or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3142 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3142)
Sort by:
Jolie C. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Great Location for shopping

Location is good
6.3
you can walk to the shopping mall within 10 mins and there have many resturant near the hotel. if you want to go other places, you can by mtr, it is near the hotel. the location is good and the prices is not expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to the shopping mall within 10 mins and there have many resturant near the hotel. if you want to go other places, you can by mtr, it is near the hotel. the location is good and the prices is not expensive.
Elspeth F. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Great location, good friendly service

Location, comfortable beds
8.7
Main thing that would have been helpful was free wifi
Mukhan U. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
One of the best hotels in Tsim Tsa Tsui area!!!

Close to MTR and ferry stops. Right in the shopping heart
9
This is my third consecutive year that I stay in this hotel. Everything in this hotel is as it should be for a 4 star hotel. Located right next to metro and ferry stops, as well as to famous star avenue. I think the price at YMCA is one of the most value-to-cost efficient in Hong Kong. Highly recommended.
Thao T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 15, 2013
Nice

Best location
8.7
I love this hotel. It has the nicest location to stay in Hong Kong. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room is a little small but it's Hong Kong, you cant ask for more than that. The only thing I dislike about this hotel is that they dont have free wifi even though I pay $200/night for my room. Other than that I was very pleased with this hotel. The food was not that good.
Bridget C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Comfortable, affordable in a wonderful location!

Excellent service, affordable, very close to subway and harbour.
8
We liked staying here with a family. The family suite was very comfortable with a separate bedroom/bathroom/ living space and study/ work area. It was convenient to get around with several restaurants suitable for children, close by.
Shopping Tip: There is a great mall, Harbour City, very close by which has everything in it.
Glenn M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great Location

Exellent Location, Clean room, Fantastic Breakfast
9.3
The location of this hotel is excellent for connection to HK & Macau ferries, trains and buses to the airport, the harbour and shopping. Also we had a very helpful concierge who suggested some great trips to Lantau Island. Breakfast was fantastic
John T. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel, great location

Very close to shops, transport, food
8
Even though the hotel is not new, it was well maintained. we only had breakfast at the hotel - standard continental. Had swimming pool which our grandchildren loved - though it is only a lap pool and another smaller pool (so not playing pool for kids). We could walk around the shops and malls looking at things, many different food places very close by. We had a harbourview room which then meant we could see the light festival that happens at 8pm.
Mimi S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great location and good size rooms

Great view
8.7
We had a family suite that had part Harbor view and the room size was bigger than I have expected. It was worth the monies spent and will definitely stay there again if we visit Hong Kong.
John T. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Good hotel, central location

Location
8
Nice, friendly Hotel not new, but well maintained. Close to shops, food. Also good swimming pool. If u get harbour view room, u can see the light festival at night, so that is great
Theera T. Families with young children Thailand, January 8, 2013
Lovely family hotel with great service!

service, location
7.7
we had a great time in a family suite where my 5-year old son could run around without being squeezed like in other typical small hotel rooms in hong kong. the service was excellence even through there was no breakfast included. the location was great with easy access to mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08