Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3253 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3253)
Sort by:
Rowena H. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay at Ymca Salisbury Hotel

location, view and accomodation
8.3
Superb stay at YMCA Salisbury Hotel. Nice harbour view and location near mtr.
Vasquez F. Couples Colombia, May 22, 2014
Good

location, view, reception
8
Disappointed by rooms for to adult breakfast included price but only for one person by room not specified in the offer!!!!!!!
Karen B. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
So loved the beautiful hotel view!

The view, breakfast, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent staff!
10
Fabulous , wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hong Kong ! The view and room quality are superb!
Ronald G. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2014
Fantastic! NOT your typical YMCA vision!

excellent breakfast buffet included in the low-for-Hong Kong price, interesting and guest-friendly lobby and pleasant rooms with comfortable beds, and convenient location
9.7
Excellent. The hotel was one of the biggest surprises of our China trip.
Wendy S. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Panoramic view of the harbour

The view was amazing. I slept with the curtains open because it was so beautiful. The food in the coffee shop was delicious and inexpensive. Important for a solo traveller.
9.7
I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Hong Kong. The room was large with a beautiful view of Hong Kong harbour. Free wifi, fruit in the room...a large room with everything I wanted. The only issue I had was dealt with promptly by helpful and friendly staff (a malfunction with the room safe.)
Nat S. Couples Thailand, May 18, 2014
nice room

room location view
9.3
nice view for hongkong bay and easy to travel by train or a bus to everywhere and if you love to shopping stay here ... reasonable price
Mani S. Families with older children India, May 12, 2014
Nice Hotel but at a Price

Great Location, View from the room, Comfort and cleanliness
8.3
The stay was very good, staff were courteous and friendly, and the buffet breakfast was great. I was upgraded to a 'full harbour view room' as the check-in took close to 2 hours due to lack of rooms in spite of having an advance booking. They did not charge for my 11 year old for the room but the BF was charged. The view from the room was fantastic - as the hotel overlooks the promenade and the HK island. You could see the 8 PM light and music show without having to get out by tuning to FM and looking out. If I need to nitpick - the bathroom door was not closing (in both rooms we had taken) and the internet speed was just OK. But you get one connection per person instead of 1 per room. Overall nice, friendly hotel without the flair of other pricier hotels close by viz. Hotel Kowloon, Gateway or Penisnsula.
Donna P. Couples Canada, May 10, 2014
Most enjoyable stay!

Clean, access to ferry, on the harbour
10
Roberto D. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Relaxing vacation

Internet, cleanliness, convenient location
8.3
Hassle-free stay
Youngkeun S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 8, 2014
Value for money for nice harbour view

Location, location and location
6.3
Primeir suite is clean and far more space than expect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07