or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2906 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2906)
Sort by:
Jin Q. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2014
nice place

location service cleaning
9
good very comfortable
Lioncio L. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2014
very satisfactory

cleanliness, courteousness, service oriented staff
9.7
Our stay in YMCA is indeed very comfortable. The Hotel Staff is very courteous , friendly and the location of the hotel is not only very strategic and it is also very clean. if i have the chance to visit Hongkong again I will still choose YMCA as my hotel of choice.
Natasha W. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Thank you for the upgrade

location, room size, cleanliness
8.3
After a 8 hour delay out of Singapore I arrived at the hotel much later than originally anticipated. Thankfully the staff at the hotel checked me in quickly and efficiently, even upgrading me to a corner suite when no standard rooms were available. Thank you YMCA.
Jasmin D. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2014
A great fantastic and relaxing stay at YMCA Salisb

LOcation, cleanliness, good staff
9.3
comfortable and relaxing....
Anthea H. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2014
Awesome stay at YMCA Salisbury!

Service, cleanliness and the harbour view!
9.3
It was my first time staying at YMCA Salisbury and I was very impressed. The service was impeccable, even better than five star hotels. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The suite was great! It was clean, comfortable and spacious and the partial harbour view was good enough for us for the price we paid. My only gripe is that we had to walk quite a distance from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR to the hotel (Exit L6). Other than that, it was perfect! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Pramod V. Business travelers India, November 15, 2014
value for money

It's a very good hotel - international size of the rooms
9.3
Chris Y. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
clean hotel, but staff a bit rude

clean, location, pastry
7.7
The room was clean. The staff who handle room service/ operator was not that friendly. The food were nice especially the pastry
Onofre B. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2014
almost perfect, but needs "fine tuning"

location, cleanliness, room decor
8.7
POSITIVE COMMENTS: Excellent location. Very clean hotel. Modern room interior, very cozy. No smoky smell. RECOMMENDATIONS: The lobby decor needs improvement. The wood looks rustic, kind of a tropical resort. Put on a hotel vibe/feel by adding chandelier and renovating the walls of the lobby. Even the restaurant where we had breakfast needs improvement with regards to interior. Add more lights, mirror, glass, etc to create a "hotel feel". Put chandelier in the restaurant. Hire staff who are warm and smile to clients. Breakfast buffet -- add more items. Maybe make the spread brunch by adding more food. Location of the hotel is excellent. I just noticed there was no view deck on top of the hotel. It would be a good idea to add a view deck on the roof top plus a fine dining restaurant and a bar. That would be the best place to enjoy the symphony of lights.
Audrey C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Best Value in Kowloon

Location, location, location
9
We had a no hassle comfortable stay at the Salisbury. Breakfast was good. The rooms were new and efficiently designed. A tad small, but this is HK and we are right in the center of Kowloon, with easy access to the MTR and ferries and next to the much jazzier Peninsular, Langham and Sheraton. I recommend this hotel highly for a short no-fuss, very very comfortable HK break. Rooms are a bit tiny to stay longer than 3 or 4 days though.
Sungsin J. Families with older children South Korea, November 7, 2014
best hotel for its price

location. cleanliness. kindness
9
Good location with the good condition of the rooms at the reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01