or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2906 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2906)
Sort by:
Low L. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Comfortable and reliable hotel

Location and service
9
It was a great stay on the whole. Staff were helpful and competent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss a harbour cruise and the NP cable car ride at Lantau
Nattawan S. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2012
Convenience to travel everywhere

Close to subway
7.7
Room is ok and it is just renovate and some part of the room is old style of decoration such as ceiling, bathroom. This hotel I don't like only 1 thing is hair dryer is not ok for me. This hotel is located in the good location you can easy to find this hotel by using subway and get out on tsim sha ahui station and walk out at gate L6 which when you come out you will find the hotel in front of you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is near every night market you can walk or use the subway
Leyla T. Solo travelers Russia, June 15, 2012
Great location and reasonable price

Great location
9.3
Stayed in this hotel twice, I really like the location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Both times I got clean room.
Wong S. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Room was big enough

Room service, self-service laundry
7.3
The only problem was that the breakfast was the same for the 5 days that we were there.
Alex S. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location, but outdated rooms

great location
6
the room was a little grimy. it could use a decent cleaning and updating. the staff was inflexible and somewhat rude. i won't stay here again with so much excellent alternatives in the area (like the butterfly).
Shaun D. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Sensational Location

The location, the view and the friendly, helpful staff
8
the ymca salisbury hotel enjoys a position rivalled only by the peninsula hotel right next door. we had booked a partial harbour view room including breakfast through the agoda website and when we checked-in were informed that due to the hotel being fully occupied, we had been upgraded to a full harbour view room at no extra cost. we requested late check-out and could pay either a half-day rate to have check-out after 14:00 or check-out by 14:00 at no extra charge which we thought quite generous. the view from the 10th floor was sensational but the room was tired, marked and in need of refurbishment although relatively clean and well appointed with room safe and flat screen tv. the bathroom was tiny but perfectly adequate and clean. we found the bed and pillows comfortable but on the negative side, the towels were thin and small - it is in the details such as this and the general need for refurbishment (eg. the chair upholstery needs changing, carpets replacing and walls repainting) that the 4 star rating seems slightly too high. breakfast was good with a wide choice of asian and western dishes available. all in all the ymca salisbury hotel was a good find and we would certainly consider staying here again as long as we could obtain a discounted rate, as the rack rate and star rating are too high for the condition of the property.
Hotel Feature Tip: Other reviewers indicated that the charge for in-room internet usage was both surprising and unreasonable. The in-room internet usage is quite clearly indicated on a prominent sign in the room and the cost is not exactly exhorbitant. The drawback with using the internet cable in the room is that unless you wish to do a lot of work on the internet, the charge is for 4 consecutive hours use. We opted instead to use the internet in the Lobby at a cost of HKD15.00 for the first 15 minutes witha HKG5.00 for 5 minute blocks thereafter which was sufficient for our purposes.
Won S. Families with young children South Korea, June 13, 2012
best hotel in mactan area

great service and great beach
7.3
great people. great food. great beach. great kids area. couldn't be better.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the best beaches in mactan area
Won S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 13, 2012
great place to shop and eat

harbor view is fantastic
7
good location with kind personnel. shopping area and restaurants nearby.
Arto M. Solo travelers Finland, June 13, 2012
it is as others have described

many sports activities available, great location, easy to find
7.7
i liked the place. does what it promises. But didn´t like to have to pay for the internet access, in HK... I would stay again, and I would recommend to others.
Travel tip: There are rooms from where you can see the famous light show.
Eduard S. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious room, great location, awesome service
9
this hotel was perfect for our vacation to hong kong. the room size was just right for a family of four, probably could have fit six in it. the staff was very helpful and friendly. do not waist your time on the four floor buffet. we used the mall cafe, great food and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08