Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3357 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3357)
Sort by:
Loy H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Excellent location

Great location, easy access to Metro station, Lots of shopping and restaurant around
8.3
Overall was great. Staff are friendly and willing to guide
Report this review
Pongsagorn S. Families with young children Thailand, December 13, 2013
centrally located

location
6.3
expensive but nice location. staff were ok. should be better with more space
Report this review
Lee J. Business travelers South Korea, December 11, 2013
very good location,

good location, ocean view, kind workers
8
it has very good location, especially, has ocean view. And the resturant downstair was quite ok.
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Great value. Great location.

Nice view. Great location. Close to public transportation.
10
It was the perfect place to stay on a budget. It was across the street from the subway station, cultural center and Star Ferry Terminal. The room was not fancy, but clean, comfortable and quiet and we had a lovely view of the city and water.
Report this review
Amornrat C. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good location and services

Location, Friendliness Services, Cleanliness Room
8
Report this review
Leslie B. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
Good location, close. To. Shopping areas,

Location, shopping and. Sightseeings
8
It was. Good, Comfortable. Bed, nice breakfast , close. To. Shopping areas. Ans sigthseeing and. Lastly. A. Few. Walks. To mtr and. Bus
Report this review
Janice J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 6, 2013
Dissapointing

Easy access to public transport, helpful concierge, easy to book taxi
4.7
We have booked for two nights at the hotel, however we could not stay a second night due to a flight schedule change. We requested for a refund ahead of time, but the request was not accepted. We asked for some consideration in exchange of the second night we will not be staying in the hotel, but the reception staff is extremely unhelpful to our circumstance. As I was travelling with my son and my husband, I tried to seek the cancellation of the extra bed charge in exchange for the second night, however the staff was also unwilling to help. Despite their knowledge that the room could not fit another bed the staff insisted that I should pay for the extra bed charge. As a result, I paid an extra fee for nothing. I am extremely disappointed and felt that the performance of the hotel staff does not reflect the four star rating of this hotel. Highly not recommended to any visitors to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Fred I. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Hospitable and comfortable.Only 2 nights and a day

Able to see Sound and Light Show from our window, music on room's radio - staff set it up for us. Close to the Star ferry to HongKong Island. International buffet available and secure luggage room.
8.7
Only 2 nights and a day but will go back given the chance - well cared for. Our cases were kept secure after we checked out and a taxi called promptly when we wanted to get to the airport. On arrival our cases were taken to our room overlooking the harbour - an upgrade. We were shown how to set the radio for the music to go with the Sound and Light Show - watched it from our window! Catering staff directed us to our chairs and to the restrooms. We enjoyed staying.
Report this review
Tospol T. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location, Cleanliness, View.
9.3
We travelled with two small children so we stay in suite room. We got good room size with great view of harbor. We enjoy the location of this hotel as we can walk to nice restaurant around and shipping is very convenience. Subway station is in front of hotel. We really enjoyed.
Report this review
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, December 2, 2013
very nice trip. i love thí hotel vẻy much

near shooping, near MTR, near center
7.7
I love this hotel and I will come back. This hotel is under renovation so it is quite noisy outside ò the rôm
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08