Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3527 reviews

1704 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3527)
Sort by:
Janice J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 6, 2013
Dissapointing

Easy access to public transport, helpful concierge, easy to book taxi
4.7
We have booked for two nights at the hotel, however we could not stay a second night due to a flight schedule change. We requested for a refund ahead of time, but the request was not accepted. We asked for some consideration in exchange of the second night we will not be staying in the hotel, but the reception staff is extremely unhelpful to our circumstance. As I was travelling with my son and my husband, I tried to seek the cancellation of the extra bed charge in exchange for the second night, however the staff was also unwilling to help. Despite their knowledge that the room could not fit another bed the staff insisted that I should pay for the extra bed charge. As a result, I paid an extra fee for nothing. I am extremely disappointed and felt that the performance of the hotel staff does not reflect the four star rating of this hotel. Highly not recommended to any visitors to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Fred I. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Hospitable and comfortable.Only 2 nights and a day

Able to see Sound and Light Show from our window, music on room's radio - staff set it up for us. Close to the Star ferry to HongKong Island. International buffet available and secure luggage room.
8.7
Only 2 nights and a day but will go back given the chance - well cared for. Our cases were kept secure after we checked out and a taxi called promptly when we wanted to get to the airport. On arrival our cases were taken to our room overlooking the harbour - an upgrade. We were shown how to set the radio for the music to go with the Sound and Light Show - watched it from our window! Catering staff directed us to our chairs and to the restrooms. We enjoyed staying.
Report this review
Tospol T. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location, Cleanliness, View.
9.3
We travelled with two small children so we stay in suite room. We got good room size with great view of harbor. We enjoy the location of this hotel as we can walk to nice restaurant around and shipping is very convenience. Subway station is in front of hotel. We really enjoyed.
Report this review
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, December 2, 2013
very nice trip. i love thí hotel vẻy much

near shooping, near MTR, near center
7.7
I love this hotel and I will come back. This hotel is under renovation so it is quite noisy outside ò the rôm
Report this review
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Cozy, relaxing, easy access to MTR

Fast internet, easy access to MTR, cozy room
9.7
I always stay here when I go to Hong Kong. Cozy rooms, fast internet with the MTR right outside. Downside is that the gym requires a fee to use (HKD65; ~USD10). Would be nice if the hotel and the club worked out some sort of deal where hotel guests can use the gym/pool for free.
Report this review
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, November 29, 2013
Very nice hotel, ưill come back

near MTR, near shooping, near city center
7.7
Very nice stay in this hotel. I will come back. Large room ưith city view. Staffs are very friendly. The hotel í vẻy lean.
Report this review
Lee J. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Value for money

Good location , comfortable room and very nice view
9
It's was a best choice ,of hotels .quiet and it's had a nice view of Hong Kong island .
Report this review
Cheong G. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2013
Stay at YMCA

Great location , good harbour view from room and coffee house
8.3
Wonderful and was pleasantly surprise that I was allocated with a suite though I have only booked for a room with partial harbour view . Not sure if all partial harbour view rooms are suite
Report this review
Somchai U. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2013
value for money.

location, shopping, room ok for price.
5.7
Report this review
Shahalane B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
conveniently located..that is all!

location, location, location
6.7
Location was at its best but that is all...the rooms were ordinary and the swimming pool was a disappointment. Everything else was with the price tag including the internet..
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1704 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07