or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2825 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2825)
Sort by:
Tai C. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great location, clean and good service

Location
8.3
The staff were very helpful and efficient. The room is well clean. My only issue is the beds are too soft.
Vun P. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2012
Unfriendly hotel

None
5
Nothing very impressive other than the old mattress in the room and plates with cheese residue in the buffet breakfast. If we are looking for relaxing holiday and enjoying hotel facilities, this is not recommended. If you are active tourist who went out for shopping or sightseeing, hotel just for sleeping... this hotel have the good location.
Adi Z. Couples Israel, October 3, 2012
Very good location. Bad service.

Location
6
We forgot a small bag with cosmetics and a watch.in the room. When arriving home , 12 hours later, we calld them. Hous keeping found it but they would not send it to us. Lot of phones and inqwieries couldn't get answerrs.
Sally H. Groups Australia, October 2, 2012
Excellent location

Convenient location near everything we wanted
8.7
Great hotel in the most convenient location. We stayed for 5 nights. Yes the rooms (particuarly bathroom) are a little small and the decor a little tired, but I didn't go to HK to stay in a hotel room. With MTR station entrance outside, Star Ferry 5 mins away and the Harbour City shopping centre so close it was the perfect place. Buffet breakfast was fine although it was the same every day. We managed to watch the National Day fireworks from the rooftop - what a fantastic view. We had a standard room (on The Peninsula Hoel) side but still got a partial harbourview. Would definitely go back.
Benjamin L. Couples Canada, September 28, 2012
Modest luxury with phenomenal service

harbour view; location; hotel staff; buffet breakfast
9.7
We stayed at the YMCA Salisbury Hotel while waiting for the next day's flight. The hotel was easily reachable via Tsim Sha Tsui Subway Station Exit L4. Front desk was immensely helpful -- staff was friendly and made sure a porter was escorting us to the room. We had a great view of the harbour from our room. Bed, carpet, and bathroom was cleaned meticulously. There was a problem with the hot water though; however, room service responded promptly, inspected the faucet, called maintenance, who also responded promptly. All in all, it took just 10-minutes for everything to be resolved. Continental breakfasts are served in the lobby restaurant, but we ate at the buffet on the fourth floor instead. We did this for one obvious reason: fantastic food and decor with a view. The best and worst experience with the YMCA Salisbury ended with me leaving my passport in the room's safety deposit box. My own darn fault, but the staff contacted me repeatedly (as well as agoda) until they were able to notify me of what I'd left. Very reassuring. I'd highly recommend the YMCA Salisbury if you're looking to relax in a good location. The rooms are affordable, and the service clearly outdoes many other pricier options I've experienced in Hong Kong.
Kok M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Nice and clean room. Relatively spacious for the price in HK.
8.3
The lobby was open and classy. Service staff was friendly and professional. When I entered the room, the fruit basket was a nice welcome. The location was easy to access.
Evangeline M. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2012
"Great hotel with nice view"

This hotel has a great vice overlooking Peral Harbor. Room is nice and clean. Staff is friendly and accommodating particularly the one in the concierge.
8
i will definitely go back to this hotel. wonderful location with nice view of pearl harbor. perfectly located where the action is. staff is friendly and the room is nice and clean. breakfast is good.
Jody H. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2012
Great location with a view of the light show.

For Hong Kong, a great size of room.
9.3
Clean room, comfortable bed. Charge for internet and wireless needed a modem (not provided). Location was a block away from my meeting at a fraction of the price.
Marco A. Families with young children Spain, September 21, 2012
Village people,s song

Nice, family type, big reception, fast enough, big enough...
8
Well, this one is nice located, right in the center. Is big and clean enough. I think is nice concept for family specially if u are catholic. A lot of activities to join.
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
As always - attention to every detail

These guys are pro's at their business
10
Everything as good as every other time we've stayed here. Top service, food, location..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can afford the extra, get a room with a Harbour view and watch the 8pm laser light show in air conditioned comfort!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07