Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3527 reviews

1704 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3527)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2014
Great location for Hong Kong

Staff performance, location, Near ferries
8.3
I stayed here after 1 week of working and it is in a great location for the shopping areas and also the ferries. Would recommend. The only downside was that considering the size and expense of the hotel, the breakfast was a little basic. Still good and hearty, but selections were simple.
Report this review
Subsai K. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2014
Good hotel great area

Good small but expensive
10
This Is good area hotel
Report this review
Eddie S. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
Fantastic location with great staff

friendly helpful staff, cafe food, clean facilities
10
Report this review
Onontungalag N. Couples Mongolia, December 6, 2014
Nice

Location
7
Good
Report this review
Karen H. Groups Australia, December 2, 2014
Great location

Location, convenience, friendly, helpful staff
9.7
Our stay was perfect. We were a group of three which is often difficult to cater for, but at the Salisbury, we were given a choice of room layout. Also, our room was ready early upon our arrival. We were not expecting that. All staff were very courteous and helpful. We had a harbour view which was fantastic. I will try to stay there again and would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation.
Report this review
Pisit Y. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Good to stay at the Salisbury-YMCA

good location, good service, good view
6.7
it's ok to stay at this hotel. Anyway, from website's information, I understand that using the swimming pool is no extra charge, but actually it's not. So some disappointed.
Report this review
Wang L. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Staying in YMCA

Location is ideal as hotel is near Ferry Terminal & MTR. Restaurants are within walking distance.
8.7
Report this review
Han G. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Near to MTR and Shopping Mall

Great View, Good Location and Clean
9.3
Report this review
Han G. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Good Location, Mtr and Shopping

Good Location, Clean and Near Shopping
9.3
Report this review
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 26, 2014
an OK Hotel

Location, location, Cleanliness
6.3
Very rude staff
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1704 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03