or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2983 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2983)
Sort by:
Duangrudee T. Families with young children Thailand, January 9, 2011
Friendly services

Convenience to walk around, close to MRT
9.3
the room is nice, clean and cozy. easy to walking and shoopping around. staff are friendly with a welcome smile. the kid is enjoy the big room.
Julia T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
lovely hotel and great service

Loved the breakfast bufffet, the gym and pool, the helpful staff and the fantastic views of the harbour
10
We would recommend this hotel as central, clean,great food, great facilities and ease of booking trips and tours.
Sharam A. Groups Sweden, January 7, 2011
Not that good as the price indicates

location
4.7
even though it have good location for the hotel, close too many markets and pretty central, i was kinda hoping for more for the amount your paying, pretty standard with good location good for business i suppose and just staying for like 1 or 2 days while passing by this beutiful city. i recomennd really to take a cab or metro and visit the peak, was cold but you got a great view from there, and take the train down, pretty scary ride hah!
Travel tip: Even though it have good location for the hotel, close too many markets and pretty central, i was kinda hoping for more for the amount your paying, pretty standard with good location good for business I suppose and just staying for like 1 or 2 days while passing by this beutiful city. I recomennd really to take a cab or metro and visit the Peak, was cold but you got a great view from there, and take the train down, pretty scary ride hah! :)
Airin W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2011
Great Hotel Location

Beautiful Harbour View
7.3
I stayed for only one night, the room is quite big and it has a very beautiful harbour view from your hotel window. So, the price you pay is worth the view you see. Except for the bathroom, which is kind of small and need renovation. The hot water sometimes turns to cold water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's definitely the Victoria Harbour that you'll get to see from this nice hotel. From this hotel, you can just walk to the harbour, the star avenue and the famous shopping mall called Harbour City. Beautiful night view from this hotel.
Lisa S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Super Hotel

Family Room is spacious!
10
I have only stayed in the the family room with an infant and 3 adults. The pullout bed is ok for a few night sleeping but not more. The view is incredible and the location to the star ferry makes all of HK easily accessible.
Gin L. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2011
Great location and fantastic view from our room

good service and the facilities in the room very adequate for my family
8.7
would recommend to my friend to book this hotel due to its location and we had a very good room with fantastic views. watched the countdown to 2011 from our room. my friend recommended me this hotel and so i am going to recommend to other friends to book this hotel.
Erwin D. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2011
Great Location, Good Rooms and Good Food

Great Location !!
9.3
Fantastic service, Definitely worth staying over and over again!
Luciana B. Business travelers Italy, December 24, 2010
a very nice hotel

near underground
9.3
an excellant hotel with wonderfull rooms and very good staff. the staff was pleasant and helpful, the room were clean and comfortable. breakfast was a great selections of pastries, meats and cheeses, with fine cappuccino. we expected a good place to stay and got a great one. our room had a very nice view.
Shopping Tip: is near the shops
Anders H. Families with older children Sweden, December 22, 2010
Very nice location

Very nice location and the family room was very comfortable and had a very nice sea view.
8.3
The location was very good just 2 min to the public ferry which brought us to the Central Side of Hong Kong. The ferry was also an experince, with nice views over Hong Kong and very cheap. The Airbus A21 was also a good choise when we started from Hong Kong International Airport. It had a busstop very close to the hotel and the ride was also cheap
Wanna K. Families with older children Thailand, December 21, 2010
Good location, clean room.

easy access to hk mtr and nathan rd. (shopping spot)
7
over all was great and reasonable to us. room was clean enough as expected for the hotel price. just only when walked along the hotel corridor was not a fresh smell because of cigarette smoke smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a walk to ferry pier to enjoy a ride from kowloon to hong kong island. and also enjoy lights show by night time. very easy to walk from hotel to hk mtr station, which is very convenient to travel all around hk. also easy walk to nathan rd. which it is a shopping street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02