Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3524 reviews

1702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Michael O. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2013
love staying in this hotel since room is quite big

big, clean and convenience
8
Report this review
Wonhyuk L. Families with young children South Korea, May 23, 2013
Great accessibility with kind staff.

Harbour room view. Great accessibility to shopping mall and transportation. Very kind hotel staff.
7.7
Report this review
Maria D. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2013
Very nice. Friendly staff. Close to everything

The hotel is centrally located in Tsimshatsui. It is very close to restaurants, MTR, Star Ferry, Bus station, ATM, Supermarkets...just about everything you need is walking distance.
9.7
Excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends. We had an awesome harbor view room and the front office staff upgraded our room to Executive Suite. The housekeeping staff is also very friendly, attentive to our request. There is also an indoor pool, which was good because it was raining when we arrived. Value for money. I will come back to this hotel when I go back to HKG.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
excellent value in millionaire's location

proximity to transport, shops and the true Hong Kong experience
9.3
Report this review
Karl C. Families with older children India, May 23, 2013
Nice hotel in a Great Location!

Great location, Great price and Great room!
8.7
We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the great reviews and we weren't disappointed! The location is simply fantastic and the water front facing room was perfect! The hotel is no luxury 5 star property but it's definitely value for money. Sightseeing, shopping and the fun ferry crossing during the nightly "lights show" is just a few feet away. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're not too concerned about getting 5 star services and being pampered by the hotel but would rather have everything that Hongkong has to offer in your neighbourhood.
Report this review
Wa Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
conveneint location

prime location, easy access with public transport, shopping area
8
good for business trip, simple but clean and efficient
Report this review
Timothy H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2013
A quick stopover with a bit of shopping

Ocean viiews, location and shopping
9.3
THe location is great and from the 14th floor the night light show was excellent. The rooms were very clean and we got a upgrade at the standard agoda rate.
Report this review
Laura G. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
Great room for a family with easy access to public

Family suite is perfect for families with kids. Location is great also as it is easy to get to ocean park and disneyland from there
8
Report this review
Chiqui A. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2013
Great hotel for families

Location and value
9.7
GREAT STAY! The entire hotel, and not just the rooms, are CLEAN - despite having so many guests checked in during that weekend. They offered to let my Mom use the wheelchair free-of-charge during the entire duration of our stay. You will though have to pay for internet access which I thought was pretty expensive ($40 for 4 hours!).
Report this review
Dmitriy G. Solo travelers Russia, May 16, 2013
easy and relaxing

location, qhuick check in and the fact, that the guy on the counter upgraded my room upon request. That was awesome, I'm still grateful.
8.7
I came late at night and left the hotel early on the morning. But clean room with a nice view, fruit basket and variety of different teas was just as I needed between the long distance flights.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 1702 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08