Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Karl C. Families with older children India, May 23, 2013
Nice hotel in a Great Location!

Great location, Great price and Great room!
8.7
We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the great reviews and we weren't disappointed! The location is simply fantastic and the water front facing room was perfect! The hotel is no luxury 5 star property but it's definitely value for money. Sightseeing, shopping and the fun ferry crossing during the nightly "lights show" is just a few feet away. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're not too concerned about getting 5 star services and being pampered by the hotel but would rather have everything that Hongkong has to offer in your neighbourhood.
Report this review
Wa Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
conveneint location

prime location, easy access with public transport, shopping area
8
good for business trip, simple but clean and efficient
Report this review
Timothy H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2013
A quick stopover with a bit of shopping

Ocean viiews, location and shopping
9.3
THe location is great and from the 14th floor the night light show was excellent. The rooms were very clean and we got a upgrade at the standard agoda rate.
Report this review
Laura G. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
Great room for a family with easy access to public

Family suite is perfect for families with kids. Location is great also as it is easy to get to ocean park and disneyland from there
8
Report this review
Chiqui A. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2013
Great hotel for families

Location and value
9.7
GREAT STAY! The entire hotel, and not just the rooms, are CLEAN - despite having so many guests checked in during that weekend. They offered to let my Mom use the wheelchair free-of-charge during the entire duration of our stay. You will though have to pay for internet access which I thought was pretty expensive ($40 for 4 hours!).
Report this review
Dmitriy G. Solo travelers Russia, May 16, 2013
easy and relaxing

location, qhuick check in and the fact, that the guy on the counter upgraded my room upon request. That was awesome, I'm still grateful.
8.7
I came late at night and left the hotel early on the morning. But clean room with a nice view, fruit basket and variety of different teas was just as I needed between the long distance flights.
Report this review
Ty A. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2013
Home away from Home

Location, big rooms, easy check in
9.3
Every time we visit Hong Kong we always stay at YMCA, and each time it never fails us. The room is always clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff to welcome us and attend to our needs. Room rates are value for our money. To sum it up it's really a Home away from home.
Report this review
Norliza K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2013
good stay in a centrally located hotel.

centrally located, close to shopping area and close to transportation.
6
Good
Report this review
Peter F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Clean and Value for Money

clean, comfortable, Centrally-located
8.7
Report this review
Romeo J. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
YMCA Salisbury is truly "Made in HongKong".....!

good value, great and central location, easy accessibility to public transportation and shopping.....perfect location !
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07