or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Thamer A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2013
if u use the MTR live with YMCA =)

good loction , near the MTR , staff friendly
7
Lothar D. Couples Germany, August 25, 2013
Pleasant and reliable

Location, breakfast, room rate
9
I've stayed at the YMCA Salisbury quite a few times and found it to be a good value choice. Room rates had risen considerably since my last stay but Agoda offered a good deal with an additional discount for my credit card. Breakfast buffet was included, which was not always the case in my previous stays. It is a great advantage if you want to spend most of the day sightseeing and shopping and only have time for another tasty meal in the evening. Very satisfied, as always.
Cesar M. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
comfortable room and centrally located

Good breakfast, good service, clean rooms
9
It is our first time to stay in this hotel and definitely we will stay in the same hotel on our future trips. Centrally located and nice view. Good service and buffet breakfast is more than enough. Access to public transport is easy.
Trevor S. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Amazing location

Location, airport shuttle, great breakfast
9
Wow ..the location could not be more perfect - right across the road from museums which are on the harbour. We had a partial view of the harbour from our room so were able to see some of the night lights. The hotel is not as ritzy as others we have stayed in, however it is such a nice quiet and comfortable hotel with great staff it is hard to find any really bad negatives. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice with very attentive staff eager to please. The restaurant overlooks the harbour and so has amazing views at night of the lights of the city. The hotel is across the road from the entrance to the MRT as well as many different restaurants and shops. The airport shuttle bus is on the corner across the road from the hotel also.
Ian M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
great value for money

easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
9.7
terrific would stay again next time with family
Dwi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
it's a nice hotel for us with 2 kids.

the price is very good for such a large room.self service laundy is helpfull,easy to get halal good for us moslem.
7.7
We got Enough beds for 4 of us,very easy to go everywhere from there coz the MTR subway just next to the hotel.Most of the employee are speaking English and so helfull.eventhough it's an old building but it's well maintain.5 min walking from there we could find some tourist /children destinations.the most importance thing is we can find our food very easily,arabian,turkish,pakistanese rest are just 5 min walk.Definitely we'll come back there if we have another trip to HK.
Katherine C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization

location, roomy,
7
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Excellent hotel in fabulous location.

Location, Room/view, Buffet Breakfast.
9
Having stayed here on previous occasions I would always choose to book this hotel as my number one preference.
Shen C. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2013
convenient

location, service
8
very nice experience. It's not luxury hotel but cozy and economical. and the staff are very firendly.
Pia R. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Comfortable stay at Salisbury

Good location, cozy room, friendly reception staff
8
This is our second time to stay at Salisbury Hotel. We chose it for its good location - near shops and restaurants but not at the center of it all that the area can get too crowded. For the price we paid, we got a cozy room with buffet breakfast. Money spent well.=:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04