Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3524 reviews

1702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Just perfect

The lobby the restaurant the accommodation
10
The location next door to the peninsular presidenpeninsular peninsular can't be bad the rooms are very modern and clean, bathroom a little small however adequate. Can't say a bad word about this little beauty.
Report this review
Carsten H. Couples Germany, February 15, 2015
Right in the heart of it

The location, the friendly staff, the view of the harbour
9.7
We stayed at The Salisbury only for a one night stopover in HK and chose the hotel primarily due to the location in TST. The staff was very helpful and the view to the harbor is one of a kind. The rooms are rather on the small side, but for one night that was no problem. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Two thumbs up. Disregard the Food/Dining rating as we did not have any food and cannot comment - but it is a required field for Agoda...
Report this review
Nuno F. Families with young children Portugal, February 15, 2015
Great view

View, comfort and location
9
This hotel is great choice if you are travelling with young children because they've got very spacious rooms so the little ones don't feel like they are space limited. We loved the view during the day and of course at night. We could see Hong Kong skyline and at 8pm we saw the Symphony of lights from the comfort of our room. The location is also a plus! Basically the hotel is at walking distance from all the main streets and MTR is right there so if you want to move further to HK or somewhere else is very convenient.
Report this review
Glenn K. Business travelers Canada, February 13, 2015
my stay at the slisbury

the loctaion, the location , the location
10
Report this review
Jinmin P. Business travelers South Korea, February 11, 2015
cozy for standard room

near downtown, MTR
5
Standard room was a bit small
Report this review
Vikrom K. Business travelers Thailand, February 10, 2015
Room too small, Service is Standard.

Welcome fruits in room. Good Location for shopping if you come for.
6.3
Standard...Not Excellent.....food is typical not the so much variaty. Taste is regular not great.
Report this review
Leslie P. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Enjoyed the Salisbury

The rooms are clean and well appointed with coffee and tea making and the views from the harbor view rooms is spectacular. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located.
8.3
We had a lovely stay and made good use of the concierge for dinner reservations...one of which was perhaps a bit of a stretch as the restaurant really didn't speak English and getting Peking Duck proved a challenge and they just served us the skin at first. Then somehow we came to realize the meat was an additional cost (which we were happy to pay) but didn't understand we had to order both. Dinner was very reasonable but they asked us to leave because we took so long...strange evening!
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Our stay

Good Location, Friendly staff, good food.
8.7
Hotel was good location close to subway, good food friendly, we would stay again
Report this review
Khoo B. Families with older children Singapore, February 7, 2015
convienent

location, clean. convinent
8
Report this review
Khoo B. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2015
good location

convinet. clean . location good
8
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1702 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05