or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2981 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Pajaree S. Families with older children Thailand, November 30, 2012
Great Location. Can reach every thing by walk.

Supper great location in reasonable price.
9.3
First impression with the super great location. Just near by the star ferry pier, opposite to the cultural center, next to the luxury Peninsular Hotel, and just a short walk to Star Avenue. Sub way and walking way to MTR is just at the one side of the hotel. The staff upgrade me to the suite room since the standard room I booked were full. Normal interior but can replace with the convenience we can got from this place. The room is big as never expect the big room like this in the middle of Kowloon city center. Vary value for the price. Will be my first choice if I back to HK again.
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Very nice hotel, full service, excellent location

Location, view (if you have a room facing Hong Kong island), resonable price
8.3
I was a return guest - the lobby has been redecorated. Small but clean room. Had a great stay - will return again.
Jian H. Families with young children China, November 29, 2012
Geat location

Geat location
9.7
ymca salisbury hotel has great location. it is very close to tsim sha tsui mtr. it also has great view as it is near the victoria harbour. as we checked in quite late at night, we were freely upgraded to harbour view suite. we enjoyed the view of victoria harbour from our room.
Alexander S. Couples Austria, November 29, 2012
Fantastic Location - Old hotel

Location
6
We chose this hotel mainly because of the great location in Kowloon - close to the pier, MRT and shopping malls. Although we knew it is a rather old hotel we didn't expect it to be in such a rundown condition!!! The rooms were quite clean but not up to standard, the bathroom a reminder of the late 80's! Honestly for that price range we have had much higher expectations, therefore we can not really recommend this YMCA. It is definitely possible to find better hotels for the same rate!
David H. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Super location with view, carpeted floor, quiet

Nice continental breakfast, friendly service, large welcoming lobby
9.3
Enjoyed free use of the olympic size swimming pool. Fitness center large and well equipped. Comfortable, quiet room with small but efficient bathrooms. One block from express hotel bus from Kowloon Station and airport express train, and five minute walk to Star Ferry to Hong Kong Island. Absolutely perfect location to see all sights.
Restaurant Tip: Wu Kong Shanghai restaurant nearby filled with locals.
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Consistently great

Great views, large room, very clean, relaxing ambiance
3
We have always enjoyed every stay in this hotel. It is very clean, close to the MTR exit, great view with the upgraded family suite. The room was relatively large as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: A bus going straight to the airport is about 2 streets away (along nathan and haipong road). It makes it convenient for commuting travellers. For hkd33 it comes out cheap as well
Laura B. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel in Hongkong

very good location, near mtr station & subway to central ferry, room overlooking harbour
9
will definitely stay again in this hotel whenever i am in hongkong. location is its best selling point, very near harbour mall, fronting the harbour, near mtr station and subway to central ferry. very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. clean rooms and surroundings. hotel staff gives good service.
Norris M. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Helpful friendly staff in great location

location. price. breakfast
9
Easy to get to from airport - express and free shuttle. Near Star ferry. Plenty of activity in surrounding streets - some good eating places
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Stay at YMCA

Nice Shopping Area and Near MTR and BUs
8.3
Nice hotel, excellent room, near shopping centers. WE have an excellent stay at this hotel. Nice accomodation also
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location

Busy district location with tons of shopping
8.3
Located in the tsim sha tsui shopping area. One block from the bus terminal. Bus A21 takes you directly to the airport. Great centralized location. I love to stay at this hotel because at 8pm, the lazer light show can be seen from outside this hotel. The lady market is only a 20 min walk. The hotel is also next to the water, so the view is very nice. The only downfall was that the free breakfast was only for one person. We had to pay for the second person, around $10-12 US for the breakfast that was pretty small buffet. It was disappointing that a 2 person breakfast was not included in a 2 person booking!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05