or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2891 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2891)
Sort by:
Andrey L. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Great location

Great view/ location
10
we had an excellent time staying in a room with partial harbor view. the location and the view were fantastic. staff was reasonably friendly. the room was rather small but clean.
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, September 8, 2012
Great location, efficient service

Location
7.7
no hassle stay, good value for money. check in was fast and efficient, check out as well. good breakfast for a reasonable price. location is very good, close to star ferry and mrt network. a little farther away from the airport express train station (kowloon). all in all a good experience.
Michael B. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
well located no frills hotel

close to mtr station, clean rooms, good breakfast
7.7
this hotel offers you a good base to explore hong kong. the room is a decent size and comfortable. the bathroom is clean and functional although very dated and in need of a make over. there are plenty of shopping centers close by for anyone who doesn't want to use the mtr. there was a good selection at breakfast, however it finishes at 10am. it would be great if they could extend it another half an hour to cater for guests who take advantage of hong kongs vibrant cafes, restaurants and bars and need the extra sleeping time in the morning.
Chai Y. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
My room is very small for single but happy

Location is very convenience
7.7
I like this hotel.Not too expensive and service is up to standard. Only have to pay for WIFI for 4 hours or for 24 hours, This wifi should be complement.
Solti P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel at grate location with cozy environment

cozy room with nice decor and a lot of space for hotels in Hong Kong, great location, reasonable price and great service
9.3
friendly hotel staff, greeted me with smiles at the check in counter. i had a room with two beds and partial harbor view. the room is quite spacious. the decor of the room is cozy. great location for shopping and sightseeing. price is reasonable. highly recommended. i was also recommended by a friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 8pm light show from the harbor, just minutes walk away.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Walking distance from shopping malls, the room are cleaned 2x a day.
9.7
We stayed for 5 days and we really had a very comfortable stay. The location is very near to the mtr, shopping malls, the avenue of stars and other tourist spots in hongkong. We toured around with the star ferry boa. The pier was just a walking distance from the hotel. For sure we wuill stay there again when we go Hongkong in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Even though we are not fond of nightlife, we just walk around and see some different spots, class A malls, parks and others. Very nice surroundings to have a walk during the night.
Kaye M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Good location near ferry train restaurant bad

Location, view, staff.
7
Location great ,room a little tired but everything you need , including big bath, the cons were the restaurant, this was Hong Kong and there was no Asian food just dreary Western food. The Internet charges were ridiculously high. Satff were friendly and very helpful
Shopping Tip: Near by there is a Hong Kong Government shop (i Don't rememberthe name, but it has quality luxury traditional goods at reasonable prices, silk underwear, embroidered sheets, cashmere --just fantastic, ask the staff the name, it is on the way to the ferry terminal.
Molly N. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Close to Star Ferry
8
worth it for the price and location in kowloon, near mta and close to star ferry port. our view from the room was pretty amazing even though we only had a partial harbour view. the halls and rooms seem a bit like a dormitory, but it was as i expected for the price and the fact that it is a ymca. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Marilyn O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Convenient location

Excellent location and view right next to mtr entrance and Nathan road
9
Last time we went to hk we stayed at the Kowloon hotel just across the road. YMCA had much bigger rooms at a cheaper price. Service was good, the hotel looks a little run down from the outside but inside is quite nice, you wouldn't think it was a YMCA. I'd stay here again when I return to hk
Siriluck Q. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel

location, clean
5.7
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05