Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Dino R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Clean, centrally located, nice rooms
Location, nice rooms, efficient staff
My stay at the YMCA Salisbury Hotel was great. Check in was fast, the room was clean, toiletries were refilled everyday. Also the receptionist granted my request for late checkout to 2PM from 12NN. Highly recommended :)
Reviewed July 06, 2013

efren A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great hotel
location, big lobby & great staff
we've been to this hotel since 2010. Every time we travel to HK, we always stay here because its a good hotel compared to other hotels nearby.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Gerwin R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nothing beats the view YMCA and Pen offer
Nice view, centrally located, affordable
We were upgraded to harbor view for free. They have fresh fruits as welcome.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

OCTAVIO C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing
Very Clean , quiet and great location for public transportation, Shopping and Restaurant hopping.
Me and my wife enjoyed the proximity to all sorts of shopping and restaurants.The underground was just few meters away. It was indeed a very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable hotel to stay. Very clean and house keeping did a very good job. As a matter of fact I am planning to make reservation again at the YMCA Salisbury for the August Food Fair Hongkong Convention Center.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

David R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Wonderful location,friendly staff,comfortable room
Location comfortable room friendly staff
Very enjoyable 4th visit.Superb location close to waterfront and ferries serving Hongkong Island and Macau.Bus terminals and metro close by.Clean comfortable room.Friendly helpful English speaking staff.Great value for money.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Jackson E. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
prefer biggest bed
good location / traffic transit well / more shops nearest
Reviewed July 02, 2013

EDGAR S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good location with nice BUFFET BREAKFAST
location, room size, buffet breakfast
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay at YMCA Salisbury hotel, the breakfast was really good with a part view of the bay and Hongkong Island. Just few steps away is the Ocean Terminal where we have visited branded stores like Loui Vitton, Prada, Hermes, etc. And we got a panoramic view of 1881 Heritage House, which also houses some nice store outlets.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

eva M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
nice hotel
near with public transport, clean and have a large room
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Joanne M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
spacious and comfortable rooms
location, buffet breakfast and room size
We weren't in the room much but it was big enough to lay 3 suitcases and still have room to movr. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Didn't use the swimming pool as it is a public pool with swimming lessons and same with the fitness centre (this was at an additional cost per visit). Subway is located near by as is the pier.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Marcelino B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable, good value, centrally loc near mrt
Location location location
Reviewed July 01, 2013