or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2985 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2985)
Sort by:
Roberto D. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Relaxing vacation

Internet, cleanliness, convenient location
8.3
Hassle-free stay
Youngkeun S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 8, 2014
Value for money for nice harbour view

Location, location and location
6.3
Primeir suite is clean and far more space than expect
Jesica W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

Location, transportation, fast check in and chec out.
7.3
Nice hotel with strategic location. Only 2 mins walk to the mtr station. Near from the shooping area. Even though the hotel was quite small and only has 1 elevator operated at the time of my stay, it still left me with good impressions.
Ting C. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2014
very good

clean, fr
7.7
Very good
Vivian H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
adequate and clean hotel with efficient staff

location
8.3
our stay was enjoyable. The room though small was clean and adequate. Bedding very comfortable. Good shower.
Swee N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Comfort, nice harbour view, value for money.

easy to go anywhere from there
8.3
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
An excellent all round hotel

Location quality of the room(recently refurbished) friendly staff
8.7
An enjoyable stay would certainly recommend this hotel
Michiko D. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Amazing location - spectacular views.

Brilliant Location, ease of access.
8.3
We booked a room with a harbour-view - and got just that! We enjoyed the Symphony of Light from our hotel room and also a spectacular sunrise over the harbour. The location was superb - right next door to the Pensinula but without the hefty price tag. Everything was at our door-step: Nathan Road,the Star Ferry terminal, the harbour walk. Another bonus was the free shuttle bus to the Airport Express drops off/picks up next door at the Pensinula - literally a 1 minute walk across the road. Just a few minuses - the entrance is very small, unassuming and pedestrians share a pullup area for cars and taxis. Also the lobby was full of portable signboards promoting YMCA activities - making the lobby look very crowded and untidy. But the YMCA is the owner of the building and shares the facilities within the building so this is what makes the Salisbury unique and if you can just accept the visual clutter, then this is no problem. The breakfast buffet was extra but well worth every HK dollar and very reasonable with attentive service. In summary - we enjoyed a wonderful stay and would not hestitate to recommend this hotel.
Helen M. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Excellent accommodation

Cleanliness, view, situation
10
This is located beside subway (MTR rail), ferries 200 metres or so away, metro from airport to bus exchange then to YMCA's front door so very, very accessible. Lovely facilities, beautiful food, staff were very obliging explaining trains etc. to us as first time travellers. We were very impressed and would highly recommend YMCA to all. We did enjoy being on Kowloon side and visited Hong Kong Island with a tour to Victoria Peak, Aberdeen and Stanley Markets. A great day. Nan Lian Gardens in Kowloon absolutely beautiful and well worth a visit. Thanks for making our stay most memorable.
Sung K. Couples South Korea, April 12, 2014
Location is awesome!!

Good Location, Near Ocean and Ferry
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05