Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3524 reviews

1702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
David R. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Wonderful location,friendly staff,comfortable room

Location comfortable room friendly staff
9
Very enjoyable 4th visit.Superb location close to waterfront and ferries serving Hongkong Island and Macau.Bus terminals and metro close by.Clean comfortable room.Friendly helpful English speaking staff.Great value for money.
Report this review
Octavio J. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing

Very Clean , quiet and great location for public transportation, Shopping and Restaurant hopping.
8.3
Me and my wife enjoyed the proximity to all sorts of shopping and restaurants.The underground was just few meters away. It was indeed a very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable hotel to stay. Very clean and house keeping did a very good job. As a matter of fact I am planning to make reservation again at the YMCA Salisbury for the August Food Fair Hongkong Convention Center.
Report this review
Edgar S. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2013
Good location with nice BUFFET BREAKFAST

location, room size, buffet breakfast
8
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay at YMCA Salisbury hotel, the breakfast was really good with a part view of the bay and Hongkong Island. Just few steps away is the Ocean Terminal where we have visited branded stores like Loui Vitton, Prada, Hermes, etc. And we got a panoramic view of 1881 Heritage House, which also houses some nice store outlets.
Report this review
Jackson M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
prefer biggest bed

good location / traffic transit well / more shops nearest
6.3
Report this review
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2013
Great location, friendly service

friendly staff, convenient location, ample room size
9
Staff in the lobby are very helpful. Close to the subway station. Generous room size. It would be even better if the wifi is free to guests.
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2013
nice hotel and value for money

the room is big, clean and centrally located
8.3
Everything was good. Value for money. Big room compare to the others hotel I've stay in hk. Just that the hair dryer is those old school hotel type. Hard to dry the hair. Other than that is awesome. Will go back to this hotel If I visit hk again.
Report this review
Ham I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Nice Location and Close to everywhere

Clean room, Close to shopping and MRT and friendly staff
8.7
Great.. This is my 3rd or more stay at this hotel. easy access to MRT Station, near shopping mall, also have free airport shuttle. And, the lobby smells of fresh ocean breeze always welcomes you when you walk-in. My kids also remember the hotel from this fresh smell!
Report this review
Marcelino B. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2013
Comfortable, good value, centrally loc near mrt

Location location location
8.7
Report this review
Eunhye J. Couples South Korea, June 27, 2013
Good location, cozy room

Cozy room friendly staffs reasonable price
9.3
Nice
Report this review
Ben Z. Business travelers Israel, June 26, 2013
very comfortable ,easy access ,clean

clean, centrally located
9
stay was good and the room was clean and good service
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1702 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01