or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Tony T. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Great location and room size is OK

Loated right in center of TST. Great for shopping and eating.
9.3
Location was great as it's located right in heart of TST. Room was clean and size OK. Internet was not free, which was not good.
Lattiwan S. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2013
Good Location, Great view from room

Location
8.3
- Good location with fantastic view of Victoria Harbour - Lots of shopping store close to hotel, for example, 1881, Habour City and i-Square Only two downside: First, the room and bathroom are quite small and the other thing is breakfast; I arrived the dining room around 10am for breakfast, almost nothing left and no refill for that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MTR just only a few steps from hotel so easily to travel around HK
Seah K. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2013
Nice Place

Room, service and location
7.3
Clean room and good services.................................
Hooi C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Superb location

1) location 2) friendly staff 3) reasonably priced
7.7
Super convenient. I am the return customer. Just love the location!
Francois D. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 25, 2013
Great location. Nice hotel.

Location
8
This hotel has a great location in Kowloon next to the ferry terminal and Nathan road. It's an ideal location for exploring the area. Rooms are nice, some of them have a great view of the skyline. Ask for those rooms. Try to avoid the rooms facing the road, which can be noisy. Staff is helpful and smiling.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, February 25, 2013
polite staff

convenient location
9.7
this hotel is located near the metro station and ferry line. about the hotel is located many shops for any purse from the chic and simple. cleaning in the room was a daily occurrence, in-room coffee maker, safety deposit box and refrigerator. the hotel offers good breakfasts on the 4th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the embankment.
Catherine S. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great great location!!!

Near Harbour City
9
This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. We usually stayed in one of the hotels in Cameron Rd. this hotel is more convenient in terms of location. If you carried so many things you can drop them off in your hotel room and go out again because it's so near. I booked the family suite but was upgraded to the executive suite. I travelled with my parents so they slept in the king-sized bed which was very comfortable and I slept in the sofa bed which was not comfortable. But overall it was an excellent stay. The room was very clean, service was very good and the towels in the bathroom were new which was not the case in most hotels. No wonder this hotel is always fully booked.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff

Super breakfasts and good coffee shop
9
Stayed at the Salisbury before and always found it good value for money. Rooms are comfortable (partial harbour view gives a distant view of the harbour). Friendly staff are very helpful regarding local attractions. The breakfasts (included in our tariff) are very good, plenty of choice, good quality and as much as you can eat. Good coffee shop that does meals as well. Central location for easy access to shops, MTR and star ferry. Recommended.
Michael H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 22, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Location, great breakfast
9
outstanding location, best in Hong Kong . Very convenient for bus A21 from and to Airport, about 1 hour max.convenient to all ferries, also MTR stations. Kowloon Park nearby. Nathan Road shops and restaurants only minutes away. Across the road from Culture Center of Hong Kong and Museum. Absolutely best location in Hong Kong.
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
The lobby and breakfast are classy

Location is amazing!
8.7
i have checked into staying in the ymca several times and always chosen a cheaper place (partly because i believe the ymca should be affordable, so i have chosen not to stay based on principle), but since i needed to work out of the hotel for several days, i chose to give it a try. the hallway and room felt like an older hotel, but were clean and tidy. breakfast was wonderful and the staff was quite friendly. i was, however, disappointed to find that in hong kong where there is free wi-fi in even the cheapest hostels, the ymca does not offer free internet. since working from the hotel was my main motivation for staying, this caused inconvenience i had not anticipated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05