or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3107 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3107)
Sort by:
Qiu S. Families with young children China, August 9, 2012
Nice service attitude hotel

Service attitude
8.7
When there is noise in my room, they are responsible to change the room for me, even the best room in the hotel, I and my families are moved.
Xuemin F. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location with nice view

good location of hotel with great night view of Victoria Habour, easy accessible to MTR and shopping center
9
The housekeeping did a great job ensuring they return in the night to setup the sofa bed. Good location of the hotel with room facing Victoria Habour. Easy accessible to MTR. Good and nice food can be found in the surrounding cafes. Easy connection to the internet but internet speed are rather slow.
Carole N. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
Excellent location for a great price!

very close to shopping and mtr
9
great price for excellent location in kowloon. situated right across from the peninsula hotel and in walking distance to harbour city for shopping. we were also able to view the daily light show from our suite. the sofa bed was not very comfortable but the suite was a good size. highly recommended!!! you won't regret it!
Aurora C. Families with young children Philippines, August 1, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
Can they change the mattress on their sofa bed,They must check them to see for themselves. It is not comfortable when you sleep in the sofa bed.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
no frills room, Million Dollar View

Location, value
9
We schedule two, two night in-transit stays at the Salisbury. The first two nights we were upgraded to a harbor view corner suite, it was so relaxing with such fantastic views that we paid additional to book the same room when we came through the following week. The coffee shop and restaurant are also basic and a good value, if you want a fancy dinner Hong Kong has a few other choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a harbor view room on an upper floor if you can, it's worth the extra.
Chaowalit K. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2012
Great View

Location
9.3
Room Is Very Big . Location Was Great Near All Our Needs . And Panoramic Scene Of Hong Kong Island
Pornchai K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Great value of money, Great location.
8.3
ymca is in great location. it 's next to mrt station and very close to shopping area i.e. ocean terminal, tsim sa tsui. you may access to subway, taxi and also boat across to wanchai @ hong kong. you may find many good taste restaurant around this area. and you will get good value of money. the staff is nice, friendly and very helpfull. the room is clean and bigger than the hotel in this area. hotel feature is good.
Robert V. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Its a great hotel. Clean rooms and surroundings.

The hotel is very accessible to shopping and subway stations
9
we always stay in ymca salisbury everytime we are in hongkong. it is a very quiet hotel and we always feel safe in it
Rhian P. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Great option

nicely renovated, location, service
8
Had a great stay here during a typhoon and their information and support was very good. The rooms were great and they made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was very nice. The service desk was able to suggest a range of good local eating options for the whole range of budgets, including some sneaky little local hotspots which we would not have found on our own. Location is great, right next to the subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you take the airport train to kowloon station, from there you can get a free airport bus that runs pretty regularly directly to the hotel, they stop on the opposite side of the street and you can't miss it. This was great for returning to the airport as well.
Maria D. Groups Philippines, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
Satisfied with our stay. Clean, good service, location is accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04