or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2915 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2915)
Sort by:
Niklas C. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Basic, clean and in an excellent locatiuon

Located near the waterfront and star ferry area
5.7
typically efficient hong kong service and although an old building, the decoration was sufficient and the location made up for any small decorative shortcomings.
Rachel S. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Great location. Super easy access to MTR.

Great view
8
The rooms are clean though the bathroom/toilet area is a little smaller than what we would have hoped for. For the price we paid, it is a great value considering it is very close to the MTR station. My parents - old grannies - have no problem walking from the hotel to the MTR station. Close to good food and shopping area. Great view at the harbour area which is a 5-minute walk away.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big room, fantastic breakfast
9.7
a lot of praise for this hotel-near mtr, wonderful breakfast, nice room n world class customer service
Low Y. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location

Reasonable size for the price we pay
7.7
enjoyed my stay and will stay in ymca again for next trip to hk.
Chien-Hui Y. Couples Taiwan, July 1, 2012
We had a fabulous time!

Fantastic views + location, interesting space in the lobby cafe.
9.3
Our room was upgraded to Harbour View so we were very fortunate to be able to enjoy the beautiful views of Hong Kong Island. I was very impressed by the extent of design elements that were brought into the hotel. The bathroom is a bit small, but then again that's the distinctive characteristic of a compact place such as Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Aqua Bar on top of the No1 Beijing Road Building!
Tarathip A. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2012
Quite good location for shopping

Location
6.7
Staff at reception counter do not welcome, smile a bit would be better.
Fifi I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic view hotel in a convenience location

The view and the location
8.3
I often come to HK. Mostly, can see the garden / building next to hotel from the hotel's window. But here in YMCA, the view from my room really terrific. It is HK island with nice architectured buildings, the harbour, the boats sailing in the sea. All view you see in a postcard, now thru your eyes. Even at night can enjoy the spirit of HK thru the window. The glazing light from every building. Give me an amazing stayed during holiday. The hotel location is great surrounded by boutiques, traditional stores, restaurants, museum, ferry pier and MTR entrances. Really convenience for family traveller like us. Next time, I'd love to stay here again.
Linli L. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great location with reasonable hotel rate
9
It has 5 star hotel's location (next to Penisular Hotel) with 3 star hotel's rate. Walking distance to culture center, habor, bus terminal and surrounding by department stores.
Ham I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Good price at the best location!!

Clean, great breakfast!
7.3
this hotel location is superb!! best location with a very affordable price compare to other hotel near by... closed to mrt station, airport shuttle bus is free to the kowloon station where u can get do city checkin and get on the airport express mrt. near shopping mall, museums, avenue of stars...
Shopping Tip: just go to the harbour plaza mall to buy anything u need and gifts for the kids at home... the mall has a huge Toys R Us....
Graham E. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2012
Great location

location and christian nature
9
We have stayed here several times before. The service is fine, the pool good and the room comfortable. We supect the hotel is more expensive than previously. We had to change our booking due to a bereavement which was complicated but OK. It is in a wonderful location and cose to many things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05