Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3287 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Nice and clean room, delicious breakfast, friendly house keeping staff
7.3
Our family and our friends had great vacation. We were able to go places because of hotel's close proximity to MTR stations (red & purple line). For sure if we are going back to HK we will stay again in this hotel. i just hope that some of the front desk staff change their attitude towards their guests... to be more friendly to be specific.
Report this review
Kathleen R. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2011
A wonderful place to stay

Location, cleanliness and great service.
10
I wasn't sure what to expect from a YMCA but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and basic but fulfilled all my needs. I even had a basket of fruit waiting for me when I arrived and every morning there would be the South China Post waiting for me. The restaurants were great - I especially like the buffet breakfast in the Salisbury on the 4th floor.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy electronics in Hong Kong do your homework first - find out the accredited dealers - you have to be careful. Some places are very high pressure.
Report this review
Carlos S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2011
great location in hong kong,

superb location, very good facilities such as self laundry, excellent breakfast
8
The hotel is in south Kowloon of Tsim Sha Tsui station, with acces to subways, very near Kowloon main shopping streets and 5 minutes from star ferry to Hong Kong Island. Hotel is big but confortable. Breakfast was excellent with nice harbour views. We found the self laundry very usefull. Rooms are all right and price is good given superb location.
Report this review
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
great service and location!

location, service, close to mtr stations
9.3
the ymca at salisbury was very convenient and the rooms are good value for what you pay. there is ample opportunity to meet other travellers, although most people staying there seemed a bit older, but that was probably just coincidence. you have to pay for internet, and its not cheap (or convenient for ipad users). overall a very good place to stay!
Shopping Tip: try roads off Nathan road like Kimberley St, they have more interesting shops too!
Report this review
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great location, hotel is nice with good service

Location, breakfasts
8.3
The location is great, the breakfasts were very good. The rooms are ordinary, but considering the price, a good value.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the lounge at the Ritz-Carlton for a fantastic view of the harbor. Sam's for a suit, sport coat & slacks, or shirts.
Report this review
Lindsay S. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2011
excellent hotel with perfect rooms

location, big rooms, price, helpful staff
10
hotel fulfilled all expectations. staff friendly and helpful at all times.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road in the Cultural Centre there's a great dim sum restaurnt
Report this review
Stephan E. Couples Austria, May 21, 2011
it was a good hotel very central to the ferry

breakfeast ,service
9
a quiet hotel, good staff ,coffeshop and eating facilities we can only recomend it.
Report this review
Wang M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2011
great location

clean
7.3
the hotel room was very clean and was offering a free basket of multi fresh fruits. Boweling water in bottle and cold drinkable waters were ready when the room was ready for checking in
Report this review
Rita V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Fabulous location, excellent services from staff

Location & staff are wonderful
9.3
There are more expensive hotels with a half block of this one, but why would you pay so incredibly much more when it isn't necessary? All of the facilities: pool, exercise equipment, restaurant, buffet facility, concierge, hair salon, and laundry room allowed this guest to maintain a sense of normalcy while travelling. The location of the YMCA Salisbury, offered the most valuable & flexible elements for enjoying my visit to Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the world famous Star Ferry Terminal is ONE block's walk away & the Hong Kong Art & Cultural Center is directly across the street. If that isn't enough reason to stay here, the staff is terrificly helpful!
Report this review
Tessie C. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2011
Spacious, clean and comfortable suite room

Location near the MRT subways. Malls and store all around the building
8.7
I traveled with my grown up children so we stayed at a Family suite room. I was very surprised when I entered our suite located on the 8th floor of the building because it was very spacious, so different from the family suite room pictures posted on the website. There was a separate room (with a door) for the bedroom with a king-size bed (which was, btw, very big and could fit up to 4 persons-theoretically) and the bed was soft and clean. On the other side of the suite room was a sofa area with TV and small table wherein the sofa could be turned into a bed by request. The made up bed was not as soft as the king-sized one but it is still large enough to fit at least 2 people. There is an adjacent sofa which is very soft as well and spacious (can be used as a bed too). For our food, my kids and I would take a stroll to the iSquare mall located about 2 streets away from the building to buy our food. There are also restaurants and fast food chains around the area. One thing I didn't like about this hotel was that the internet was not free. You'll have to pay $40 for 4 consecutive hours of use. Overall, this hotel is in a good location with clean and comfortable suite rooms, and very friendly english-speaking staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 2 subway exits near the hotel, one is located behind the peninsula hotel-beside YMCA Salisbury and the other in front of the Heritage. The one at the back of Peninsula hotel uses and elevator so its more convenient to use and less walking distance than the other subway exit. Once on the MTR station, attractions are not easily accessible.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02