Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Perfect location and spacious rooms

great view of the harbor
10
The hotel was so well situated that moving around the city was very convenient. The room was very spacious, clean and well kept. The international dinner buffet also had a wide selection and the food was delicious. Definitely the hotel to stay in in our next visit to Hongkong.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Kowloon convenience near the water

Location: access to mass transit (trains & ferries) and proximity to Hong Kong Arts Cultural center
8.7
the hotel is indeed part of a ymca, dating back to the 1920's. while the exterior is plain compared to its newer kowloon neighbors, the rooms are fine and the dining room has great views. it is within easy walking distance of the subway and star ferries, and the promenade along the harbor has wonderful views of hong kong. for those interested in culture, right across the street you will find the performing arts center, and next to this the hong kong museum of art and the space museum. the hotel has a variety of rooms, but if you want an excellent place to watch the 8pm harbor light show spring for the extra money and get a full harbor view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within 3 or 4 subway stops you'll find an easy walk to the bird market - a fascinating place to spend an hour. for sightseeing, both in kowloon and hong kong, take a few minutes to figure out the subway lines. they can get you close to most major attractions. ymca salisbury is quite near one of the main kowloon stations.
Sangsawang C. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2012
good location ,casy for going, hotel is very clean

service is very impression
10
good we will come back again,service is very impression,good location ,casy for going, hotel is very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location ,casy for going, hotel is very clean
Lynette T. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great location and satisfying breakfast

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
Had a lovely time here with my daughter. So easy to get anywhere as it is next to the MTR. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Room was adequate and had enough space, was comfortable. Will sure stay again.
Elliot C. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great location tho' room needs better maintenance

Centrally located, friendly staff, accommdative
8
the reception and restaurant (for the breakfast) were rather impressive) though not the rest of the building. the staff were attentive and accommodating. especially the bell boy was extremely helpful (i can't remember his name but he told he has worked in the hotel for the last 7 years). he was able to provide useful information as to how to go to the places i needed to be at. however, i cannot say the same for the room. the carpet was stained and totally let me down. as i have senitive skin, my first night on the bed was not comfortable as i felt there were bugs around. i had to call the hotel to thoroughly clean the room. fact is that i am aware that this is not a 5 star hotel but clean room - no stains on the carpet and clean bed sheets would have been much appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For family with children (age 3 - 10) - lots of attractions - you can go to Disneyland, Ocean Park, the outer islands, most shopping malls also have a great playground where the children can have a great time.
Naomi W. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, nice staff

Great location
9.7
we had a very pleasant stay. the staff were very accomodating and friendly. the room had a nice view of the harbour. very clean. the breakfast buffet had a nice variety to choose from. the location of the ymca is great. it is close to the subway and the ferry/bus terminal. we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jean T. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great location, value for money

location
7.3
A value for money hotel. No frills, doesn't come with breakfast but clean room for stay with children. We booked a family suite with 2 single bed and a double sofa bed and asked for a baby cot for my 2year old child, sleeps 3 adults, 1 child and 1 toddler comfortably. Unfortunately the hotel do not provide bedroom slippers. The bathroom floor was cold so we asked for extra floor rugs and lined them up in the bathroom so not much problem. If you are afraid of cold flooring, please bring your own bedroom slippers. Location of hotel was great. It's near the Tsim sha tsui MTR station and also the ferry terminal which you take short 10 min ferry ride across to central. Good value for money hotel.
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel/ staff. Views superb. Food excellent

Quality and location of hotel
9.7
we would recommend the ymca to our friends rich and poor. we felt that the quality of service was far better than expected for the price being paid. we loved the christian music at meal times. staff very polite and helpful. no complaints whatsoever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth the money to use the Big Bus service. Would also recommend that you visit the Noah's ark attraction. A warm welcome awaits anyone who visits St Andrews church in Nathan road.
Bernadette R. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Perfect price and location

Bed, Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet
10
I've to HKG a lot of times and this is the first time I tried using Agoda and first time to have stayed at YMCA Salisbury. The place have a very good location for shopping and business which is both accessible. It's also accessible to the ferry station since we also went to Macao. Just less than 5mins via taxi and 10 mins if you are going to walk. Also very near to MTR station, since we had to commute to Disneyland. The hotel front desk was very accommodating & managed to check-in us immediately after arrival. And they even gave a partial front view room in which we can watch the Symphony of Lights at night time. :) The twin room was big and the toilet was also big. A perfect place to stay with a very good price! :) Thanks! :)
Janine P. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Good location and nice rooms
10
The money we paid was worth it. The hotel was at a good location and the rooms were clean and spacious enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07