or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Thom M. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2012
Great Location

Great Location - Excellent Breakfast
8
The room was small (as are most rooms in Hong Kong) but was clean. Nice touch was the fruit bowl on arrival. Breakfast in the morning was very good and had a nice variety of selections. The location can't be beat - walking distance to almost everything and across the street from the Space Museum - the Museum of Art and the Cultural Center. i went to the Opera while there. A 5-10 minute walk to the ferry going to Hing Kong Island. Shopping and Eateries all very close. i will stay again but will select a larger room next time with a Skyline View.
Gavin B. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2012
excellent location and good value

location, swimming pool, nice breakfast - served in room with great views, friendly staff, well looked after kids
8.7
we were really happy, as we got even an upgrade for full harbour view (amazing to watch symphony of light from your private room)and we fully enjoy our stay especially with the convenient location- underground metro was just in front the hotel, star ferry across the road, shops all around, so even with a stroller this was easy.the only disappointing was on busy saturday morning when we checked out(smooth and quick process)that when we came back there was no taxi waiting- we order it when checking out and as we were a bit in a rush, it was an unpleasant surprise, but the staff took reasonable quick action to sort the situation out.
Hanna P. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location with reasonable price
8
i was stayed in ymca salisbury with my sisters and her kid on july 18-21, 2012. it such a pleasure to stay in that hotel. the hotel has a good view, near mtr and just walk away to avenue of stars. the hotel has a policy to change its bed linen after 3 days of use due to economical reason. so for your convenience, you need to keep it clean all the time. during our stay, the breakfast menu had never changed. it's all the same every morning. so you need to arrange your own breakfast menu daily... such as 1st day : bread, 2nd day : pancake, 3rd day : omelet, etc. but in general, we recommend this hotel and we will stay in this hotel if we come again to hongkong.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, July 19, 2012
nice view from the window

district
10
The hotel is located in the Tsim Sha Tsui. Near metro station. The room offers a nice view of the Bay, very beautiful, especially at night. Stepping out of the hotel you can explore without the problems of the entire region. At check-in Deposit is not taken. After the eviction from the room can be left free of charge Luggage at the reception of the hotel. Hotel room is spacious enough.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, July 18, 2012
Good hotel

Convenient arrangement
10
That to hotel without problems from the airport it is possible to reach by bus A21 (day and night) or by the underground (only in the afternoon was pleasant and costs more cheaply). Settling passes quickly. The personnel is polite and attentive autumn to visitors. In a room of visitors the free basket of tasty fruit, coffee (tea), cream and a jug with water always waits. Cleaning in a room occurs daily and qualitatively. In the mornings bring fresh newspapers. The hotel is in good area. In 5-7 minutes of walking there are McDonald's, many various restaurants (cafe), and also shops.
Travel tip: Visit to Kowloon Park
Nathalie C. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2012
Great location!

Great location and nice view of the harbor.
8.7
Clean and comfortable room with nice view of the harbour - got a free upgrade to harbour view because they're full. Great value for money. Highly recommend for those in hk for shopping and sightseeing! Book early cause they get filled up really quick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the octopus card if you'll be going around using the public transportation
Danang A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2012
strategic hotel with good value

strategic location
8.3
i like this hotel because it close to every where. All transportation (mtr, bus, ferry), museum, avenue of stars, shopping area, park, and even mosque located next to hotel
Travel tip: book earlier since this hotel is always full book
Grachell C. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel!

Near train station and shops
8.3
we had a pleasurable stay at the ymca salisbury. since our group was composed of 4 adults and 2 kids, the front desk suggested that we upgrade our room to a junior suite for a minimal fee. we glad that we did. the cost of the upgrade was cheaper than getting another room or getting extra beds. the suite came with a king size bed and a sofa bed. the front desk officer even gave us an extra bed for free! it was such a great deal! we had a big room and a nice view. we'll definitely stay at the ymca again when we visit next time.
Tinny S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Overall experience is average

Location
7
The hotel's location is convenient, the room is nice. However, front desk check-in clerk has no smile, gave me a bad first impression. Also, the hotel charge for Internet use, even in the lobby or cafe, something I normally get for free in most hotels.
Michael F. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great location

location, western breakfast
5.3
Nice location in Kowloon. No charge for the pool but be aware you will have to pay to use the gym and all other facilities - the staff was not very helpful or pleasant for non-members.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04