Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3295 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3295)
Sort by:
Efren A. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2014
strategically located at the center of everything

1.Hotel is situated in the middle of everything. 2.Very comfortable hotel 3.ambience is very good
9.7
YMCA Hotel is considered our Second home in HK. We always stays here everytime we go at HK. It is really recommended to friends and relatives.
Report this review
Vicki G. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Pleasant stay. Good location for us.

Location, view, value for money
8
We booked a partial harbour view room. Although we were rarely in the room we enjoyed our stay. Check in and concierge staff had limited English and we did not find them very helpful. Housekeeping staff were attentive, friendly and had good basic English. Cafe staff were ok. Hokey Tong and Mandy were very attentive, friendly and had excellent english. Breakfast was good with a great selection. We had to remind the staff a couple of times to get our room number. Would be better if they had a dedicated person getting room numbers as people come in. Staff at the pool and gym were great and helpful. Would stay again and would recommend.
Report this review
Abigale B. Families with older children Philippines, September 6, 2014
Great location - Tsim Sha Tsui

Location - next to harbour and lots of shopping. Room with good harbour view upon waking up and in the evening. Good breakfast buffet.
8.3
Report this review
Adrienna Z. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Maintained its reputation

Location, Rooms and Fitness Centre
9.3
I selected this hotel from the reviews on Agoda and I was not disappointed. It was a great hotel, easy access to the subway and has a great fitness centre.
Report this review
Mei S. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Location is good

location, view and cleaness
9
the hotel location is good, walk distance to harbour pier, the hotel is airport bus shuttle stop point as well, easy in or out of airport. the room is clean and comfortable. I booked a harbour view room but upgraded to harbour view suite, it was a very comfortable room. I was a solo traveller, I found room service menu was lack of verity, not many Chinese style food to choice... apart from that everything about this hotel was great. enjoyed the staying
Report this review
Allan O. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2014
location

Comfort, location, food
10
The newly renovated rooms were great, as well as the close proximity to the MTR and Harbour City shopping area.
Report this review
Jose H. Groups Panama, September 4, 2014
Great Location, exceptional value for HKG

Location, Location, Location
9
Rooms are on the small size, but there are comfortable, well designed and clean. And did i mention the LOCATION?
Report this review
Tak K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
The Salisbury,YMCA - Great value for money !

Great location, large & comfortable room and friendly staff
8
Given the name The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, we were expecting a small and sparsely furnished room. Therefore, we were surprised with the large and comfortable room furnished with all the usual amenities associated with a decent hotel assigned to us. Location was great as it was located near to Star Ferry, MRT and shopping centres. All in all, a wonderful place to stay while in Hong Kong. Will we stay at this hotel again - most definitely yes. Great value for money!
Report this review
Jack S. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Superb Stay

Location, Cleanliness and staff performance
9.7
The stay was fantastic. Although they did not allow me to check in earlier, they offered a bathing area for me as I arrived HK in the early morning. This allowed me to freshen up before exploring the beauty of HK
Report this review
Cesar M. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Good location, nice room

In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, near MTR and Star Ferry. Clean room with nice view
9.3
Comfortable, accessible, good location for shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06