or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2692 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Chien-Hui Y. Couples Taiwan, July 1, 2012
We had a fabulous time!

Fantastic views + location, interesting space in the lobby cafe.
9.3
Our room was upgraded to Harbour View so we were very fortunate to be able to enjoy the beautiful views of Hong Kong Island. I was very impressed by the extent of design elements that were brought into the hotel. The bathroom is a bit small, but then again that's the distinctive characteristic of a compact place such as Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Aqua Bar on top of the No1 Beijing Road Building!
Tarathip A. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2012
Quite good location for shopping

Location
6.7
Staff at reception counter do not welcome, smile a bit would be better.
Fifi I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic view hotel in a convenience location

The view and the location
8.3
I often come to HK. Mostly, can see the garden / building next to hotel from the hotel's window. But here in YMCA, the view from my room really terrific. It is HK island with nice architectured buildings, the harbour, the boats sailing in the sea. All view you see in a postcard, now thru your eyes. Even at night can enjoy the spirit of HK thru the window. The glazing light from every building. Give me an amazing stayed during holiday. The hotel location is great surrounded by boutiques, traditional stores, restaurants, museum, ferry pier and MTR entrances. Really convenience for family traveller like us. Next time, I'd love to stay here again.
Linli L. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great location with reasonable hotel rate
9
It has 5 star hotel's location (next to Penisular Hotel) with 3 star hotel's rate. Walking distance to culture center, habor, bus terminal and surrounding by department stores.
Ham I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Good price at the best location!!

Clean, great breakfast!
7.3
this hotel location is superb!! best location with a very affordable price compare to other hotel near by... closed to mrt station, airport shuttle bus is free to the kowloon station where u can get do city checkin and get on the airport express mrt. near shopping mall, museums, avenue of stars...
Shopping Tip: just go to the harbour plaza mall to buy anything u need and gifts for the kids at home... the mall has a huge Toys R Us....
Graham E. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2012
Great location

location and christian nature
9
We have stayed here several times before. The service is fine, the pool good and the room comfortable. We supect the hotel is more expensive than previously. We had to change our booking due to a bereavement which was complicated but OK. It is in a wonderful location and cose to many things
Pacharaporn N. Families with older children Thailand, June 24, 2012
Good location

Near shopping place & subway
8
the room is clean and have a bathtub. the special offer is the hotel fee includes breakfast but when you booked it turn out that you can have free breakfast for only 1 person per room. you have to pay extra for another 1 person which cost you a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very near the symphony of light or you can see it from the room.
Elena N. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Great location and nice view of the harbour

Good location
6.3
The location was easily accessible and we had an enjoyable stay.
Elena N. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Good location

Excellent location
6.7
The location of the hotel was quite convenient but the breakfast was just so-so. It was confusing as there were 2 locations 1st floor and 4th floor but this was notified at time of check in.
Hiu Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2012
One of the best hotel in Hong Kong

Location is excellent as well as the great service
10
ymca is my first choice every time i visit hong kong. this was my fifth time staying there and with no doubts, i had a very pleasant holiday. with three star price but five star service, ymca is value for money. only drawback is that ymca is alway fully booked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01