Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Linda G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
A suite with a view worth the small inconvenience.
The view .from the room. the Staff . The food
Generally we had a very pleasant stay in a harbor view suite. The settee bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Although there were 3 of us they only set for 2. ( plates and knives and forks .) The staff were very cordial and helpful.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

charles A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nice location
Its location which is in the transport helicopters hub of the city, the breakfast which is filling and has good selections and the lobby resto which has a good selections of affordable drnks.
I liked the hotel for its convenience as it is very near to all kinds of transport that will bring you around the islands , nathan road is just a walk away, restaurants abound and staffs are courteous. The room that I got was very small though, a bunk bed at one corner and with two luggages , I can hardly move around, its good I only slept there.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Yong T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice location
Location, Free shuttle from Airport express, Room size
Everything about the hotel was great. Room size was good as I opted for the suite since I was travelling with family. There was a sofa bed in the room as well which would be good for families. One thing I would like to feedback is was the pool as it was sort of a training pool that wasnt connected to the hotel via the same lift. Had to take lift to the ground floor and walk up via the staircase.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Joo L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Family
Location, room and breakfast.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Joo L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Family trip
Clean comfort room, good location.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Piyawan S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
BEST, NICE PLACE
NICE LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE and GOOD HOTEL STAFF
Good Location
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Brian B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
great location
Location, nice rooms, excellent employees
Reviewed September 15, 2015

hanna L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location
location, Price, Harbor view
good location, Cheapest price, Good sighting
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Maria A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A winning choice. What's not to like?
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness, Style
As a first time guest at Salisbury hotel, I was very impressed. YMCA reportedly used to be a 'lower end' hotel for families. Now it's been upgraded, with matching price increase. I stayed at a family suite on the 7th floor. All in all, our family of 10 booked 2 suites and two double rooms with no breakfast. Check in was efficient and easy, even if I forgot to bring my hotel voucher. Spacious. Picture windows on both rooms. Spotlessly clean bathrooms. Complete amenities. Flat screen TV in each room. Tastefully furnished with gray taupe accents. It gave off a relaxing vibe with beautiful views of high end Salisbury road shops and nearby harbor. Fruit basket was a nice touch. Separate dressing room, personal safe, and full length mirror. The king sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. The king bed was huge and inviting. Quiet enough at night. Huge double curtains provided complete darkness if needed. We never heard noise from the street. This is a place suitable for all kinds of international travellers. Pluses: Accessibility to the ferry and public transportation, as well as the posh ambience, because it sits beside the Peninsula Hongkong, and nearby shopping street Canton Road, and Harbour city shopping mall. We received 10% discount vouchers for the buffet breakfast which helped a little. I would love to stay here again next time because of its casual elegance, reliable staff, hearty breakfast buffet with a view, neatness, and most of all, location. Minuses: I only wish the prices were lower, but great experiences sometimes can cost more. It's still priced lower compared to the rest of the Hongkong hotels in prime locations (but way pricier than YMCA Orchard in Singapore). A wonderful experience for all of us.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

eunhye J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location, cozy room
Cozy room friendly staffs reasonable price
Nice
Reviewed September 07, 2015