Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3524 reviews

1702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff

Super breakfasts and good coffee shop
9
Stayed at the Salisbury before and always found it good value for money. Rooms are comfortable (partial harbour view gives a distant view of the harbour). Friendly staff are very helpful regarding local attractions. The breakfasts (included in our tariff) are very good, plenty of choice, good quality and as much as you can eat. Good coffee shop that does meals as well. Central location for easy access to shops, MTR and star ferry. Recommended.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 22, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Location, great breakfast
9
outstanding location, best in Hong Kong . Very convenient for bus A21 from and to Airport, about 1 hour max.convenient to all ferries, also MTR stations. Kowloon Park nearby. Nathan Road shops and restaurants only minutes away. Across the road from Culture Center of Hong Kong and Museum. Absolutely best location in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
The lobby and breakfast are classy

Location is amazing!
8.7
i have checked into staying in the ymca several times and always chosen a cheaper place (partly because i believe the ymca should be affordable, so i have chosen not to stay based on principle), but since i needed to work out of the hotel for several days, i chose to give it a try. the hallway and room felt like an older hotel, but were clean and tidy. breakfast was wonderful and the staff was quite friendly. i was, however, disappointed to find that in hong kong where there is free wi-fi in even the cheapest hostels, the ymca does not offer free internet. since working from the hotel was my main motivation for staying, this caused inconvenience i had not anticipated.
Report this review
George W. Couples Canada, February 21, 2013
incredible

The location is amazing
10
WE loved this place. We were upgraded to a room with a view looking down at the waterfront and watched the light show from our room as we had just arrived . Amazing service was great food was super.We had only one extra day and with this location we were right in the center of things.
Hotel Feature Tip: With this location you get downtown in forty five minutes with the express train and you are right in the center of Kowloon . Believe me you cannot do better . There is a free shuttle from the express train and the you are right at the hotel
Report this review
Marilou B. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Expensive & tiny rooms

excellent location
7.3
It could have been better priced - similar hotels offer better accomodations YMCA offers the best bang for your buck except this one location in Hong Kong
Report this review
Sihao L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Near the train station
6
The rooms were slightly old and dimly lit. The washroom had a weird stench when we first checked in. Shower tap was partially leaking. Overall, the hotel was still considered alright with the convenient location. Breakfast was rather disappointing. No free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Never buy electronics such as cameras / DSLRs from the shops nearby the hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui. I was almost scammed.
Report this review
Milagros P. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great location, rooms are clean

available breakfast
7.7
there were 9 of us in the group, my booking was separate from my friends. we all have free breakfast but our breakfast was in the ground floor and the rest of my group were in the fourth floor. my husband and i have loved to join our friends for breakfast for the 4 days that we were there but was told we cant. disappointed, the breakfast on the ground floor were all carbs, no protein except for cheese slices. wifi should be included with the room rate.
Report this review
Tang G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good location, nice view

Location
6.3
Family suite with nice view, room big enough to fit 3-4 adults, however, another bed is sofa bed which the mattress is too old that can feel the spring. Charged wifi Internet day is very slow and disappointing.
Report this review
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
chinese New Year festivities at your feet!

Fabulous location!
8.7
A lovely room with a harbor view. Clean, quiet with great service. I'd return to stay here in a nano-second!
Travel tip: If you have allergies, bring your mask! pollution alert!
Report this review
Mikael D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 12, 2013
Hotel close to subway and harbor

Clean, fresh and quiet but still close to communications.
8.7
The hotel is located on walking distance from the star ferry harbor but also right above the red subway line connecting to Hongkong island. One block away is the main street of kowloon with shops and some restaurants. Breakfast buffe at the hotel is a good way to start the day. The are some Chinese choices but the breakfast is of international standard. Rooms are small but sufficient for the city tourist.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy a good ale at the Hongkong Brew on Hongkong island.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1702 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07