Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3286 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3286)
Sort by:
Cho H. Couples South Korea, December 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Great location to reach the Star Ferry and Tsim Sha Chui Station. All the shopping place nearby. Also, hotel was pretty good with great habour view from the room. Very romantic to stay durng the Christmas time.
Report this review
Sui S. Couples December 24, 2012
Best location with affordable price

Location
9
The hotel is at the best location with best rate.the breakfast is nice too. Just small adv pls re check ur booking- as some of the booking there is not include breakfast.
Report this review
Sui S. Couples December 24, 2012
Great location

With affordable price
9
The room is huge compare to other hotels in Hong Kong. Breakfast is great. It was a pricy during Christmas. However I think with the location next to all the hotels nearby.. The price is reasonable.
Report this review
Natthawat W. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service

Love the location
8
I was attending a wedding in Hong Kong and I choose to stay in this hotel because of its location. The hotel staff was nice. He even upgrade my room free of charge. There is really nothing to complaint about this hotel other than some utilities looks outdated but that is not a big problem at all.
Report this review
Christiane S. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
great location, awesome hotel ambiance

comfortable & spacious rooms
8.3
i like this hotel overall, the only thing they lacked is bedroom slippers. they don't have the normal hotel bedroom slippers like other hotel includes when you get a room. They also don't have free wi-fi. you have to pay $40 HKD for 4 hours which will run continuously, you have to pay another $40 the next day if you need to use the net.
Report this review
Jutarat T. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2012
Great location hotel

Very helpful staff and great location
8.7
We stayed in non-smoking room. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely reserve this hotel for next visit. Room facilities and amenities is good. The maid who takes care of our room is very nice and willing to offer great service with paying attention to small details in our room tidiness. Thank you so much. I recommended my friends to stay in this great hotel.
Report this review
Teresa C. Families with young children United States of America, December 17, 2012
Great Hotel with great amenities

Clean rooms, great location and friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is in a very nice location. Very near the shopping area and the train station. If you are traveling with kids, the Mcdonalds, Watsons and Shakeys Pizza near the hotel is very convenient. We requested for an additional bed for my son (less than 10 yrs old) and it was provided free of charge. The hotel has an indoor pool, court and rock climbing which the kids enjoyed. The staff are very friendly. Overall, we are very staisfied with our hotel sty and we highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotels' indoor pool, court and rock climbing provided additional activity for the family.
Report this review
Derek K. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Good location next to the harbour

Everything you could want for a short stay in Hong Kong with plenty of shops around
8.3
My room was a single and well appointed. Took some time to find the complementary coffee and tea which was in a well hidden drawer. The room was very clean and well serviced. Hot water was hot! The room safe was easy to work and gave peace of mind for valuables. Found the airconditioning quite cold, even on a high temperature setting, but the way around that is to use the heat setting and dial a low temperature. There was an excellent range of food for the buffet breakfast with came with my room price. It would easily accomodate asian and western tastes. There are plenty of shops closeby and a 7-11 less than two minutes walk for anything you may need. Can recomment 'The Spaghetti House' restaurant close by. Internet is available in your room- either by LAN or wireless. Minimum cost is $HK100 for a continuous 4 hours. Pity it can't be a total of 4 hours over at least a 24 hour period. Otherwise, very happy with my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your budget can stand it try and get a harbour facing room. It is simply spectacular - particularly at night. If flying in, take the Airport Express train to Kowloon Station and then a free shuttle bus does the hotal rounds. (Tip) Ask the driver to point out the hotel stop for the YMCA Salisbury as it is not on their official list but stops at a hotel right next door. If you don't ask where to get out you will find yourself back at the Kowloon Station and have to start all over again. When it's time to fly out simply go to the same stop and wait for the free shuttle bus which circulates every 15-20 minutes. For a short stay there is a $HK300 Airport Express Card that gives you return travel Airport-Kowloon Station-Airport plus unlimited MTR travel for 3 days over the entire MYR network - but does not include buses or ferries. You get a $HK50 refund at the airport when you hand the card back in. For this you will need to go downstairs to the arrivals floor from the departure floor. It's good value especially with the free shuttle bus saving taxis. It's just a short walk to the harbour for the nightly 8pm laser light show.
Report this review
Fransetya H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Great location and family suite is ok

Location is excellent, with mtr access
7
Despite of relatively small room of a suite room, location is very good. There was a little bit incident during entering the hotel since the water pipe was flooding the lobby entry way. What a surprise...we need to enter the hotel from other door.
Restaurant Tip: In the back side of the hotel there are some great resto...
Report this review
Jaruwan S. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2012
Great room, best location.

Best location, pretty family suite room.
9.7
Overall stay was very pleasant. Good staff and service. The best of all is the very convenient location to find good food, shopping area and within a short walk to pier.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08