or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Jennifer V. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2013
good

location, shopping, value for money
7.7
very convenient hotel especially for families with young children because of its location.
Jennifer V. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2013
good

location, shopping, value for money
7.3
The hotel is in the heart of tsim sha tsui and it's very convenient for familie with young kids like us because it's near the shopping mall.
Andrew N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Good value for money for a family

Value for money, room size, location.
9.7
Excellent hotel, good value for money for HK. Family suite accommodates a family of 4 with 2 young kids easily.
Rabkwan P. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2013
Small comfort

Small and comfort
7.7
Andrew G. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2013
Great Stay for the Money

Hotel was affordable, comfortable, and centrally located.
10
My 16 year old daughter and I booked a regular room for about $150/night which compared very favorably to the neighboring Peninsula and Inter-Continental hotels. When checking in, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite without us even asking. The suite was very nice. It came with an office, living room, hallway, bathroom and bedroom with two comfortable single beds. Both the bedroom and living room had windows with a harbor view. The hotel buffet breakfast was included in the room price and offered both Chinese and Western cuisine. The food was delicious. The hotel is real close to the Star Ferry and many other attractions, restaurants, and stores. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Ling C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Great location

Great location, with breakfast and near mtr
6
All totally is great but if bring kids above 3 years old eat breakfast, they will calculate prices.
Chanruangrong A. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2013
I highly recommend this hotel to you.

Clean room, nice breakfast, efficient staff.
8.3
I love this hotel. It is one of the best hotels in Hongkong. Very valuable for your money. The view from my room is Bayview, very beautiful harbour. Breakfast buffet has a good variety, delicious. Easy access to restaurants, shop pings and public transportation.
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Comfortable, affordable and very, very central

Great location, decent breakfast and high speed internet, (although at a cost)
7
Our initial room was close to a lift shaft and I'm a very sensitive sleeper - they had no other standard rooms, so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The views of the city were spectacular; particularly at 8pm during the Symphony of Lights. The staff were all very friendly and informative, and there was no hard sell from the tour desk. The breakfast was what I expected, the swimming pool was crowded, (training) but suitable for laps, (only about 4-5 to a lane). The internet was fast, but at a cost. I suppose if this keeps the cost down for everyone else then it's fair. The hotel is close to everything, shopping, the river, train station, parklands and the ferry pier - all walking distance.
Carlos M. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Centrally located family room style hotel

Location, value, cleanliness
8.7
Very good indeed and we were all glad for one of the best location. Will recommend hotel to friends and families.
Sugay P. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant accommodations

Quiet location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay at the Salisbury. Their breakfast was good to start the day. There were no crowds in the sidewalks around the hotel. Subway entrance is just beside the building. Fantastic view of the harbor if you get a harbor-view room. Furniture upholstery due for replacement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03