or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2912 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2912)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel,value for money, abit old fashion

Nice harbour view, hi speed free internet and great breakfast
7.3
It was quite enjoyable staying in the hotel for easy access to MTR station n nice harbour view. The room was a bit too small for us.
Deng L. Families with young children China, March 29, 2014
good experience

comfort room, convenient, good view
9
Cornelius A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Great Location with economical price

Location, Price, cleanliness
7.3
If you're looking for a not so fancy hotel but great location with a fair price, then this hotel is the answer. It's right next to busiest shopping area tsim sha tsui, and within a walking distance to see Hong Kong's skyscrapers row from across the strait. If you want to go across to Hong Kong Island, use the boat instead of the subway. It'll save you some HKD. It takes around 15 minutes to go across, you can choose either wan chai or central as your destination port. The hotel itself is clean and nice but don't expect something fancy like other 5 stars hotels though. It's good for business traveler like myself. I paid around HKD 180 per night during my stay, which was around half of the rest of the hotels around the area. The breakfast was ok, nothing to be bragged about and i was quite surprise that i have to pay to use the gym. I ended up ran along the walkway of the harbor.
Sara H. Business travelers Spain, March 25, 2014
Perfect location

Location, price, service
7.7
Very comfortable, good price. The breakfast was not very generous
Sunwon K. Couples South Korea, March 25, 2014
nice location

location. easy to go out and price
8.3
Clean and neat. Reasonable price
Lance T. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Very good hotel in excellent location

Location. Recently refurbished as new. Met all our requirements
9.7
Excellent. Upgraded to newly refurbished room with harbour views. Used airportexpress train to Kowloon then hotel shuttle bus. Very efficient service.
Yuin H. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, location and location
8
The hotel stay was great! The hotel was nice and easily accessible. Breakfast was good. It is within walking distance from MTR.
Efren A. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
we've been staying in this hotel for many times.

location, good staff, hotel is like our 2nd home in HK
10
YMCA impressed us this time because of the NEWLY RENOVATED rooms. Its amazing because everything was new. I've been staying in this hotel for years because of the proximity to everything.
Benjamin H. Couples Israel, February 25, 2014
We were upgraded to a mini suite very nice corner

Position, Facilities, Convenience,
7
The hotel is fine. Actually undergoing refurbishmnet on some floors but not really a problem
David N. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
How good was the Salisbury

Location, cost and location
9
The Salisbury was perfectly located and we had the fortune of being upgraded to a full harbour view. Absolutely fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05