or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3113 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3113)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
chinese New Year festivities at your feet!

Fabulous location!
8.7
A lovely room with a harbor view. Clean, quiet with great service. I'd return to stay here in a nano-second!
Travel tip: If you have allergies, bring your mask! pollution alert!
Mikael D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 12, 2013
Hotel close to subway and harbor

Clean, fresh and quiet but still close to communications.
8.7
The hotel is located on walking distance from the star ferry harbor but also right above the red subway line connecting to Hongkong island. One block away is the main street of kowloon with shops and some restaurants. Breakfast buffe at the hotel is a good way to start the day. The are some Chinese choices but the breakfast is of international standard. Rooms are small but sufficient for the city tourist.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy a good ale at the Hongkong Brew on Hongkong island.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great Location, Great Price

See the Title, Great location and great price
9
For the location, smack dab in the middle of TST, you cannot beat the price. Upgrade to a harbor view (especially on the higher floors) for an incredible view of the harbor at night. I've now stayed in the Harbor View room and the Family Suite. The Suite is great and recommended if you have someone sleeping on the pull out couch. Alternatively, you might just want the extra space and office area of the Suite. Go for it. Great location. Well kept. Nice people. Some advice, book it in advance. The price is low and the locals know it. So make sure to put your reservation in a month ahead if possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No trip to HK would be complete without a visit to the lookout on top of The Peak. Make sure to check the weather though. It's often foggy and that will be a complete waste. If it's clear, it's one of the best views in HK, over the harbor and the TST side from Central.
Hualiang L. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
A hotel with very convenience location

very convenient location
8
The room with partial harbour view is small, nearly left no room except for the two beds. The beds are no more than 1 metre wide, but it's clean and quiet. The service is good, and the breakfast is worth the money. The biggest advantage is the location. You can see the Victoria Bay though the window. The TMR entrance/exit is just across the street, from where you can easily reach almost any tourism spot in Hong Kong. 100 metres from the hotel is the Star Avenue. the 1881 Heritage is just next to the YMCA hotel. It is only 5 minutes by walk from Harbour City, which is one of the biggest shopping mall in Asia, overflowed with international brands of Clothing, bags, book stores, electrnic shops, and restaurant etc.
Tina F. Groups Denmark, February 7, 2013
Great location and berygtet friendly staff.

Location
9.3
My daughter and I was very pleased with our stay at the hotel, location and breakfast. Fantastic view. Hard beds though.
Shopping Tip: Nearby harbour shopping is great.
Ken W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
The best location to get to anywhere in Hong Kong

Location
8.7
simply put, the location is the absolute best in hong kong. it is right off nathan road and next to the peninsula hotel. victoria bay is a stone's throw away. the convenience is unparalleled with the metro stop nearby, easy access to the airport shuttles and taxis just a hand up away. the lobby was neat and orderly, which describes the rooms as well.
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
great value for a great location

health club included pool and included breakfast was at a 5 star level
8.7
close to best shopping area and a real english pub
Hotel Feature Tip: internet was not free but available at a reasonable price i.e. 40 hkd for 4 hours
Michelle W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 4, 2013
great location

nice service
8.7
it is easy to take airport shuttle to get there. just across the treet is the shuttle stop. only about 15 min. to get to Koloon air port train station to check in. great shopping location in 尖沙嘴, 7-11, and few restaruant are near this hotel. I stay in this hotel serval times already. Their service is good.
Diana S. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
"Centrally located with good service"

The hotel is centrally located. It is near shopping areas, MTR, subways, and restaurants. It is walking distance to Nathan Road, It is also near the malls like Ocean Terminal. It is surrounded by restaurants and shopping areas. It is my first time to stay here and I love this hotel. You just have to book earlier because it is often fully booked. Service is perfect. They are always ready to help.
9.3
it is my first time to stay in this hotel although i have seen the hotel every time i am in hongkong. i am a frequent traveler of hongkong and i for me, this hotel is so worth it. it is value for money. it is cheap, clean, centrally located, and has an inviting lobby. the hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and even money changer. there are malls beside the hotel like ocean terminal, silvercord, i square which are all walking distance from the hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road- All the big stores are there ocean terminal- all the high end shops are there, Lane Crawford Sogo, I Square, One Mall and Cotton On ( Granville), Silvercord ( H & M), etc.
Diana S. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
"Great Location and service"

The hotel is centrally located with great service. It is cheap and very clean. This hotel is always fully booked. You need to book way way ahead of time.
9.3
it is my first time to stay in this hotel although i have seen the hotel every time i am in hongkong. i am a frequent traveler of hongkong and i for me, this hotel is so worth it. it is value for money. it is cheap, clean, centrally located, and has an inviting lobby. the hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and even money changer. there are malls beside the hotel like ocean terminal, silvercord, i square which are all walking distance from the hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near the Avenue of Stars, and the Arts and Science Museum. It is near the MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02