Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3682 reviews

1759 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3682)
Sort by:
Chris Y. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
clean hotel, but staff a bit rude

clean, location, pastry
7.7
The room was clean. The staff who handle room service/ operator was not that friendly. The food were nice especially the pastry
Pramod V. Business travelers India, November 15, 2014
value for money

It's a very good hotel - international size of the rooms
9.3
Onofre B. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2014
almost perfect, but needs "fine tuning"

location, cleanliness, room decor
8.7
POSITIVE COMMENTS: Excellent location. Very clean hotel. Modern room interior, very cozy. No smoky smell. RECOMMENDATIONS: The lobby decor needs improvement. The wood looks rustic, kind of a tropical resort. Put on a hotel vibe/feel by adding chandelier and renovating the walls of the lobby. Even the restaurant where we had breakfast needs improvement with regards to interior. Add more lights, mirror, glass, etc to create a "hotel feel". Put chandelier in the restaurant. Hire staff who are warm and smile to clients. Breakfast buffet -- add more items. Maybe make the spread brunch by adding more food. Location of the hotel is excellent. I just noticed there was no view deck on top of the hotel. It would be a good idea to add a view deck on the roof top plus a fine dining restaurant and a bar. That would be the best place to enjoy the symphony of lights.
Audrey C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Best Value in Kowloon

Location, location, location
9
We had a no hassle comfortable stay at the Salisbury. Breakfast was good. The rooms were new and efficiently designed. A tad small, but this is HK and we are right in the center of Kowloon, with easy access to the MTR and ferries and next to the much jazzier Peninsular, Langham and Sheraton. I recommend this hotel highly for a short no-fuss, very very comfortable HK break. Rooms are a bit tiny to stay longer than 3 or 4 days though.
Sungsin J. Families with older children South Korea, November 7, 2014
best hotel for its price

location. cleanliness. kindness
9
Good location with the good condition of the rooms at the reasonable price.
John K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Best location in HK

Location, Price range, our room
9.7
Great facility. Excellent location. My 4th stay here.
Vina W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Quite okay

Location comfortable 1881
5.7
I would stay here again
Neil M. Business travelers Canada, November 4, 2014
hk valur

location, cleanliness, and location
8.7
Only one night. All good, great location. Good service, and good breakfast.
Ronnie C. Groups Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
Great value for money

Location
7.7
Patricia K. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
Location location location

The view of the river from our room. The friendly efficient staff. The location to mass transit boat and rail.
9.7
Our stay was flawless. Quick check in. Wonderful staff. International clientle.
Previous page 331 - 340 of 1759 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Beauty SalonThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01