or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2820 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2820)
Sort by:
Molly N. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Close to Star Ferry
8
worth it for the price and location in kowloon, near mta and close to star ferry port. our view from the room was pretty amazing even though we only had a partial harbour view. the halls and rooms seem a bit like a dormitory, but it was as i expected for the price and the fact that it is a ymca. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Marilyn O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Convenient location

Excellent location and view right next to mtr entrance and Nathan road
9
Last time we went to hk we stayed at the Kowloon hotel just across the road. YMCA had much bigger rooms at a cheaper price. Service was good, the hotel looks a little run down from the outside but inside is quite nice, you wouldn't think it was a YMCA. I'd stay here again when I return to hk
Siriluck Q. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel

location, clean
5.7
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel
Narendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2012
great location but just "ok"

great location, near harbour city / star ferry
8.3
i had a good experience staying at this hotel with my family. great location at tsim sha tsui, near harbour city / star ferry. the room was nice, but the breakfast was not that good. the worst thing is the electricity was down at one night. but overall it was ok.
Nini F. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2012
As before, great value!

location & friendly staff
9.7
i was travelling with friends. it was their first time in hk, so that i decided to stay in ymca where everything was close by..mtr station, shopping at nathan and canton road, and ocean terminal. the staff were very helpful and friendly. our rooms were perfect. thank you, and hoping to book in the next 3 months!
Franciscus G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
A great Location

Nice harbour View
6.3
The lobby is a bit old and not so confortable but the facilities were good and the staff are friendly. No free internet access. The hotel is very well located for access to trains, trams & ferries and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Peter R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location

perfect location in T.S.T close to star ferry pier and MRT railway
8.7
We stayed for 5 nights and would definetly stay here again. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Only negative is it's sometimes hard to get a reservation because the hotel is so popular.
Travel tip: Catch the airport express train to Kowloon then the free hotel bus K2 to the peninsular Hotel next door.On the return trip you can check in your bags at Kowloon station.
Adrianus A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
serve well

shopping spot.love it
8
Location of the hotel is top of all.surrounded by shop local or branded.easy access to MTR Even if we want to use ferry its just walking distance.near avenue of star After all will be back to stay at the hotel
Shopping Tip: Just a walking distance.store is all around.branded or local
Hendra D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Freat view from hotel room

Location, View
8.3
Hotel location is at strategic area, you can just walk to shopping area surrounding.. You can see spectacular view from victoria harbor from your room...
Andrie L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
great location and very nice services

very nice location, close to shoping arcade and mrt station
9.3
If u want the place to stay in hk with great view and urban environment, ymca hotel is the perfect choice. Price also reasonable. MRT station in walking distance. Shoping arcade and historical venue also around the hotel. If i am going to hk again i will chose this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05