or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3153 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3153)
Sort by:
Magnolia M. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Very accessible to everything

Everything is either short walk or train ride
9
We stayed here for 3 days and will use the hotel again when in HK. We got a family suite and we are pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the view is harbor view is perfect! I've stayed at other more expensive hotels in the area but The Salisbury's room is much better in ambiance and size. The hotel staff are friendly and breakfast, although pretty much the same every day is good.
Travel tip: MTR station is just under the hotel. You can practically go everywhere from this location without needing a car nor taking a taxi
Paul K. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Convenient location and decent facilities

great location, decent gym, ok value
7.3
Needed a convenient location for my budget and the Y fit the bill. Once you get in the hotel, the lobby is attractively designed and nicely laid out. There are 2 sets of elevators for the guest rooms on either end of the lobby. Guestroom corridors feel a bit tight, slightly dated but well lit. Single rooms come with a single bed, adequate desk and closet space and a basic but functional bathroom. Fruit basket was placed in my room which was a nice touch. My only complaint of the room (given the price paid) was the lack of control of airconditioning. Even with the A/C off, the room was still cold and when "ON" there was no way to adjust the temperature in room 1267.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own slippers
Madhukar S. Couples India, October 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile.

specious room , good location
9
it was a nice stay. in break fast they should include some indian vegetarian items.otherwise everything is ok.
Aurora P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great location, room needs some maintenance

air conditioning, view
8.3
very satisfactory stay. great part of kowloon to be in. accessbile to everything. more publicity about the airport express shuttle to hotel would be helpful. was able to get back to the airport much easier than it took me to get to the airport.
Josefina H. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2012
lovely hotel with great view of hk cultural center

exellent location next to the mrt station and right across the hong kong cultural center,
8.3
i think ymca salisbury hotel is hong kong's best kept secret! tucked near the imposing legendary peninsula hotel, ymca's simple facade belies its simple but tastefully decorated atrium-lobby. the restaurant near the lobby was our favorite hangout for dinner and breakfast and the waiters and waitresses were very courteous. the servings were generous and we could hardly finish the servings. the 4th floor restaurant with its sweeping and fantastic view of the hong kong cultural center and space museum. this was the first time we visited the cultural center and were lucky there was an arts and crafts fair on october 7 plus a jazz music festival to complete the afternoon!
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the second review i wrote but i'll never get tired raving over ymca hong kong. in fact, my son, his wife and our three grandchildren and his wife's family wanted to reserve several rooms for new year's eve but there were no vacancies.
Zheng A. Couples China, October 7, 2012
Great Location

location is good and price is cheap
7
It is very easy to find and great location, even first time in HK the shopping experience will be very imprisive with the shop around it. from the Habour city to Chong Qing buliding, and can take the boat from Timsuzui to Wanzai.
Tai C. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great location, clean and good service

Location
8.3
The staff were very helpful and efficient. The room is well clean. My only issue is the beds are too soft.
Vun P. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2012
Unfriendly hotel

None
5
Nothing very impressive other than the old mattress in the room and plates with cheese residue in the buffet breakfast. If we are looking for relaxing holiday and enjoying hotel facilities, this is not recommended. If you are active tourist who went out for shopping or sightseeing, hotel just for sleeping... this hotel have the good location.
Adi Z. Couples Israel, October 3, 2012
Very good location. Bad service.

Location
6
We forgot a small bag with cosmetics and a watch.in the room. When arriving home , 12 hours later, we calld them. Hous keeping found it but they would not send it to us. Lot of phones and inqwieries couldn't get answerrs.
Sally H. Groups Australia, October 2, 2012
Excellent location

Convenient location near everything we wanted
8.7
Great hotel in the most convenient location. We stayed for 5 nights. Yes the rooms (particuarly bathroom) are a little small and the decor a little tired, but I didn't go to HK to stay in a hotel room. With MTR station entrance outside, Star Ferry 5 mins away and the Harbour City shopping centre so close it was the perfect place. Buffet breakfast was fine although it was the same every day. We managed to watch the National Day fireworks from the rooftop - what a fantastic view. We had a standard room (on The Peninsula Hoel) side but still got a partial harbourview. Would definitely go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07