Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3793 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Bonita C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Satisfactory
Location, great view and security was good
Impressed by the security on the ground floor and the follow up procedures generally. We had booked an alarm call for 8am, unfortunately we had forgotten about it and went to breakfast (on the 4th floor, food was not that great) after which returning to the room, we saw two staff members were knocking on our hotel door whom were concerned about us, thus impressed with their security, never seen a h
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Indah H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
good
clean, good services, awesome
Love it
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Doris L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Family vacation 2015 New Year
Location, staff helpfulness, and value
Great!
Reviewed January 12, 2015

SAI C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice stay ... Pretty good location for shopping
Location, good for value, big room
It's a pretty pleasant stay, very good location for anything in HK, breakfast is Okie also
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Yen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location, nice view and value for money
Location, room and cleanliness
We stayed two nights at YMCA Hong Kong. We booked the partial harbor view room on 31st Dec and 1st Jan, the room is spacious and with great location. Within 5 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR exit L5.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Yoga M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice Hotel in Prime location
Location, value for money, Friendlly Staff
I stayed in this hotel with my family, i booked 2 rooms, One thing about this Hotel is Location, very close with the shopping centre and star Pier to Hongkong Islands.The Price is reliable, The staff Hotel Very Helpfull and we are very pleasnt to stay in this hotel, i will stay in here again if i come to Hongkong
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Doris L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Salisbury YMCA
the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the helpfulness of the staff.
Our stay at the lSalisbury YMCA was excellent. The location to MTR is great and it has great customer service
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Robert M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Hong Kong's hidden accommodation gem
Free wifi - included breakfast - large room
This Hotel will always be my first choice of hotel in Hong Kong. Our room was large by Hong Kong standards, and for a little extra we got a harbour view room with a sensational viewing aspect. We were impressed by the included breakfast in our package, and found that in the ground floor café the food was akin to fine dining in quality and presentation - most unexpected for the price. The free in room wifi is a major bonus and worked well on our devices. Very satisfied customer
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ivonne G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Definitely way above my expectation!
Location, Huge Size of Room and Location (again!)
At first we weren't so sure to book a room in YMCA since normally YMCA is often perceived as backpacker/budget hotel. But since we couldn't get any room in HK Tsim Tsa Shui area during the period of our stay hence we decided to book one Family Suite in this hotel. Having seen the pictures from Agoda and the reviews from the previous guests which are quite well rated became the main decision to book one room here. The lobby was quite old for a 4-star hotel. However the location is a true gem, just across from the street less than 3 mins walk there's mtr station. The room itself was superb located on 12th floor (corner) facing the 1881 heritage. The size of the room was massive compared to most room in HK Hotels. We've got one King size bed and a separate sofa bed on the living room. This hotel truly proven "Don't judge book from its cover!" If you only saw from the outer building you won't think the rooms are actually nice and decent. The only thing they should pay attention probably to refurbish the lobby as well as the building's outer look so that it won't be too shabby. This hotel will be on my list next time we're coming back to HK.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Laurice F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
December Holiday
best value for money, location, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 06, 2015