Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Fernando J. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location

Great location; near the free Airport Shuttle ride to Kowloon Station
9
I liked the value for money which the hotel offers; the front desk personnel were courteous and friendly; the housekeeping was fine.
Report this review
Jin N. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Feel at home hotel

Clean and Spacious
8.3
Take Airport express Bus K2 and drop off at Peninsular which is next to YMCA. Pros Room are spacious with extra space of two 26" luggage. Extra pillow and blanket provided. Lots of hangers for 5 day stays. Servicing staffs are friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast simple and light. Locate next to mtr exit, across Avenue of Stars and 5 mins walk from Harbour City. Cons Mattress are too soft. No room slippers and free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to China Ferry terminal to Macau.
Report this review
Ronnachai W. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
very great location

near the heart of hongkong shopping centre
7
very great for the location of hotel, easy to transport and easy to shopping in the center of heart hongkong
Shopping Tip: canton road
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

great location, clean rooms and good buffet breakfast
8
Easy hotel to find well served by public transport and the hotel staff were competent and efficient. Rooms clean albeit bathroom was small. Pool and gym open to public and therefore very busy, this is a disadvantage for hotel guests.
Report this review
Melquiades R. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Fantastic service in the best location?

Very good location, affordable price, and very good service by the staff.
10
I was unfortunate to be sick during my last visit to hk. I was worried that I will not be able to buy my usual medicine because i do not have the prescription. Lukcily, the staff at the frontdesk was kind enough to scribble a note which allowed me to by my medicines. Superb customer service I must say. Also the room service was very prompt with the requests I make. I wish all hotels were like this. And with the best looation vis-a-vis the price.
Report this review
Caroline P. Couples Sweden, October 18, 2012
Great location and service

location, service
8.7
The location is just next to peninsula hotel and the shopping street for all the most exclusive brands you can find. It is also next to the space museum and Victoria harbour. We got an upgrade to a harbour view room and the view is amazing! You can't find a better view than this along the water side. Would recommend you to get a room with harbour view, definately worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a harbour view room, it's worth it!
Report this review
Philip C. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Location Outstanding

Location
6.3
Recently I stayed at the YMCA Salisbury in Hong Kong. I had stayed there about 3 years ago and I can see they have made some renovation to the lobby and to the rooms as well. Considering their peak pricing(during the exhibition last week) its overpriced for what is offered. The renovation wasn't done completely on the rooms, considering the age of the rooms alot more is still needed. If you want the best location and the lowest price, this hotel is it. If you are will to pay a little more, you would get alot better room experience. The buffet is extra and basically ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The daily tour bus with the open top is highly recommended because you get to see Hong Kong with all its variety.
Report this review
Hui N. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Perfect location

Natural & Fresh
6.7
It's located very near to the shopping mall Habour City! Public transport is also easy to get near the hotel, especially, it's near to the Star Ferry. The hotel rate is reasonable in compare with the hotel around.
Report this review
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Caveat Emptor

clean lobby, helpfull staff
5.3
The room was faintly musty smelling but reasonably sized. My peave with this booking was that everything that seemed to be included was actually "a la cart" : sic. WI-FI, use of a very small and poorly equipped exercise area, and, to top it off, after paying more for a booking including a breakfast: I still had to pay for the breakfast. Check the fine print closely, people!
Report this review
Magnolia M. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Very accessible to everything

Everything is either short walk or train ride
9
We stayed here for 3 days and will use the hotel again when in HK. We got a family suite and we are pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the view is harbor view is perfect! I've stayed at other more expensive hotels in the area but The Salisbury's room is much better in ambiance and size. The hotel staff are friendly and breakfast, although pretty much the same every day is good.
Travel tip: MTR station is just under the hotel. You can practically go everywhere from this location without needing a car nor taking a taxi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02