Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3791 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

YU-JIE W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
afafasdfasdf
sdfasfasdfasdfasdf
sadfasdfsadfasdfdasfsadfasdfasd
Reviewed December 14, 2014

YU-JIE W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
etereqrqerqerqwe
rweqrewqrqwerweqrweqrweqrweq
rqwerweqrweqrweqrqwerqwerqwerqwerweqrweqr
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Roy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Magical view, great service - oh and that view!
View, location, friendly helpful staff, comfort
Wonderful stay. First visit to Hong Kong and our accommodation could not have been better. The room was not large but it had plenty of space for our needs. It also had a jug with tea and coffee, two complimentary bottles of water that were replenished each day and a complimentary bowl of fruit. On arrival we were given discount vouchers for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is fantastic, just five minutes walk to Star Ferry Terminal and the Walk of Stars along the harbour. It is not the most glamorous or prestigious hotel but if you pay a little more and choose a room with harbour view you will feel like a superstar - the view is so extraordinary and worth the extra money.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Ian P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great position, good rooms, pleasant staff
A short walk to the ferry, MTR, shops and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably spacious and is one of the few to offer 3 in a room. The price is reasonable.
If you want to stay in Kowloon then this is a great hotel. We walked pretty much everywhere we needed to go other than when the MTR or ferry was better. With all the great restaurants around we ate out except for the included breakfast which was standard and reasonable. The Wi-Fi is a bit of a pain as it keeps disconnecting and will only allow one device at a time. But it is free.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

HO K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
it's worth to stay there
good location, clean and tidy, staff are nice
the hotel is nearby the victoria harbour, it takes only 5 mins to reach. there are many shops and shopping mall around there. the harbour night view is very beautiful.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Audrey C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best Value in Kowloon
Location, location, location
We had a no hassle comfortable stay at the Salisbury. Breakfast was good. The rooms were new and efficiently designed. A tad small, but this is HK and we are right in the center of Kowloon, with easy access to the MTR and ferries and next to the much jazzier Peninsular, Langham and Sheraton. I recommend this hotel highly for a short no-fuss, very very comfortable HK break. Rooms are a bit tiny to stay longer than 3 or 4 days though.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Jit N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good nice comfortable hotel
Good location, friendly staffs, cleaness
Was a great comfortable stays
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Subsai K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel great area
Good small but expensive
This Is good area hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Onontungalag N. from Mongolia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice
Location
Good
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Pisit Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good to stay at the Salisbury-YMCA
good location, good service, good view
it's ok to stay at this hotel. Anyway, from website's information, I understand that using the swimming pool is no extra charge, but actually it's not. So some disappointed.
Reviewed December 06, 2014