or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2759 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2759)
Sort by:
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Stay at YMCA

Nice Shopping Area and Near MTR and BUs
8.3
Nice hotel, excellent room, near shopping centers. WE have an excellent stay at this hotel. Nice accomodation also
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location

Busy district location with tons of shopping
8.3
Located in the tsim sha tsui shopping area. One block from the bus terminal. Bus A21 takes you directly to the airport. Great centralized location. I love to stay at this hotel because at 8pm, the lazer light show can be seen from outside this hotel. The lady market is only a 20 min walk. The hotel is also next to the water, so the view is very nice. The only downfall was that the free breakfast was only for one person. We had to pay for the second person, around $10-12 US for the breakfast that was pretty small buffet. It was disappointing that a 2 person breakfast was not included in a 2 person booking!
Annalisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
convenient, best value for money

proximity to MTR, ferry and bus terminal; safe neighborhood for exercise enthusiasts;
8.3
Danny L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to MTR, partial harbour view, small but clean room
6.7
Hotel is very close to MTR station, which is a convenient means of getting around HK. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathroom is quite dated.
Gustianto G. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2012
small hotel with great location

it has a very good location
8
It's small... no free wifi in the room or the lobby.. but its location is the best.. close to avenue of star n we can see the symphony of lights just from our room.. Really close to mtr n starferry..
Maria C. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
It was lovely and very comfortable stay.

rooms.cleanliness and easy accessto evrything
7.7
No issues at all very flexible and friendly staff.in general they are well prepared to cater in all international standards.
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great Room, Great Location.

Clean and big room, Great location
8
Clean and big room. Great location. will stay again
Victor D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Very nice renovation

Lobby
8.3
I am notverysure when this hotel was renovated. ButI remember having stayed here years back. Now it is very different. The lobby is awesome and the coffeeshop offers a varietyoffood. Rooms are newly renovated. I have just a little problem with thebath.it was pretty small and some fixturesdontwork. But we stayedin a room with the best viewof the bayside. It was magnificent. I willsurely come back.
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, helpful staff

Located on the Kowloon side and is very close to lots of great activities, shopping, restaurants, bars, etc....Located near the Star Ferry line and across the street from an MTR stop to make getting around the island easy.
8
Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had is that I had a non-smoking room that still had the lingering odor of smoking that had probably occurred in the room over the years. I had a Harbor view room which was phenomenal and for the money, can't be beat. Would definitely highly recommend staying here.
Paul L. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
good

close to all the different transporsation
8.7
i have a nice room to see the harbor view. and the hotel is very close all the transportation such as subway and bus to access any location to hong kong island and kowloon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01