or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3114 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3114)
Sort by:
Adrianus A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
serve well

shopping spot.love it
8
Location of the hotel is top of all.surrounded by shop local or branded.easy access to MTR Even if we want to use ferry its just walking distance.near avenue of star After all will be back to stay at the hotel
Shopping Tip: Just a walking distance.store is all around.branded or local
Hendra D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Freat view from hotel room

Location, View
8.3
Hotel location is at strategic area, you can just walk to shopping area surrounding.. You can see spectacular view from victoria harbor from your room...
Andrie L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
great location and very nice services

very nice location, close to shoping arcade and mrt station
9.3
If u want the place to stay in hk with great view and urban environment, ymca hotel is the perfect choice. Price also reasonable. MRT station in walking distance. Shoping arcade and historical venue also around the hotel. If i am going to hk again i will chose this hotel again
Tracy S. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!

Location. Family suite excellent size for Hong Kong
9
Wow!!! Now that's a YMCA. Will definately reccomend this to friends and family.
Charlis L. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Service and location
9
We were staying 4 nights in YMCA Salisbury Hongkong. The stay was pleasant. The room is not the biggest but it is enough to accommodate 2 adults. When we arrived, the hotel is kind of very busy. But we were handled very swiftly and have the room ready in instant. Location is very strategic because it located near the MTR station.
Maricris T. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great Location!

Excellent location, family-friendly
7.3
Salisbury came well recommended from friends, and true to their word the hotel was located in an area that was conducive to shopping and sightseeing and with an excellent view of the harbour to boot! I came with family so the convenience of having the MRT station just underneath the hotel, Harbour City shopping and great restaurants within short walking distance, and sightseeing opportunities just across the hotel was heaven sent! It just made itinerary-planning so easy and we were able to cover so much in just 4 days. I would recommend this especially to families with kids under 10 who do not have the patience nor energy to walk long distances. The area where Salisbury is at is also very safe and quite premium! :)
Kym M. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
the very best value in hong kong

Location and price
10
you will never find a better location and price for a very comfortable stay. i highly recommend you book early as they are always full. i have travelled to hong kong many times and this is the very best place to stay.
Shopping Tip: many of the sales people will try and convince you they are the best prices and try and shoe you internet proof..this is often a scam, so check yourself before you commit.
Kenneth G. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Very peaceful hotel, Christian influence, I'm sure

Very good position, good views
9
I felt like our room was a haven of peace after the rush of Hong Kong, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Erin M. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2012
A Very Practical Hotel

quiet neighborhood, clean, near the mtr
10
i enjoyed my stay in hong kong and a big part of it was because of the hotel. ymca is conveniently located in tsim sha tsui- near the mtr and the shopping haven in nathan road. it is also located in a relatively more peaceful neighborhood of hong kong. but a few steps down, you'll also experience the vibrant energy. the lobby of the hotel is decorated as if it were a log cabin making it feel cozy inside. there are only 2 elevators that will get guests to the rooms and these 2 elevators aren't exactly the newest and the fastest but it's tolerable. we were allowed to check in early and we were given a basket of fresh fruits upon our arrival. the rooms were always tidied every time we got back from our hk escapades. though the rooms aren't exactly big, it was spacious enough for two. the price for a standard room in ymca is just affordable and very practical especially for young travelers like me.
Shopping Tip: near nathan road, perfect for shopping!
Chen Z. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location and reasonable room size

Located centrally with a few minutes walking distance to the Tsim Sha Shui MRT Station
7.7
Booked a room for 3 pax. The size of the room is considered big compared to other hotel rooms which I had seen in Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is a big plus. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel again when I visit Hong Kong next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02