or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2983 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2983)
Sort by:
Hualiang L. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
A hotel with very convenience location

very convenient location
8
The room with partial harbour view is small, nearly left no room except for the two beds. The beds are no more than 1 metre wide, but it's clean and quiet. The service is good, and the breakfast is worth the money. The biggest advantage is the location. You can see the Victoria Bay though the window. The TMR entrance/exit is just across the street, from where you can easily reach almost any tourism spot in Hong Kong. 100 metres from the hotel is the Star Avenue. the 1881 Heritage is just next to the YMCA hotel. It is only 5 minutes by walk from Harbour City, which is one of the biggest shopping mall in Asia, overflowed with international brands of Clothing, bags, book stores, electrnic shops, and restaurant etc.
Tina F. Groups Denmark, February 7, 2013
Great location and berygtet friendly staff.

Location
9.3
My daughter and I was very pleased with our stay at the hotel, location and breakfast. Fantastic view. Hard beds though.
Shopping Tip: Nearby harbour shopping is great.
Ken W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
The best location to get to anywhere in Hong Kong

Location
8.7
simply put, the location is the absolute best in hong kong. it is right off nathan road and next to the peninsula hotel. victoria bay is a stone's throw away. the convenience is unparalleled with the metro stop nearby, easy access to the airport shuttles and taxis just a hand up away. the lobby was neat and orderly, which describes the rooms as well.
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
great value for a great location

health club included pool and included breakfast was at a 5 star level
8.7
close to best shopping area and a real english pub
Hotel Feature Tip: internet was not free but available at a reasonable price i.e. 40 hkd for 4 hours
Michelle W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 4, 2013
great location

nice service
8.7
it is easy to take airport shuttle to get there. just across the treet is the shuttle stop. only about 15 min. to get to Koloon air port train station to check in. great shopping location in 尖沙嘴, 7-11, and few restaruant are near this hotel. I stay in this hotel serval times already. Their service is good.
Diana S. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
"Centrally located with good service"

The hotel is centrally located. It is near shopping areas, MTR, subways, and restaurants. It is walking distance to Nathan Road, It is also near the malls like Ocean Terminal. It is surrounded by restaurants and shopping areas. It is my first time to stay here and I love this hotel. You just have to book earlier because it is often fully booked. Service is perfect. They are always ready to help.
9.3
it is my first time to stay in this hotel although i have seen the hotel every time i am in hongkong. i am a frequent traveler of hongkong and i for me, this hotel is so worth it. it is value for money. it is cheap, clean, centrally located, and has an inviting lobby. the hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and even money changer. there are malls beside the hotel like ocean terminal, silvercord, i square which are all walking distance from the hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road- All the big stores are there ocean terminal- all the high end shops are there, Lane Crawford Sogo, I Square, One Mall and Cotton On ( Granville), Silvercord ( H & M), etc.
Diana S. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
"Great Location and service"

The hotel is centrally located with great service. It is cheap and very clean. This hotel is always fully booked. You need to book way way ahead of time.
9.3
it is my first time to stay in this hotel although i have seen the hotel every time i am in hongkong. i am a frequent traveler of hongkong and i for me, this hotel is so worth it. it is value for money. it is cheap, clean, centrally located, and has an inviting lobby. the hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and even money changer. there are malls beside the hotel like ocean terminal, silvercord, i square which are all walking distance from the hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near the Avenue of Stars, and the Arts and Science Museum. It is near the MTR.
Leonisa M. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location, nice hotel and staff

location, nice rooms and service
10
We had a great stay, very nice accommodation.It's my second time already in this hotel, and looking forward of staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very near to the shopping centers, restaurants and transportation. Can go from Kowloon to Hongkong Island with any means of transportation.
Jane I. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location

Friendly staff, best location in hk
8.3
We always stay here when visiting Hong Kong as the location is so good. Easy to get to from airport and close to buses, star ferry and mtr to travel anywhere in hk. Great shopping nearby as well as good selection of restaurants. Standard rooms are basic but with everything that's needed.
Nightlife Tip: Check out cocky's bar in the one building Kowloon for cocktails with an awesome view.
Duangkamol K. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2013
Good place to spend time in

Clean, quiet , nice environment
7
I like the hotel environment. Room size is not too small to stay inside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06