Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3527 reviews

1704 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3527)
Sort by:
Bonnie C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 20, 2015
Nice Hotel

Good location, nice room
10
Very Nice
Report this review
Anirban S. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2015
Good Hotel

Cleanliness , Facilities and Location
8.3
It was very nice. There are certain small things which really differentiates it into one of the better hotel categories , for example , there is a multi plug adapter plug in each room which really helps customers traveling from countries like US , Australia or India. Service is very good. The only thing which I felt was a bit costly was the hotel food. Rest , it is fine.
Report this review
See C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2015
great stay

food, nice room, location
9.3
comfortable
Report this review
Hyun B. Solo travelers South Korea, December 11, 2015
Best value hotel

Location, staff, room condition
10
Report this review
Yousef B. Families with young children Kuwait, December 8, 2015
good hotel

location, suite room, nearby
9
Report this review
Meneleo Z. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2015
A small nice hotel

I like the location, it is properly managed the staff are courteous and the price is just right. A small nice hotel.
8.7
My stay was a pleasant one, was able to relax and the rooms are nice.
Report this review
Francesco S. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2015
worst experience ever

location
4.7
it was underwhelming, the linens reaked, the pillows were duds, the room smelled like mildew
Report this review
Wang X. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2015
Perfect location, minute to MTR, good choice

Location, cleaness, view
7.3
Generally I have enjoyed my stay with family, especially my young boy likes the room so much. The location is perfect, and Harbour view from our room is fantastic.
Report this review
Elaine W. Solo travelers Ireland, December 2, 2015
Harbour view at the Salisbury

harbour view, location, cleanliness of room
9.7
The Salisbury is really great. Some might initially be put off (as I was)by it being the YMCA, but don't be. This is a proper, excellent hotel (though with kids running around the lobby and with a slight hint of chorine in the air of the lobby--a familiar 'Y' aroma for anyone, like me, who spent their childhood taking weekly swimming and gymnastic lessons at their local 'Y'). The location is fantastic, the room was large and clean (and seemingly newly renovated). I spent for weeks in Hong Kong and Japan and this was my favourite hotel, by far. It is well worth paying extra for the harbour view.
Report this review
Joanne M. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
Comfortable stay in HK!

Cleanliness, location and friendly staff..
9.7
A highly recommended hotel. Room is spacious and clean. Shops and restaurants are nearby the area..
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1704 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02