or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great location

Hotel was located in the middle of everything.
8.3
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous especially for someone like me who traveled with 3 kids.
Emma C. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location & wonderful staff

Cafe, concierge, breakfast, rooms & activities
8
Accommodation comfortable and clean, hotel staff very helpful and friendly and ok value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free internet
Norma G. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2012
Very Nice hotel with excellent service!

Good and fast service
8
Will definitely stay again in this hotel. Everything is jusy so accessible.
Laura G. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2012
Perfect Location!

Great location, spacious family suite
8
ymca salisbury has the best location! the mtr is right beside the hotel and one can easily go around using the underground walkways/mtr. the family suite is also very big and comfortably accomodates a family of 5. downside would be the limited room service menu. not much choices for young kids. but then again, there is a shakey's a block away.
Ty A. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2012
Good Value for your money

Great Location, Very near to malls and mrt stations
9.3
Checking in was no problem, the staff were friendly. The Family suite was spacious, very tidy, soft pillows and linens. Definitely will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sanny D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
small room but comfortable

the breakfast is good
8.3
i was there for a short business trip and i found the hotel is good though the room is small but it is clean and comfortable. the staff is friendly and very efficient during check in and check out time. and the breakfast is good!
Shopping Tip: Nice hotel with pretty view to the harbour. And the MTR station is located next to the hotel so it is very convinience to reach anywhere in Hongkong. There is also convinience store close to the hotel. It is a nice place to stay for a short trip for business or holiday.
Gerry A. Families with young children Australia, May 14, 2012
Great location

Close to subway
9
Frinendly and very accomodating staff. Called prior to check in to our booked family suite that we have late check in due to flight delay and arrive in our room with sofa bed already set up for the kids ready for sleeping. Rooms size not bad for hong kong standard. Cleaners serviced the room daily. Conceirge very conversant about hong kong and can recommend and guide to places you wanted to go.
Travel tip: Can get to hotel from airport by taking express train and stopping at kowloon. Take k2 bus from kowloon to peninsula hotel which is next to YMCA.
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Great location - great staff

Centrally located with access to all necessities
8.3
I am a regular patron of this hotel. It is in a great location and the staff and facilities are great. The lobby cafe provides the "escape" from Asian food for those who desire such an avenue (I don't). My only issue is the "hardness" of the King beds in the suites. The other beds are OK but I must confess I have major issues with the king size beds. Staff tried to help but still no real improvement. Went to China for a night and had king bed in Hotel - not an issue. YMCA needs to look at this issue
Restaurant Tip: chase down all the good sea food restaurants - spend a day exploring Sai Kung. Get out of the hustle and bustle of the city and see the true (and old) Hong KOng
Joyce C. Groups United States of America, May 11, 2012
Great affordable hotel

location, convenience to metro station, cleanliness
7.3
The room we stayed in was a little dated, the sofabed was very worn down and the cushions looked like they needed a thorough washing, but otherwise the room was clean and amenable. I would have also liked to have free wifi throughout the guest rooms.
Iyus S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 11, 2012
best location

location
8.3
best location , near avenue of star, mtr and so on. room is clean. service is nice and this hotel is really comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near avenue of star you can see real Hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03