Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3348 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3348)
Sort by:
Katherine C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization

location, roomy,
7
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years
Report this review
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Excellent hotel in fabulous location.

Location, Room/view, Buffet Breakfast.
9
Having stayed here on previous occasions I would always choose to book this hotel as my number one preference.
Report this review
Shen C. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2013
convenient

location, service
8
very nice experience. It's not luxury hotel but cozy and economical. and the staff are very firendly.
Report this review
Pia R. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Comfortable stay at Salisbury

Good location, cozy room, friendly reception staff
8
This is our second time to stay at Salisbury Hotel. We chose it for its good location - near shops and restaurants but not at the center of it all that the area can get too crowded. For the price we paid, we got a cozy room with buffet breakfast. Money spent well.=:)
Report this review
Katherine Y. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Unexpected Experience

location, room size and breakfast
8
I booked this hotel because it was one of Agoda's recommended hotels. I was a bit apprehensive initially because I have never stayed there and just want a hotel with a nice location. But my experience in YMCA was great! I got a great location plus it had a good view and breakfast was good! Plus the size of the room was good, contrary to comments of hotel rooms in Hong Kong to be small. We will definitely go back!
Report this review
Masashi F. Business travelers Japan, August 2, 2013
Great Value

Wide & seaview room Breakfast
8.3
Thanks for upgrade. I enjoyed great night HongKong island sea view in my room. this hotel is located next to famous Peninsula Hotel at center of TST. Myebe I will try to book here again
Report this review
Wooyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2013
Perfect Location!!

Location, Breakfast, Home bar is not expensive
8.3
The harbor view of this hotel is almost perfect. If you want to enjoy HongKong's nice night view, this hotel is the best valuable choice. If room is available, they provide upgraded room for your convenience.
Report this review
Adrian P. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Overall it was a good hotel.

Good location, Pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms.
7.3
Our stay was enjoyable.We felt safe .The staff helpful .It gave us good memories of the beautiful scenery in and outside of the hotel.The shops selling branded goods were amazing for tourists. One setback at dinner at the cafe a waiter removed our plates when we were still\ chewing.He needs to ask if he could remove the plate.No offence but should gve us time to enjoy.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
nice five day stay at this mid range city hotel

location,staff and value for money.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the ymca in hong kong.The hotel is located a stones throw from the promenade with its stunning views of the harbour and hong kong island,another bonus is the star ferry pier,tst mrt station and the bus station for city tours are all within a few hundred meters.Shopping malls abound all around the area so its also very good for your shopping sprees!.The hotel rooms are a bit tired looking but they are renovating certain wings of the hotel and the noise is hardly noticable to the other wings.All in all would definitley stay here again for the price and location.
Report this review
Cecille T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2013
it has a chaper

it has a chapel , heart of the shopping center good service
10
Im happy with my stai Highly recommended to my friends. Value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05