or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2897 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2897)
Sort by:
Russell B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
amazingly good value in hk

very impressive entry lobby and reception desk, fantastic views, very comfortable room
9.3
we were a bit concerned about our booking at a 'y' in hong kong and, frankly, chose it because of the price and location - it is very close to the star ferry terminal. however, when we arrived we were immediately impressed by the main hotel lobby and stylish reception area. the staff were efficient and helpful and were happy to look after our bags until our room was ready (we arrived about 7:00am). when we entered our room, we were absolutely delighted with the view and the quality of the fittings of the bedroom and ensuite. we can happily recommend the salisbury for anyone staying in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a ride on the star ferry across to victoria island combined with a ride up the train to the 'peak' is a must but we also enjoyed our return ferry ride, walk and lunch on lamma island. a relaxing alternative to the bustle of the city and a scenic location for a delicious lunch of fresh local seafood.
Daniel K. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Great Location

Good Buffet Breakfast
8.3
the location was perfect, close to the harbour and the trains are just a step away. located in one of the cleaner areas of hong kong. buffet breakfast was included for us and the food was good quality.
Restaurant Tip: The Sailsbury is just down the road from the Peninsula were it is well worth the wait for english style High Tea.
Moshe B. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
enjoyable

good location and easy for transport
8.3
Hotel is located a few minutes off Nathan Rd which is one of the best shopping roads in Lowloon, its also just around the corner from the underground train and close to the star ferry and harbor town. Room was nice and clean but the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice and the staff we acceptably friendly. Another plus was to get to or from the airport was not too hard as you just take the train to kowloon station on the airport line and then there is a free shuttle bus that drops you 20mtr from the door. Overall a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an octopuss card they will get you round town easily
Rosa M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
Great location, very good service

Good location, clean and very helpful and smiling staff.
8
We enjoyed our stay at Salisbury YMCA. This is already our 5th visit in the hotel and in all our stay, we were very happy with the price, location and service. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the coffee shop. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the room.
Linda L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Location and big room

near the harbor bay
9
Great Location near MTR station. Great hotel breakfast and fantastic view.Their room service and staff very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: harbor bay
Linda L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location and comfort rooms

Disney land
7.3
Comfort room and hotel environment. Buffet breakfast also great and nice view. Near MTR station to go every where.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss the show at Harbor view everyday on 8pm.
Layson M. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
loved our stay! will definitely come back!

location is accessible to mtr, ferry, ocean terminal and a lot of shopping!
8.7
ymca is our favorite hotel when in hong kong. their price is very reasonable. the staff is fairly friendly. they understand and speak english and not to mention that the location is very accessible to all transportation and shopping places!
Layson M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Great Location and Great Service!

Location is very accessible to shopping!
9
loved our stay in ymca! very near shopping, restaurants, mtr and ferry!
Layson M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Loved the view and location is great!

Near shopping, restaurants and teansportation
9.7
their rooms as fairly big for hong kong standards considering the room rates! i highly suggest this hotel for families, couples or group of friends!
Donaciano C. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
Nice location and proximity to shops and food

Clean rooms, good location, near mtr, hood view
7
We are a couplefrom the Philippines and the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. It has clean rooms and moderate size. The location is very near the shopping malls and good affordable foood also is just a walking distance away. I would come back at this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03