Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3680 reviews

1758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3680)
Sort by:
Annie C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Comfortable room in a great location. Nice view.

clean, quiet, convenient
8
I enjoyed my stay at Salisbury Hotel. There is no fancy lobby but I do not need that. The room is kind of small but I think that's average for Hong Kong hotels. It is clean, quiet, and the bed/pillow is comfortable. Plumbing works in bathroom. I have a partial ocean view room which is nice. I just wish they include free WiFi. The location is great - it's near shopping areas and the MTR station.
Report this review
Denny H. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
Good location, easy access

unique lounge, large size room, good view
7.3
please renovate the bath room with new sanitary ware
Report this review
Heidi M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
just okay, not too comfortable but good enough

location, accessibility, convenience
7
beds were to small and uncomfortable and a bit pricey....location was very good,though,close to MTR and shopping district
Report this review
Joerg H. Couples Germany, October 26, 2013
Very nice hotel, centrally located at good value.

Location, Value, Accessibilty
8.3
Good stay, did some sightseeing around HK and had the hotel as a basis. Felt good about going back to the hotel everyday to relax and re-energize for another exciting day of sightseeing and shopping.
Report this review
Susan P. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
Good value, excellent location

location,location,location
8.3
Fine, The room was adequate for my needs. The concierge was helpful. The café was OK nothing special. Airport access and location by the HK Cultural Centre and Kowloon promenade were the key deciding factors for me.
Report this review
Christopher B. Business travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Large Rooms (For Hong Kong), Good Location, Clean
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. The staff checked me in well. The room was clean and reasonable. I had lunch in the restaurant and it was passable i.e. nothing special. Its a good hotel for a family or tourists visiting. The one point that kind of blew my mind was that it is a YMCA and I thought they would have a large pool to do laps. I swim every second day and the actual pool for doing laps was small - really small and crowded. So you don't want to stay here if you plan on swimming laps.
Report this review
Ellen K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Convenient and good for shopping and food

Cleanliness, Nice Ambience, Good Buffet Breakfast
7.3
I had a pleasant stay. However I feel that they should offer FREE Wifi Access to all their guests as this is quite a common and useful service offered by many Hotels in the World. Hong Kong being the hub for international business, it is very upsetting that this simple Free Wifi service is not provided to their guest.
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Very good city experience, excellent value

central city location; excellent breakfast; very good housekeeping
8.3
an excellent choice of hotel , centrally located with easy access to major shopping areas in Kowloon. Close to ferries and transport facilities. Enjoyed breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the housekeeping very good. It is very good value for money with adequate room size. It felt a very comfortable hotel
Report this review
Elisa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
very nice vacation

location, sightseeing, check in service
7.7
It was very pleasant, the location was easy access to MTR and near with the ocean to see the view in the night and daylight
Report this review
Wong C. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
room smelled strongly of paint

location is closed to shopping and MTR
5.7
the thinner and paint smell was very strong n last throughout my 3 night stay. Counter the staff was also not friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1758 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Beauty SalonThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03