or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2880 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2880)
Sort by:
Trevor S. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Amazing location

Location, airport shuttle, great breakfast
9
Wow ..the location could not be more perfect - right across the road from museums which are on the harbour. We had a partial view of the harbour from our room so were able to see some of the night lights. The hotel is not as ritzy as others we have stayed in, however it is such a nice quiet and comfortable hotel with great staff it is hard to find any really bad negatives. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice with very attentive staff eager to please. The restaurant overlooks the harbour and so has amazing views at night of the lights of the city. The hotel is across the road from the entrance to the MRT as well as many different restaurants and shops. The airport shuttle bus is on the corner across the road from the hotel also.
Ian M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
great value for money

easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
9.7
terrific would stay again next time with family
Dwi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
it's a nice hotel for us with 2 kids.

the price is very good for such a large room.self service laundy is helpfull,easy to get halal good for us moslem.
7.7
We got Enough beds for 4 of us,very easy to go everywhere from there coz the MTR subway just next to the hotel.Most of the employee are speaking English and so helfull.eventhough it's an old building but it's well maintain.5 min walking from there we could find some tourist /children destinations.the most importance thing is we can find our food very easily,arabian,turkish,pakistanese rest are just 5 min walk.Definitely we'll come back there if we have another trip to HK.
Katherine C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization

location, roomy,
7
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Excellent hotel in fabulous location.

Location, Room/view, Buffet Breakfast.
9
Having stayed here on previous occasions I would always choose to book this hotel as my number one preference.
Shen C. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2013
convenient

location, service
8
very nice experience. It's not luxury hotel but cozy and economical. and the staff are very firendly.
Pia R. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Comfortable stay at Salisbury

Good location, cozy room, friendly reception staff
8
This is our second time to stay at Salisbury Hotel. We chose it for its good location - near shops and restaurants but not at the center of it all that the area can get too crowded. For the price we paid, we got a cozy room with buffet breakfast. Money spent well.=:)
Katherine Y. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Unexpected Experience

location, room size and breakfast
8
I booked this hotel because it was one of Agoda's recommended hotels. I was a bit apprehensive initially because I have never stayed there and just want a hotel with a nice location. But my experience in YMCA was great! I got a great location plus it had a good view and breakfast was good! Plus the size of the room was good, contrary to comments of hotel rooms in Hong Kong to be small. We will definitely go back!
Masashi F. Business travelers Japan, August 2, 2013
Great Value

Wide & seaview room Breakfast
8.3
Thanks for upgrade. I enjoyed great night HongKong island sea view in my room. this hotel is located next to famous Peninsula Hotel at center of TST. Myebe I will try to book here again
Wooyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2013
Perfect Location!!

Location, Breakfast, Home bar is not expensive
8.3
The harbor view of this hotel is almost perfect. If you want to enjoy HongKong's nice night view, this hotel is the best valuable choice. If room is available, they provide upgraded room for your convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01