or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2906 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2906)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Ideal location for a break in Hong Kong

Location, breakfast, spacious room
8.7
Excellent, the room was bigger than I had anticipated and the bathroom was adequate with complimentary shampoo etc. Would have appreciated free Wifi. Should I ever return to Hong Kong this is where I would stay unless I win the lottery and then maybe I'd go next door to the Peninsula!
Roschan L. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2013
perfect place for this trip

near MRT, great location in the city, near shopping area
8.7
great statying at YMCA Salibury Hotel, they also upgraded our group to be ocean view which was great and we can view light movement from our ocean view room.
Jean K. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Great location

Great location, easy access to transportation, good staff.
8
Rooms could use remodeling. Bed was really comfortable. Internet charge too high; they should have free wifi if they're not going to remodel. Centrally located, close to Star Ferry and MTR; easy to get to and from the airport on A21 airport bus.
Charussri L. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2013
Nice staff and nice hotel

Staff, good location and clean room
8.7
I stay in family room on 16 th floor. The room has beautiful habour view. You can see symphony of light from the room. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is near MRT and shopping center.
Judith E. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
a safe,clean haven in a busy city

attentive friendly staff comfortable room excellent meals
10
exceeded my expectations! I would happily recommend it to my friends and hope to stay ther again
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2013
Great rooms with harbor view

very comfortable stay, free basket of fruit upon check-in
8
Georges L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Best value for hotel in Hing Kong

location location location
8.7
excellent. I've always wanted to stay here for many years but never managed to get a booking until now due to it's popularity
Eileen S. Groups Ireland, April 11, 2013
Really good hotel in great location

Cleanliness , comfort and attentive staff.
8.3
I really like this hotel and would stay there again. Location is excellent with easy access to public transport. Room size was much better than I expected -- having read so much about match box rooms in Hong Kong. Most importantly for me the bed was really comfortable and I slept well in this hotel. Great varied buffet breakfast which I really enjoyed. Don't be put off by the YMCA tag. You do have to pay for WIFI but highly recommended.
Kin K. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Its a good hotel for shopping and sightseeing.

close to shops, very near to waterfront, close to transportation (MTR)
8.3
Stay I stayed in salisbury hotel many times, I like the hotel for its closeness to shops and transportation, the rooms are hong kong standard size..small OK for 2 persons, no extra bed situation. lucky I had a room with a view of waterfront and hong kong skyline. breakfast is expensive even with the discount voucher - 60+hkd with discount per person. this for a continental breakfast, but a starbucks a few min away.
Hsing C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 10, 2013
Convenient location for my business meeting

breakfast, clean & neat room
8
Suggestion: 1) We felt room temperature is too cold. Heater did not work. Please adjust room to 25C degree if possible. 2) I think I need shower nozzle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08