in the heart of tsim sha tsui so my wife was able to shop shop and shop. the service from check-in to check-out was fast and efficient. even our airport transfer was quick. my only side comment is i wish they had free wifi.....if they did then this place would have been perfect. but overall we were very content with the place. i'd recommend this place to anyone.
Herbert R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2010
YMCA is right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

locatiom, spacious rooms, attentive staff
9.7
Great hotel location right in the smack of Tsim Sha Tsui, the staff are really attentive and helpful
Herbert R. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2010
Stay and have fun at the Y-M-C-A!

location, rooms, staff
10
Over-all it was great! The perfect location and the perfect hotel for a price that will not poke holes in your wallet
Robert V. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
ymca salisbury

location, accessibility to public transport. great view of the harbor, quiet surroundings
9.3
my stay at ymca salisbury has always been memorable. i always get to relax when i stay at this hotel. going around is very easy as the hotel is very near the harbor city for shopping, or even shopping nearby is excellent. there are a lot of food stores nearby as well for quick meals. the hotel is very clean and the lobby refurbishing gives it the feel of exquisiteness and elegance. the rooms are very clean and the staff are very courteous and active. indeed, staying at the hotel is value for money and truly rewarding!! thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avenue of the stars
Gary F. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2010
Great location...Great Staff

location...view
9.3
The staff was very helpful every day and knowledgeable, always answering our questions. Kenny at the desk was fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiking on LLama Island and Cheung Chow Island
Lynn H. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2010
See Hong Kong

Great location, convenient to transportation and shopping
8
Stayed at the YMCA Hotel several times. The location is great. Taxi's are available when required and the site location to the main highways is convenient. Subway access is not far from the hotel and within short walking distance are many restaurants. Overall it is a bargain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Site location is great for a jumping off spot for Hong Kong.
Carolyn Y. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2010
Hotel review

Position, decor, room size, facilities
10
Excellent hotel, highly recommended to all age groups.
Ku W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2010
A comfortable hotel in fantastic location

Convinient location to Tsim Sha Sui
8
The family suite is comfortable with fantastic view to the Victoria Harbour. A spacious suite with firm and comfortable bed, although some furniture start to have a wear and torn look, the overall cleanliness is good. Location of the hotel is fantastic, literally next door to the famous Peninsular Hotel and short walk to the shopping haven in Tsim Sha Sui. Staffs are very helpful and knowledgeable to nearby restaurants and shops.
Kim M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2010
Who needs 5 stars?

The view was fantastic from our hotel window and we were one block from the Star Ferry
9.7
This hotel is ideal for those who don't spend the day hanging around the hotel. If you want a reasonably spacious and clean room with a comfortable bed and a fully operational bathroom then this ideal. Situated between Nathan Rd and the Ocean Terminal there is easy access to a wide variety of shops and many restaurants. Plus it is just across the road from the Harbour and a 5 minute walk to the Star Ferry. The front desk staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage from when we checked out until we needed to go to the airport. It is only a short walk to the Airport Link bus stop and the MRT.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant /cafe area doesn't look very exciting but the food is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02