Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3641 reviews

1742 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3641)
Sort by:
Ricky H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Perfect location at affordable price.

Friendly staff, affordable price, and central location.
9.3
My friend and myself arrived at our check in date, the staff were very courteous and had great command of both English and Cantonese. Our original junior room was overbooked, but the staff were very professional about it and so we had a free upgrade to a two-bedroom suite at no charge. The hotel's location is central to all of the shopping districts as well as only two MTR stations away from the financial/business center. If I were to be really picky, the only complain I would have is that they do not have free internet for their customers.
Report this review
Liu H. Couples China, October 9, 2013
Great service, clean room

Good location, clean, good service
9.3
Report this review
Georgy M. Families with older children Indonesia, October 9, 2013
Fine, nothing special

Centrally located, near the star ferry, closed to shopping centre
8
Fine, nothing special. The hotel staf is not so friendly as some of the other hotels I know.
Report this review
Kathy B. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer

Views, new 7 modern, size & layout
10
Very enjoyable. We were delighted with the lovely apartment, the wonderful breakfast, and the friendly, helpful staff.
Report this review
Rolf B. Families with older children Switzerland, September 30, 2013
Good location and value for money

Conveniently located for shopping, eating and sightseeing. Efficient check in and check out procedure. Rooms are reasonable big and good value for money.
8.7
Everything was fine. There is renovation work ongoing, but it is not disturbing at all.
Report this review
Kenny S. Couples South Korea, September 27, 2013
Reasonable location but old.

awesome location at tst, higher flr with harbor view.
6.3
Stay here in last day HK. Awesome location but noisy and old facilities. Reasonable stay with amount of money.
Report this review
Nina P. Families with older children Ireland, September 22, 2013
better than expected

location, location, location!
8.7
it is a good budget hotel in a prime location in an expensive city; the view from the window (13 floor) was far above the budget standard!
Report this review
Shlomo R. Couples Israel, September 21, 2013
Good hotel . It is the scomd time for us

Location , location ,location
8
Last time we got better room with sea view for the same price. The room was not so good as last time but ok... The location near the MTR is great No free wifi !!!
Report this review
Sally T. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2013
convenient location with excellent accommodation

quiet, easy access, close to mtr
9.7
Would certainly stay here again. Very pleased with helpful staff and standard of room.
Report this review
Brenda H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Refreshing stopover on the way to Australia.

Local YMCA so there was plenty of local life, eg children using the pool. Staff were well informed and helpful. Very easy to organize sightseeing tours. Very clean with friendly staff.
9.7
Excellent and I am likely to stay again in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1742 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08