or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2754 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2754)
Sort by:
Moshe B. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
enjoyable

good location and easy for transport
8.3
Hotel is located a few minutes off Nathan Rd which is one of the best shopping roads in Lowloon, its also just around the corner from the underground train and close to the star ferry and harbor town. Room was nice and clean but the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice and the staff we acceptably friendly. Another plus was to get to or from the airport was not too hard as you just take the train to kowloon station on the airport line and then there is a free shuttle bus that drops you 20mtr from the door. Overall a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an octopuss card they will get you round town easily
Rosa M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
Great location, very good service

Good location, clean and very helpful and smiling staff.
8
We enjoyed our stay at Salisbury YMCA. This is already our 5th visit in the hotel and in all our stay, we were very happy with the price, location and service. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the coffee shop. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the room.
Linda L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Location and big room

near the harbor bay
9
Great Location near MTR station. Great hotel breakfast and fantastic view.Their room service and staff very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: harbor bay
Linda L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location and comfort rooms

Disney land
7.3
Comfort room and hotel environment. Buffet breakfast also great and nice view. Near MTR station to go every where.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss the show at Harbor view everyday on 8pm.
Layson M. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
loved our stay! will definitely come back!

location is accessible to mtr, ferry, ocean terminal and a lot of shopping!
8.7
ymca is our favorite hotel when in hong kong. their price is very reasonable. the staff is fairly friendly. they understand and speak english and not to mention that the location is very accessible to all transportation and shopping places!
Layson M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Great Location and Great Service!

Location is very accessible to shopping!
9
loved our stay in ymca! very near shopping, restaurants, mtr and ferry!
Layson M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Loved the view and location is great!

Near shopping, restaurants and teansportation
9.7
their rooms as fairly big for hong kong standards considering the room rates! i highly suggest this hotel for families, couples or group of friends!
Donaciano C. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
Nice location and proximity to shops and food

Clean rooms, good location, near mtr, hood view
7
We are a couplefrom the Philippines and the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. It has clean rooms and moderate size. The location is very near the shopping malls and good affordable foood also is just a walking distance away. I would come back at this hotel again
Romeo D. Families with young children Canada, January 25, 2013
Great hotel with excellent location!!!

Well-appointed rooms, fantastic harbor view, close to shopping
10
This hotel was highly recommended by 2 of my colleagues who are both familiar with the place. My family nad I were not disappointed. The hotel staff are very helpful and accomodating. They gave us a complementary upgrade from a family room to an executive suite. The buffet breakfast was superb with a great view of the harbour. I will definitely stay in this hotel and will recommend to family & friends as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're new in town, get the Big Bus Tours. It's a great way to go around.
Lim M. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great location with spacious room.

Family room with partial habour view. Great location. Very near to MTR and working distance to ferry terminals (to Hong Kong island and Macau).
8
We stay in Family room and are happy with its layout. It is spacious with partial habour view. A sofa bed is placed right in front of the window for you to enjoy the attractive night view. The King size bed is big. Room is big enough to accommodate 4 persons. Perfect for a family like us with 2 adult children. However, there is no free Wi-Fi and slippers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05