or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Heidi M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
just okay, not too comfortable but good enough

location, accessibility, convenience
7
beds were to small and uncomfortable and a bit pricey....location was very good,though,close to MTR and shopping district
Joerg H. Couples Germany, October 26, 2013
Very nice hotel, centrally located at good value.

Location, Value, Accessibilty
8.3
Good stay, did some sightseeing around HK and had the hotel as a basis. Felt good about going back to the hotel everyday to relax and re-energize for another exciting day of sightseeing and shopping.
Susan P. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
Good value, excellent location

location,location,location
8.3
Fine, The room was adequate for my needs. The concierge was helpful. The café was OK nothing special. Airport access and location by the HK Cultural Centre and Kowloon promenade were the key deciding factors for me.
Christopher B. Business travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Large Rooms (For Hong Kong), Good Location, Clean
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. The staff checked me in well. The room was clean and reasonable. I had lunch in the restaurant and it was passable i.e. nothing special. Its a good hotel for a family or tourists visiting. The one point that kind of blew my mind was that it is a YMCA and I thought they would have a large pool to do laps. I swim every second day and the actual pool for doing laps was small - really small and crowded. So you don't want to stay here if you plan on swimming laps.
Ellen K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Convenient and good for shopping and food

Cleanliness, Nice Ambience, Good Buffet Breakfast
7.3
I had a pleasant stay. However I feel that they should offer FREE Wifi Access to all their guests as this is quite a common and useful service offered by many Hotels in the World. Hong Kong being the hub for international business, it is very upsetting that this simple Free Wifi service is not provided to their guest.
David G. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Very good city experience, excellent value

central city location; excellent breakfast; very good housekeeping
8.3
an excellent choice of hotel , centrally located with easy access to major shopping areas in Kowloon. Close to ferries and transport facilities. Enjoyed breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the housekeeping very good. It is very good value for money with adequate room size. It felt a very comfortable hotel
Elisa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
very nice vacation

location, sightseeing, check in service
7.7
It was very pleasant, the location was easy access to MTR and near with the ocean to see the view in the night and daylight
Wong C. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
room smelled strongly of paint

location is closed to shopping and MTR
5.7
the thinner and paint smell was very strong n last throughout my 3 night stay. Counter the staff was also not friendly.
Julie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Fantastic location

Location, buffet, room
9.7
The YMCA has been refurbished and is a lovely hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay there again.
Dana T. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great views, central location, great staff

Location, staff, pristine rooms
9.7
Outstanding in every way. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent, the front desk and concierge were helpful and clever, the location is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03